We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING Place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hacienda Cerritos Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hacienda Cerritos Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Hacienda Cerritos Boutique Hotel
3.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Los Cerritos Beach, Km 65, Todos Santos 23300, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 18 Todos Santos B&B and Inns
Kirkland, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“AMAZING Place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

We just left the Hacienda and boy we miss it already. The staff was wonderful. Our room was amazing and very big. We were in the South Master suite. The views are amazing. The pools were warm and bar drinks were great. We had hot showers too! Cannot wait to go back!

Room Tip: Rent a car and eat at Carlitos Place!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    46
    8
    4
    5
See reviews for
14
74
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
new orleans
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

Beautiful secluded location, magnificent building and rooms well appointed. No cell phone coverage, and if you do not wish to go down to the beach where there is a bar/restaurant (very disorganized service) you will need to bring your own food and beverages. Very few staff available, seems to be a case of tracking someone down to make a drink or ask a question. Trash was not removed from room daily.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

Well, just like all the other reviews - this place is amazing - we spent the weekend of March 7-12, 2012 in Los Cerritos. Bungalow #4 was our choice - it's is right off the courtyard - with a big patio, pool and hot tub - which is shared with Bungalow #3. B #4 is very nice and big for two people - big bathroom and very comfortable bed. All of doors locked - no problem there. We rented a car from Alamo then made our way to Walmart for beer, liquor and groceries - Jaclyn had the brilliant idea of buying styrofoam "noodles" to use in the pool at the hotel - brilliant I say!! Now the hotel owns them since we were not gonna travel back home with "noodles". Anyway - Walmart was very easy to find. It took us 1 hour and 30 minutes total travel time from the airport to the hotel - why so long?? The highway is under construction - but no issues with traffic - just slow going in places. Arrived around 3:30 PM with no issues - checked into Bungalow #4 and started the vacation!!!

The rent car was a great choice since we ventured out and about during the day - Todos Santos for Whale Watching - check out Playa La Poza - rough to get there - but no one is on the beach - it's not a good place to swim - but good for a picnic with whale watching as the activity!!

We had breakfast in Todos Santos at Hotel California, dinner at Cerritos Surf Colony and drinks at the Cerritos Beach Club. There is not much selection for eateries - but the food from Walmart or Costco will be just fine. Oh - they - the hotel - offers self serve coffee in the main kitchen!! Be sure to get ice before hand - we brought along two collapsible cooler to hold our clean ice - great for cocktails we made on our own - drinks are expensive at HC and the two places on the beach.

All In All - a great vacation with great company and great weather - but most of all - safe as safe can be!!

Good Luck!!

Room Tip: We chose Bungalow #4 - it is the best all around from what I saw in other rooms - having your own po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astoria, Oregon, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

My friends and I rented out the whole house for the week. We had such an amazing time!! We had 27 people and there was more than enough space. We hired a cook and a bartender, who were both amazing. We bought all our food from Costco. I loved how it was out and a way from cabo... much more relaxing. We rented boogie boards and surf boards, a bunch of us got surf lessons from Irak. You can walk pretty far out into the ocean and the water only gets up to waist deep, which is great if you have kids. The message therapists were great also. You can see whales practically all day. If you have little ones I would recommend the beach houses down below the house. The staff was very accomidating if there was any issues they had the problem fixed immediately. There's 2 resturaunts that you can walk to and todos is very close. The beds and pillows were very comfortable. Most of us that went this year are going to go again next year. FYI if you have an injury the hopital/ clinic is very nice in Todos. I felt like there was plenty to do!

Room Tip: If you like to watch the surfers then the south side is great. If you want more privacy and watch th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valparaiso, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

The location is phenomenal, the rooms are huge and amenities are outstanding. We booked the whole place with a group and hired a local woman to come in for breakfast and lunch and a bar tender for the evenings. Even with all the rooms filled there was still tons of space in the house and at the pool for everyone to spread out and relax. The views are spectacular and the area is remote and unspoiled.

Getting there will require a vehicle from the airport to the hacienda, which according to the map takes 1 hour 27 minutes. The road was under construction when we went so it was closer to 2 hours. The sights along the route include many resorts, Cabo San Lucas, open stretches of beach, cactus covered hills and villages where locals live. When you come over the hill to Cerritos you will see it perched on the rocks above the beach at the last point where land falls into sea. The road from the highway is unpaved and dusty and runs through a small colony of trailers, but only takes 5 minutes.

The hacienda itself is incredible. The rooms are big, the bathrooms are huge and all have about 15 foot ceilings. Our bedroom had huge sliding glass doors on 2 sides which provides for amazing views and the sound of the waves. The bed was comfortable. The room had two huge exterior glass doors that tuck into the wall providing a near 180 degree view of the ocean. The bugs came out in the evening, so it's best to close them before the sun goes down. The water pressure in the shower was somewhat low, but was not a problem. The pools and hot tubs were great and there are many of them. We found out that the hot tubs heat up more the longer they run, so it may may just be warm if not used, but they heat up relatively quickly.

The area is the best part of the hacienda. It is remote and as such it is not geared toward tourists the way other places are. This makes the experience that much better and more interesting. Surfing and swimming are just down the steps, there is shopping and dining in Todos Santos, fishing and other trips can be arranged, among other things. As stated above, there isn't the thriving industry catering to tourists like in Cabo so it behooves you to do research about the activities you want to do before going.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herriman, Utah, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

The hotel is incredible! The beach is right next to the hotel and just takes a couple minutes to get there! Great service and it is so relaxing just to get away and spend time in the pools! There are amazing views and you will never want to go back home! I had a great time! Unforgettable vacation! Hacienda Cerritos is the place to visit!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shady Cove, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

I am a regular traveler to Los Cabos. I discovered a beautiful hotel on the way to Todos Santos. We just stopped for a drink...so glad we did. It was the most amazing location ever! Delightful bartender...customizing drink orders. We snuck throughout the hotel and was completely astounded by the beauty of the decor.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hacienda Cerritos Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hacienda Cerritos Boutique Hotel

Address: Los Cerritos Beach, Km 65, Todos Santos 23300, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Todos Santos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Todos Santos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hacienda Cerritos Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hacienda Cerritos is an exclusive luxury boutique hotel. Located on a private bluff, this peaceful and private destination is sure to make your visit magical. This is the ultimate Mexican getaway. We are just 40 miles north of Cabo San Lucas and just down the road from the historic artist colony of Todos Santos. Cerritos Beach (world renown for exceptional surfing) is the perfect family vacation or solo hiatus paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hacienda Cerritos Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hacienda Cerritos Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.