We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large portions” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tequila's Sunrise Bar & Grill

Tequila's Sunrise Bar & Grill
Middle of town Main drag, Todos Santos, Mexico
(612) 145-0073
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 71 Restaurants in Todos Santos
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Dessert, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Salem OR
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Large portions”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

Good lunch with large portions. Friendly staff & owner. Second time we've been here and it's consistently good. Central location.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    237
    45
    15
    2
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Looking Forward to Next Time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

May I just say that everything about this lovely restaurant is superb! I have never had such a good meal and the margaritas are something to definitely rave about. You are warmly greeted, the menu is explained in detail, the servers are friendly and happy and and you just feel truly welcome and that they are happy you're there. And you will be happy to be there....A+ from me and I cannot wait until my next visit

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great drinks!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

What a wonderful afternoon sitting outside in the shade with a great drink and a great husband. Tequila's Sunrise Bar and Grill is a "must stop" if in Todos Santos.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Shrimp Rellenos!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

Nice restaurant, good food. The Shrimp filled Chili Rellenos was very delicious. The restaurant is across the street from the supposed Hotel California from the Eagles song. Oddly enough, one of the songs the Eagles sang was Tequila Sunrise. Coincidence? I think not.
Food was great, but over priced.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Ramon, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Shrimp stuffed Chile Rellenos are the best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

We love Tequila Sunrise, have been coming here once a year for about 10 years, and I dream about the food until I go again! I have the shrimp-stuffed chile Rellenos, so good, prepared unlike any other, grilled pepper stuffed with four cheeses and grilled shrimp chopped small, with a mild sauce over the top, chips and salsa delicious, followed by salad and the meal then dessert to share given to us. I love the Tequila Sunrise drink, husband likes the Damiana Margarita and the Chicken Tequila Sunrise dish. Love the staff including Dr. Margarita. Bit of a drive 45 mins up the coast from Cabo to Todos Santos, but so worth it!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tequila's Sunrise Bar & Grill also viewed

Todos Santos, Baja California Sur
Todos Santos, Baja California Sur
 
El Pescadero, Baja California Sur
Todos Santos, Baja California Sur
 

Been to Tequila's Sunrise Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tequila's Sunrise Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.