We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Upper Class Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Safi Royal Luxury Towers

Save Saved
You added Safi Royal Luxury Towers to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Safi Royal Luxury Towers
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Pino Suarez No. 444, Monterrey 64000, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 78 hotels in Monterrey
Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Upper Class Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Really great experience during three night stay. Excellent front desk, good food in restaurant, rooms were nice but bathrooms slightly dated (had to fix toilet three times).
I would highly recommend, especially with mall located across the street.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    55
    29
    7
    7
    4
See reviews for
19
12
7
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

The hotel is okay but certainly not a place I would stay for more than a few days. The district is not so great for tourists. You would have to walk 10 blocks to Monterrey Centro which is very nice. This hotel has a pool, small gym , lounge and internet. The restaurant is busy but mediocre to me for the price. Like I said there are no other good restaurants close by. The Hotel Safi San Pedro is a better choice, but more expensive. However San Pedro is beautiful and very modern.

Room Tip: The main street is busy and noisy of course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Make sure you get the address, the location on the trip advisor map if very far from the hotel. If you put in the above address in google it will also bring you to the wrong place. Put this in Google: Safi Royal Luxury Hotel, Avenida José Ma. Pino Suárez 444, Centro, Monterrey, NL, Mexico.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

I have stayed at the Safi Towers (previously named the Safi Royal Luxury Centro) several times over the years and each time have approached the reception on check-out with trepidation, wondering what charges they had found to add this time and how fierce the argument would be.

This time no such problem - at least not after finally getting through to the receptionist that the room was prepaid in the UK and that the bill she was trying to present me with was invalid. We parted company cheerfully and I went on my merry way blissfully unaware of any problems.

But problems there were on my return to the UK when I found that my credit card had been charged with 600 pesos plus, but for what? This appears to be one night's accomodation but as I stayed and paid for 3 nights, why one night only? I have emailed the hotel pointing out their mistake with no reply forthcoming, I have contacted my cc company and reported an unauthorised charge and I have contacted the travel agent and told them to resolve this problem.

TO SAFI'S MANAGEMENT: I WILL GET MY MONEY BACK ONE WAY OR ANOTHER - YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED!

I requested a room in one of the towers as these have windows if only small ones. They attempted to put me in the garden rooms which sound great but having stayed in these before I strongly declined. Due to the the way these rooms are accessed i.e. via a an open corridor the only window in the rooms faces onto this corridor which means that if you value your privacy the curtains have to be permanently closed as people walk past the window continuously. This, needless to say makes the room pitch black. You might as well not have a window at all.

I was eventually allocated a room in the old tower; large, comfortable but with very noisy ac. At least I could get a modicum of natural light. Being in the old tower however I felt cut off from the rest of the hotel which physically I was, with reception and the restaurant being across the car park.

The pool is pretty but small, not big enough to actually swim but at weekends it is so full that that would be impossible anyway. I would have thought that after nearly doubling the capacity of the hotel by building the 2nd tower they would have considered enlarging the pool??!!

Breakfast is excellent but possibly a bit pricey at around 300 pesos including tip. Service is good even though this mealtime can be hectic. Unfortunately the rest of the menu is not so good and is dominated through the week by themed buffets of variable quality for lunch and dinner. For instance cooking a steak medium rare seems to be beyond the chef's ability.

Most staff are friendly and helpful but the reception has a certain lack of english and sometimes the staff use this to avoid answering tricky questions.

This is probably my last time at the Safi. For me it has had its day.

Room Tip: Avoid garden rooms if want light and privacy combined.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Safi_Hotels, Gerente at Safi Royal Luxury Towers, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
The Hotel Management is aware of your problem, we are very consern about the situation. Please provide name and contact number so we can resolve your problem has soon has possible.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterrey
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

I booked one weekend for my family (wife and 3 small children). I was greatly surprised by the hotel and the staff.

Granted, the hotel location is not the best, (I.E., I would not walk outside with my family in the evening, Perhaps on mornings and noon is OK)
Although is on one of the busiest streets in the city, is very peaceful and quite inside the hotel rooms and gardens.
Our room was located in the garden which was great for my kids who wanted to be in the pool all the time.
The room was very clean, so were the linens. Bathroom was very standard was also extremely clean, water was instant hot and good pressure. A/C worked just fine in a 100F weather.

The pool was excellent for my kids, depth is 4ft 3 in which is great for kids, not too deep but still they can manage some jumps. Pool also has a small waterslide.
They keep it really clean and is heated.

Hotel staff is really friendly and helpful.
The restaurant carries a buffet which is really good. At leat the breakfast, which is the one we tasted.

I will definetively come back soon.

Room Tip: There are rooms with carpet and rooms with a wooden-like material. Rooms layout and areas are equal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spain
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

The hotel is located near the city center. The access to rooms is through on several outdoor corridors, and there is a swimming pool and a garden between them. Have a walk on Morelos St. and Macroplaza is a must in Monterrey. Take care if you go out at night.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stettler, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

simply stunning hotel in downtown monterrey. I stayed there this fall for 1 week as I had a tragic instident in my life. The staff were great the hotel was 5 out of 5. The food was delicious, it was quiet, other than a little construction next door, This hotel was like a castle inside such stunning artwork and marble the bed was cozy and comfortable. will come back

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Safi Royal Luxury Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Safi Royal Luxury Towers

Also Known As:
Safi Royal Luxury Towers Hotel Monterrey
Safi Royal Luxury Towers Hotel
Safi Royal Luxury Monterrey
Hotel Safi Monterrey
Safi Royal Luxury Hotel Monterrey
Address: Pino Suarez No. 444, Monterrey 64000, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Northern Mexico > Nuevo Leon > Monterrey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Monterrey
#1 Business Hotel in Monterrey
#1 Family Hotel in Monterrey
#2 Best Value Hotel in Monterrey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Safi Royal Luxury Towers 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious five star hotel with services beyond your expectations, unique in Monterrey. Located in the heart of Monterrey, near iconic and trendy attractions such as Macroplaza, Santa Lucia River Walk, Barrio Antiguo, and Bishop’s Palace. Safi Royal Luxury Centro is ideal for business travelers, it's less than 10 minutes from Cintermex, the most important Exhibition and Convention Venue, and 30 minutes from the international airport. It is also ideal for families, it has beautiful gardens and a unique pool with a waterfall and slide, as well as a relaxing jacuzzi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Safi Royal Luxury Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Safi Royal Luxury Towers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.