We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SAFETY AND SECURITY More info

“Best hotel if going to the US Consulate” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn by Wyndham Ciudad Juarez/By US Consulate

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn by Wyndham Ciudad Juarez/By US Consulate to your Saves list
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Ciudad Juarez/By US Consulate
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Paseo De La Victoria No. 4150-E | Fracc Mision de los Lagos, Ciudad Juarez 32668, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in Ciudad Juarez
Frisco, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Best hotel if going to the US Consulate”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Let me start by saying that obviously this destination is not for pleasure, is strictly business, mainly related with business at the US Consulate. Hotel is clean, located right next to Consulate, next to place for fingerprints and next to the place for physical exams/shots. Since this city is not very safe I believe location is the main asset. I went there with my daughter and stayed 2 days; across the street is a nice mall where u can go to the movies, eat and let the hours go by. There is also a Denny's restaurant right outside the hotel. Also a good mexican restaurant "El Fogoncito" across the street, next to a Starbucks. Good luck!

Room Tip: Restaurant really looks more like a family owned cantina, with plastic chairs and the classic "...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana Luisa C, Public Relations Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Ciudad Juarez/By US Consulate, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Yours sincerely, it is a pleasure to receive your feedback, we will send your review to our staff.
We look forward to your next stay in cd. Juarez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    11
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
9
4
3
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Riverside, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Microtel has been great. The staff is very helpful. well had free immigration assistance here which was awesome. Also the Consulate is at walking distance which is great. They have good continental breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana Luisa C, Public Relations Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Ciudad Juarez/By US Consulate, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thanks for sending us your comments, we hope to have the pleasure to assist again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holtville, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

This hotel was very good. It was close to get the shots, fingerprints and consule all to a walking distance without crossing any streets. This hotel gives good advise on what steps you need to take according to your needs

Room Tip: rooms are very clean and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana Luisa C, Public Relations Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Ciudad Juarez/By US Consulate, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you for your comments,

I hope soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Microtel is very nice. The rooms are clean and well supplied. The staff is professional and friendly and very helpful. The front desk staff can speak English.The continental breakfast is fresh and has a good variety of food.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana Luisa C, Public Relations Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Ciudad Juarez/By US Consulate, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
I appreciate your time to send us your comments, we will extend your opinion to our staff

I hope soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puebla, Mexico
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 4 nights, n they were quite good, their staff its good, the service its really great due they take to the airport for free, they also take u to Walmart for free as well, including the DHL to send any package that you may need to send, I think its a really good deal for low of price, the only thing i didn´t like about this hotel, its that the sewer stinks so so bad, i didn´t know what problem was, but it sucks!!!!!!!

Room Tip: "Rooms on the south side are quieter"
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana Luisa C, Public Relations Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Ciudad Juarez/By US Consulate, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you for your comments, I will send your review to our maintenance staff

I hope soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cancun, Mexico
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Everything was quite good, but the staff at the reception, specifically Mr Gerardo tricked to give him some money as a deposit for some service but at the check out I never got my money back, they said he never registered it as part of the credits for my room. Sad!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana Luisa C, Public Relations Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Ciudad Juarez/By US Consulate, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thanks for your comments, much estimate it if you could send your statement to verify and also so that we can reimburse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McAllen, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

everything was excellent. the personal in the hotel was really nice.we enjoyned been in this hotel .the ladies the they clean the hotels were so nice to us and all the people . tell u what u need . and the breakfest in the morning was reall gos and the popcorn and all that was so good and we enjoyded .

Room Tip: the room on the south side are sunnier and pretty view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana Luisa C, Public Relations Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Ciudad Juarez/By US Consulate, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
It is a pleasure to receive these comments as satisfying the hope on your next visit to Cd.Juarez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn by Wyndham Ciudad Juarez/By US Consulate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn by Wyndham Ciudad Juarez/By US Consulate

Address: Paseo De La Victoria No. 4150-E | Fracc Mision de los Lagos, Ciudad Juarez 32668, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Northern Mexico > Chihuahua > Ciudad Juarez
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in Ciudad Juarez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Microtel Inn by Wyndham Ciudad Juarez/By US Consulate 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Microtel Inn & Suites Ciudad Juarez within the Premises of the US Consulate is next Consulate Hospital. For your safety we are located within a Shopping Plaza in the best area of town. We are the only hotel who offers FREE IMMIGRATION ADVICE SERVICE WITHIN THE HOTEL. We have transportation to DHL offices, bus station and airport. We have a business center with four computers with free internet, self service laundry, hot breakfast courtesy from Monday to Friday, on Saturday and Sunday Continental Breakfast, also the hotel offers room service with Chilis, Barrigas and Denny´s Restaurants. We have a free happy hour from Monday to Thursday. The 113 room are equipped with WIFI, 1 or 2 queen size bed with a new concept – Dream Well Bedding. We hope your stay with us a pleasant one and we can serve the best ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Microtel Inn by Wyndham Ciudad Juarez/By US Consulate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Ciudad Juarez Hotel Ciudad Juarez
Microtel Inn And Suites Ciudad Juarez

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn by Wyndham Ciudad Juarez/By US Consulate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.