We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Safi Royal Luxury Towers

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Safi Royal Luxury Towers to your Saves list
Safi Royal Luxury Towers
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Pino Suarez No. 444, Monterrey 64000, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 91 Hotels in Monterrey
Certificate of Excellence 2014
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014 via mobile

This is my second stay at the Hotel and I can confirm a previous review that reserving a room can be problematic. I reserved on leaving, however, when I tried to confirm they denied all knowledge of the reservation, my Company tried to contact them and it took numerous efforts to get a response. The rooms are excellent, large and very clean. Services such as laundry are very good.Breakfast is very biased towards Mexican tastes, especially the hot food, but they have a good cold selection. Be aware if breakfast is not included they have two charges, one for continental, one for hot food.Airport is about 40 minutes away on a normal day, taxis are easy to get and cost around 300 pesos.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    50
    15
    11
    9
See reviews for
29
21
7
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas City, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Worst experience ever. Front desk staff are not well trained . My reservation was done online, thru there own website, and they insisted it was done thru a third party company. Did not want to honor the 2 rooms i had reserved and the promotions posted on their own website. After arguing with them for almost 40 minutes, management team and entire front desk staff, they finally gave us our rooms. The worst part was when a member of management, apparently trying to fix the issue offered us to just return our money and go to another hotel! What a way of resolving customer issues! Aside from this terrible welcomed from front desk, when we tried to order room service, the fee for taking food to room was to high, so decided to order and go pick up , well our surprise was that they still wanted to charge the fee! Overall rooms are good and restaurant is tasty. Location is also very accessible, but will never stay there again.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

I was at this Hotel Safi Tower in Monterrey
Very nice hotel and good location.
Only problem for me was .... FOOD.
They has only one restaurant. And not cheap.
Need more variaty menu and consider the price little bit lower....

Good instalation and nice staff.

Room Tip: Doesn't have safty o security Box in the room .
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

We enjoyed staying in this hotel with too exceptions. The room was pleasant with, unusually, two sinks . The breakfast buffet was well stocked, although some staff seemed more interested in collecting the breakfast voucher than providing good service. There is free wifi in the lobby, although it is intermittent. The place has a clean and fresh feel to it and it it is well appointed across the road from a mall. Two matters of concern. We did not receive a wake up call on the day we had a flight to catch. Luckily we made alternative arrangements, but if we hadn't, the hotel would have badly let us down. Secondly, their key system was a joke. In the space of five days we had to change our electronic room keys six guys. Come on, guys get your cat together on this one!
There was a good gym though but no pool.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Osos, California
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

The four of us stayed in two rooms that were both well furnished and immaculate. We got a free upgrade, which put us in the main tower. The room was spacious and the bed was very comfortable with different size and softnesses of pillows, which I appreciate. From the fifth floor the city noise was a dull distant roar and my wife and I slept well. The maid service was good overall, but we didn't understand why we got only bath towels except for the last day when we got face towels as well. I liked the fact that the toilet was in a separate room from the bath. I enjoyed birds flying by when we had spare moments to look out the window toward the park. The staff was friendly and efficient except for the slow service in the hotel restaurant during dinner. The hotel brunch was varied and good and the dinner unremarkable. We had no hot water one morning, but otherwise everything worked ok, including the in-room free wifi. There seemed to usually be a staff person present who spoke decent English, which was nice since my Spanish is not up to snuff. The small workout room was surprisingly well equipped with a multi station machine, treadmills, bike and other equipment that worked, but was too hot for my taste at 23 degrees set on the thermostat. The pool was small, but nice. The interior of the lobby and dining area was impressively designed. We learned to avoid taxis that didn't have meters, check the meters at the beginning and end of trips, avoid older beat up looking taxis, and check to make sure they have enough gas if taking a longer trip. Some of the drivers had tricks to overcharge us on our fares and others were fair. We learned not to assume that a taxi arranged by the hotel was necessarily a fair one.

Room Tip: Upper rooms in the main tower are probably the nicest and the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Joseph, Michigan
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Upon entering this hotel you are struck my the majesty of the marble floor and pillars. The high ceilings make the lobby impressive. The rooms include a reclining chair, work station, flat screen tv and clothes butler. Bathroom sink area is separate from shower / lavatory. Internet connectivity was average for hotel industry. There is a large restaurant and bar next to the lobby area. Service was good and food was served hot. Prices for everything are very reasonable. Across from the hotel is a shopping mall with coffee shop and additional restaurants. Definately will return to this location for future trips to Monterrey!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odense, Denmark
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

As this was my first visit in Mexico I was delighted to get an excellent hotel which I surely will return to whenever I have the possibility. The room was large with all the comford that I needed, especially the bathroom was very well equipped with a wonderful shower. The room was also kept very clean by the personnel. The breakfast service was one of the best I have ever encountered, with a variety of choices spanning from continental breakfast to Mexican varieties that were prepared fresh for you.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Safi Royal Luxury Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Safi Royal Luxury Towers

Address: Pino Suarez No. 444, Monterrey 64000, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Northern Mexico > Nuevo Leon > Monterrey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Monterrey
#4 Business Hotel in Monterrey
#7 Best Value Hotel in Monterrey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Safi Royal Luxury Towers 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious five star hotel with services beyond your expectations, unique in Monterrey. Located in the heart of Monterrey, near iconic and trendy attractions such as Macroplaza, Santa Lucia River Walk, Barrio Antiguo, and Bishop’s Palace. Safi Royal Luxury Centro is ideal for business travelers, it's less than 10 minutes from Cintermex, the most important Exhibition and Convention Venue, and 30 minutes from the international airport. It is also ideal for families, it has beautiful gardens and a unique pool with a waterfall and slide, as well as a relaxing jacuzzi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Safi Royal Luxury Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Safi Royal Luxury Towers Hotel Monterrey
Safi Royal Luxury Monterrey
Hotel Safi Monterrey
Safi Royal Luxury Hotel Monterrey

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Safi Royal Luxury Towers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.