We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SAFETY AND SECURITY More info

“Best restaurant in Town” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cayenna Cocina del Mundo

Cayenna Cocina del Mundo
Jose Diego Valadez Rios 89-A Poniente Desarrollo Urbano 3 Rios, Culiacan 80040, Mexico
+52 667 715 7673
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 45 restaurants in Culiacan
Price range: $20 - $70
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: Nuestra propuesta gastronómica usa los mejores productos de la región, así como recetas tradicionales y técnicas de vanguardia internacional para reinterpretar lo que la cocina regional y la cocina del mundo pueden hacer en conjunto.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012 via mobile

Great ambiance, indoor, patio, excellent service, great tasting food, great value.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

94% Recommend
    31
    17
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Exceptional.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012 via mobile

Precisely prepared dishes. Adequate portions. Extraordinary flavor. Minor details in the table laying prevented my dinner to be a flawless experience, but it was extraordinary. The recommendations from the waiter were very good. Don't miss the Fresh Tuna "tostadas", but eat them carefully, if you eat the pepper on top it becomes a very hot experience, if you set it apart it will only bring a delicate yet spicy touch to the plate.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“It's OK, could be great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2011

Just one thing clear: this is a good restaurant, it's the only restaurant in Culiacan that can be considered High Cuisine. The service was good, but what really matters is the food. We ordered three dishes and only liked one, the other two lacked taste. Also the waiter didn't know what Grand Mainer was and had to go and ask the bartender twice, they killed my margarita.

It's the most expensive restaurant in the city, which would not be a problem if the food's taste is fantastic.

  • Visited March 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“BEST RESTAURANT IN THE STATE OF SINALOA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2011

I live in Cabo San Lucas, a city known by it´s world class restaurants, and when i ate at Cayenna, i inmediately knew that this restaurant would make it big in Cabo.
The place itself is beautiful, modern style architecture, a great outdoors area, and an upper loft that is the bar, which was my favorite place.
The food is incredible, it fussions the ingredients from this great state with some pacific rim or asían concepts. I really loved the scallops and octopus.
The drinks are great, and the best part of it, are the prices! For half of what it would cost to eat in Cabo, you get the best eating experience.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

Very good food,excellent service. I enjoyed the live folk music band on Wednesday, good price. Nice wine selection.
I heard it gets really busy on Fridays. Must visit this restaurant !!

Buena comida, buen servicio y buen vino. Excelente opcion. Debe visitarlo.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cayenna Cocina del Mundo also viewed

Culiacan, Sinaloa
Culiacan, Sinaloa
 
Culiacan, Sinaloa
Culiacan, Sinaloa
 

Been to Cayenna Cocina del Mundo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cayenna Cocina del Mundo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.