We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Los Colibris Casitas

Save Saved
You added Los Colibris Casitas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Los Colibris Casitas
Calle Guaycura, Todos Santos 23305, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Daly City, California
1 review
“Paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Los Colibris Casitas met every single expectation I had. Beautiful view of the estuary and ocean. Fresh breeze, sipping wine poolside. And...if you are a dog lover, there are 4 dogs that absolutely love to nap, walk on the beach, play in the waves and chase birds. I couldn't have asked for a better vacation.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    109
    9
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
27
70
8
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton CO
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Great location. There for 3 nights. On a hill with no other homes behind you. Quiet location with beautiful views. Each bedroom has its own bathroom and mini-fridge, etc so like an apartment. Air conditioning in each bedroom. Close to Todos Santos and beaches. We were the only ones there at the time so had the pool to ourselves as it was off-season. Will return to the area some day soon we hope for more exploring.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We should have stayed longer than two nights in this wonderful place - everything is just perfect, the location, the environment, the buildings, the hospitality and kindness of the owners!

The only thing you must know is that you can't swim in the ocean, even though it's right in front of your door.
There are dangerous currents and they have signs all over the place to warn you.
But there is a pretty pool with a breathtaking view outside the hotel, so just walking on the beach and enjoying the ocean without diving into it is ok.

Todos Santos as little town is very worthwhile too!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

I rarely write reviews on places, but this one deserves a wonderful review. Once in awhile you stumble across a gem in your travels. This is one of those. We went with our 2 daughters 21 & 15. They can't wait to come back. Between the super helpful staff, the friendly animals and the beautiful views - we will be back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Alabama
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

I've traveled around BCS during vacations the past several years and only on the last visit did we discover this absolute gem. Friendliest staff (and pets too!!) we have come across in our times visiting Los Cabos.

The Casitas are great, the views even better, and (of course) Todos Santos makes this a great destination.

My only warning is that once you leave, you'll probably start planning your next visit immediately.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sammamish, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

The Best! Five years in a row and I just love it.Totally relaxing, best view,location and friendliest people in Todos Santos. Hosts, pets, housekeering, and landscaping are all the best after visting Mexico since before this century.Highest recommendion!A+A+A+!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

Sometimes, review sites suffer from a snowball effect. Well-reviewed places seem to accumulate further good reviews on the force of inertia alone, leading to an overall rating that doesn't represent the true quality of the establishment. Needless to say, this is not the case for Los Colibris Casitas. Their own website fails to do the place justice.

Each of the casitas (arranged in a row, but with enough separation to feel private) enjoys a spectacular hillside vantage of the estuary (Poza) and the Pacific Ocean. The proximity to the ocean keeps the temperatures down and there are plenty of ventilation options to keep the rooms cool, even without air conditioning. The grounds around the casitas are well-kept and beautiful, and birds flock to the estuary for added effect. The casitas themselves are not explicitly luxurious, but they are clean and nicely furnished. They have a small infinity pool, which is great for hot days, and an adjoining hot tub, which I did not have a chance to try. The estuary is a five minute walk away, and the beach is about twice that.

Perhaps the biggest strengths of Los Colibris are the proprietors, Sergio and Bryan, who live in a small house adjacent to the property. They are both extremely friendly and approachable, and can be very useful for arranging activities in the area. They operate a local tour company (Todos Santos Eco Adventures) but are not shy about sharing information about the area, be it directions or restaurant recommendations. I can't emphasize enough how nice it was to stay with them. Lastly, while it appears that there are plenty of great options for accommodations in the Todos Santos area, none approach the value that can be had here. So overall, very highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Los Colibris Casitas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Colibris Casitas

Address: Calle Guaycura, Todos Santos 23305, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Todos Santos
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 Specialty lodging in Todos Santos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Los Colibris (“The Hummingbirds”) was made for nature lovers seeking beauty and tranquility. Our 2 casas and 2 casitas each have magnificent views of the Pacific Ocean, a freshwater estuary and a palm grove oasis to the front, and the Sierra de la Laguna mountains to the back. We have the most stunning views in Todos Santos. We are a 5-minute drive to the shops, restaurants and artists galleries of Todos Santos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Booking.com so you can book your Los Colibris Casitas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Los Colibris Casitas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.