We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SAFETY AND SECURITY More info

“Fiesta Inn never impresses” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Fiesta Inn Culiacan

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Fiesta Inn Culiacan to your Saves list
Fiesta Inn Culiacan
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   J Diego Valadez No 1676 Pte | Desarrollo Urbano 3 Rios, Culiacan 80030, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #3 of 27 Hotels in Culiacan
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
100 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Fiesta Inn never impresses”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

I'm been puzzled about the Fiesta Inn concept for some time. I've been in 12 Fiesta Inn hotels across Mexico and I really don't think they are worth the money. They are too expensive for the type of rooms you get, which are cheap and dull. Their gyms are close to useless, and their restaurants don't offer good food, none of them. These hotels are good enoght for the business traveller that just needs a room, but in mexico you have beeter and much cheaper options, such as express and one hotels.

Room Tip: if you go to Culiacan, stay at the hotel lucerna, it's a much better choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    21
    14
    0
    1
See reviews for
5
6
1
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

Nothing special to say about this hotel, just another business class type, only good thing abut it is well located next to biggest mall in town. Service ok, front desk nice staff and helpful, so was the bell boy. Rooms are spacious with everything u need to rest, i would stay here again if i ever come back to Culiacan and i recommend it as an option but if you want something with nice ammenities and luxury definitely this is not the place for ya. Nice stay though with free wifi

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Payne, AL
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2009

Advantages: Clean, Big Room, Good internet (free), friendly staff and most speak English, Right next to a Shopping mall with food court, great view of Culiacan from on backside of hotel, hot water and strong pressure.

Disadvantages: Bed was hard, Thin walls in room,

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadalajara, Mexico
Level Contributor
69 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2007

This hotel is located inside the best shopping mall in Culiacan. If you are looking for something at downtown you better consider other options since you have to take a taxi for anywhere else.

The rate if you request it, includes a full bufette breakfast, that is very worthy.

The room is big, confortable and clean.

Fiesta Inn belongs to Group Posadas the main Hotel chain in Mexico, if you are new to the country, you can feel totally sure that this hotel will be better than your expectations.

  • Liked — Modernity, safety, decoration, price value
  • Disliked — Far away of everything but the shopping mall
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Culiacan hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Lucerna Culiacan
Hotel Lucerna Culiacan
#2 of 27 in Culiacan
4.5 of 5 stars 89 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Culiacan
1.3 mi away
Hotel Monterreal
Hotel Monterreal
#1 of 27 in Culiacan
4.5 of 5 stars 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel San Luis Lindavista
Hotel San Luis Lindavista
#14 of 27 in Culiacan
3.5 of 5 stars 40 reviews
0.2 mi away
One Culiacan Forum
One Culiacan Forum
#8 of 27 in Culiacan
4.0 of 5 stars 43 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn Culiacan
Sleep Inn Culiacan
#7 of 27 in Culiacan
4.5 of 5 stars 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fiesta Inn Culiacan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiesta Inn Culiacan

Address: J Diego Valadez No 1676 Pte | Desarrollo Urbano 3 Rios, Culiacan 80030, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Sinaloa > Culiacan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 27 Hotels in Culiacan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Fiesta Inn Culiacan 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Fiesta Inn Culiacan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fiesta Inn Culiacan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.