We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SAFETY AND SECURITY More info

“Very clean, like new, modern hotel at a great price.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Culiacan

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Culiacan
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Culiacan to your Saves list
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Culiacan
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Blvd Pedro Infante 2525 Poniente | Desarrollo Urbano 3 Rios etapa 4, Culiacan 80200, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 26 Hotels in Culiacan
Loreto, Mexico
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very clean, like new, modern hotel at a great price.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed at this hotel serveal times when on business in Culiacan, and each time I find the service to be great and the rooms always clean and comfotable. While there is no restaurant in the hotel, I ordered from Italiani's and had a nice warm pizza and a couple of beers delivered up to my room. They also helpped out providing thier shuttle bus to get me to my meetings in the mornings. Thanks!

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    7
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
Couples
0
Solo
0
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Payne, AL
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2009

Nice hotel, new. The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. Good internet and tv selection.
Disdavantages: not within walking distance to restaurants, air conditioning only on if key is in control slot.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2008

This a new place in Culiacan Mexico. It is near the aiport about 15 minutes. The facility has small rooms, but if you only need it for sleeping it is fine. There is a wall closet, and a small desk. The television gets mostly Mexican channels, but a few channels are in English, but they have the subtitles.

As for the location, there is not anything around that you could walk to. I would not recommend this for families, there is nowhere to go, besides the rooms are way to small. For a business person this is fine, especially if you have to leave for business.

The location has a business are, but it was closed when we got here. There is free wi-fi, and a plug for a hard line internet. The hotel has a free continental breakfast, and chips & beer for the evening. If you plan on eating,,, either you have to leave to eat, or you have to order in.

The staff is very friendly and helpful. When we arrived we had reservations for $55 US dollars a night, but they were going to charge us $110 a night. We showed the reservations, and they let us have the price on the reservation ticket.

I believe I would stay here again. the security is safe, and the place is clean. Restrooms are big, and the water is fine.

  • Liked — adequate for staying for business
  • Disliked — there was no place to walk to eat
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2008

Istayed 2 nights at this hotel on a smoking suite and was very nice and confortable, with plenty space in the room, confortable beds and all decorated on blue and wood. Though i was on a smoking suite, the room never smelled like smoke at all. The room was perfectly clean and the contiental breakfast included on the rate is excellent with a variety of fruits, bread, pan cakes and waffles, orange juice, milk, coffe, tea, yogurth, cereal, honey and mermelade, just great for getting the day started.It also has a nice small gym opened from 5 am till 12 am The only problem i had was at check in wich is at 3 pm and i had to wait and hr and a half to get the suite since they have late check out at 2 pm. They offer free wireless and wired internet in the room . I really enjoyed this hotel and rates are increidbly cheap for what u can get in this hotel, excellent, if i ever come back to culiacan i would never doubt it to stay here, best hotel with great rates, location is not the best but nothing is perfect, great services. they got a 10 from me.

  • Liked — GREAT ROOM FOR THE RATE I PAID
  • Disliked — JUST THE DELAY AT CHECK IN, BUT EVERYTHING IS GREAT
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2006

I stayed here for 6 nights after having to move from the Hotel San Marcos. The front desk staff was very helpful and understood English, one gal spoke 4 languages fluently, Spanish, English, French, and German.

This hotel was opened in December of 2005. It is a BRAND NEW 3 story freestanding building with PAVED parking with 24 hr. security across from the Country Club Golf course. Free 24 hour business center with 4 computers, hi speed internet, and free copying and printing. They also have free wireless internet in the rooms. A small hotel type GYM is next to the business center. Easy access to downtown and only 10 minute to the airport. I did see they have a shuttle van. The hotel also has a limited free breakfast.

3 types of rooms are offered; 1 queen bed, 2 queen beds, or Queen Suite. All the rooms are new so everything was very clean, carpeted floors in the bed area and tile floor in the bathroom.

I had a Queen Suite which featured:

Wet bar area with coffee maker, microwave, small refrigerator, counter, cupboards, and sink. This area served as the divider for the bed area and salon.

Salon had a sofa bed, coffee table, end table, and desk.

Bed area had a queen bed, long wall counter/desk, closet for hanging clothes with TV on top, window seat, and air conditioner/heater. TV had local cable and a good selection of channels with a few in English. The mattress was a little on the low end side and while not very comfortable it served the purpose.

Bathroom was adequate with great hot water and pressure. A little more counter space would have helped.

Maid service was great but the would knock on your door at 8:30 AM to check for laundry if you did not put out the Do Not Disturb sign.

Overall I think this is the best value in Culiacan and will stay here in the future. New clean rooms and great service. Beware, there are times when they are sold out because of business groups or golf tournaments.

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Culiacan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Culiacan

Address: Blvd Pedro Infante 2525 Poniente | Desarrollo Urbano 3 Rios etapa 4, Culiacan 80200, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Sinaloa > Culiacan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 26 Hotels in Culiacan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Culiacan 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Culiacan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Culiacan
Culiacan Microtel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Culiacan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.