We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food,Great Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Casa Tota

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Casa Tota to your Saves list
Hotel Casa Tota
3.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Calle Alvaro Obregon | across from the Casa de Cultura, Todos Santos 23300, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 21 Todos Santos B&B and Inns
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Food,Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

My wife and I made a day trip to Todo Santos,and happened by this lovely establishment.We had drinks in the bar and on their roof top terrace,all very nice. We returned for dinner,and our catch of the day fish,and fresh veggies was one of the best meals we enjoyed on our trip.We did not stay at the hotel,but plan to on our next trip.The management let me see a room,very clean,and modern.The pool area is small quiet and lovely.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    20
    4
    3
    1
See reviews for
9
43
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Encinitas, California
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We really love this hotel. My husband and in-laws will surely return. Peaceful, clean, modern, friendly - I could go on and on. The staff is wonderful - always helpful. Treat them with respect and they will reciprocate. And the food - oh yum! Kudos to the chefs. Every bite is fresh and flavorful. Very healthy. Easy walk to main street for shopping and other dining. Beautiful pool and roof top patios.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

We have eaten at Casa Toda many times and have always been well treated by the friendly staff most of whom speak English. The food is attractively presented and is delicious. The prices are low for what you get which is not usual for Todos Santos restaurants. Worth a visit.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I really wanted to love this hotel. It has been beautifully renovated with a nice pool and great rooftop area. Rooms were nicely done and well kept, but most are small and quite dark it seemed. We opted for one of the larger upstairs rooms with natural light and a nice large spa shower. The downside was that it was located on the street side which meant it was quite noisy. I am always prepared with ear plugs so I made it work.

The reason I couldn't love this hotel was the mediocre service. The staff was very nice, but they were mostly very young and seemed untrained. Little attention was paid to the guests even though there weren't many of us. We were rarely acknowledged when we walked past the front desk and usually had to scout someone out in the bar if we needed help with something. If guests used pool towels in the morning, they were still there on the chaise in the afternoon. Just a general lack of paying attention to the details that count. I really hope they will work on providing these young people some training in hospitality.

Room Tip: The upstairs rooms on the street side are inviting and full of light. The downside is that there is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

This small charming two story hotel was just perfect for the 2 nights we spent in this arty little town north of Cabo. The rooms are very modern,yet simple. Nice white bed linens, flat screen tv, and steps from a beautiful outdoor pool. There is a rooftop seating area with a lovely hot tub where we relaxed one night under the stars. Hotel restaurant is charming, windows open on to a patio right on street, which is quiet. Chef was marvelous,creative preparation of the fish of the day. We ate there both nights. Staff is friendly and welcoming. Would definitely return.Nice location, just short walk to the town square and art galleries, shops, etc.

Room Tip: Front rooms face the street and some noise. Rooms around the courtyard, pool are convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
encinitas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

great alternative small hotel with it's traditional charming exterior and more modern interior with great rooftop decks and a great restaraunt. The staff were always so friendly making and even better experience.

Jay
San Diego Ca

Room Tip: we chose a front room #15 facing the street side and was noisy at times but was sunny and had more a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

We had a nice one night stay at Hotel Casa Tota. The rooms are a clean, modern, spartan concrete finish. We stayed in rooms 1 and 2. Luckily we were in room 2, as room 1 seemed to have an unpleasant odor. We talked with another couple who had stayed there, and more than one person commented on that problem (don't book room 1!)

We rode dirt bikes in from the other side of Baja and were welcomed, no problems. The hotel has a locked parking lot (locked at night), so the bikes were secure overnight. The hotel is very nice, and has a nice pool and hot tub - with an honor bar at the hot tub!

We would stay there again.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Casa Tota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa Tota

Address: Calle Alvaro Obregon | across from the Casa de Cultura, Todos Santos 23300, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Todos Santos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Todos Santos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Casa Tota 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Casa Tota is a proudly modest, full service 15 room hotel, restaurant and cantina providing outstanding value in downtown Todos Santos. Our intimate poolside courtyard, rooftop lounge and mezzanine level jacuzzi with pour-your-own-honor bar, central location, expert adventure booking, fresh hand crafted mexican food, strong cocktails and uber-friendly service all add up to a great vacation experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Casa Tota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Casa Tota, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.