We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice option in Tijuana.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Palacio Azteca Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Palacio Azteca Hotel to your Saves list
Palacio Azteca Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Blvd. Cuahutemoc Sur 213 | Col. Davila, Tijuana 22400, Mexico   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
MXN950 (MXN)
Ranked #11 of 44 Hotels in Tijuana
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Henderson, Nevada
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Nice option in Tijuana.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

The hotel is nice. It was busy, which is good. The area in which is located is not the nicest in town, but all the main attractions of the city are close by. The room is ok, nothing special, but the customer service is excellent, which I think is why this hotel is a 4*.

Not sure if I would come back to this hotel, but it's not a good option.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalacioAzteca, Gerente at Palacio Azteca Hotel, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Dear Guest,
We appreciate the opportunity to serve you and your comments. We will continue working to improve day by day. We hope to have the opportunity to serve again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    48
    13
    2
    6
See reviews for
24
16
11
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hawthorne, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Stayed on Friday night 8/15/14 as I had a Mexican Tax class on Saturday morning. Arrived at 10pm and a little hungry. The bell captain said it was safe to walk a block to the taco stands but we ate at the restaurant. Food was great. The room and bathroom was clean.

Great Wi Fi. Pool is a decent size and the price is pretty good for what you pay for. Only downside you are not walking distance from the Zona Rio and aside from the taco stands there is no place you really want to walk at night.

Also, water pressure in the morning hours is low due to everyone taking a shower and stretching the water resources. So take one the night before.

Room Tip: Ask for Pool view. Much nicier
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalacioAzteca, Gerente at Palacio Azteca Hotel, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
We appreciate your comments. It is a pleasure to serve you and we hope to have the opportunity to do it again soon. The Saturday morning of your stay, there was a small issue with the water pump which was resolved over the course of fifteen minutes. It seems those were the fifteen minutes during which your shower took place. We are so very sorry but guarantee that you can count on a warm shower with ample water your next with Hotel Palacio Azteca! Please contact me directly if there is any way we can be of further service: manager@hotelpalacioazteca.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

I live in Tijuana, we just wanted an out of town three day vacation so we headed to a ranch in Tecate BC (20 min from Tj), unfortunatley after one day staying all cabins were occupied next day so we sadly went back toTijuana, but our adventure spirit wast broken so after 5 search on the web we found out this Hotel, the Aztec Palace, it said in the ad it had a pool, so we figures out we could stay for the night and in the morning have some pool party, great decision, clean rooms, absolutely great service, cable with lots of channel, FEE WIFI, and as hard as you will find it to believe 11-16 brunch FREE MIMOSAS, BEER, and national drinks, delicious buffet (sundays only) for just 24 dlls, I will come back!!!!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalacioAzteca, Gerente at Palacio Azteca Hotel, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Dear guest, we appreciate your comments, it is a pleasure to serve you and hope to have the opportunity to do it again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is in the middle of many businesses and just about two blocks away from the police station so you can imagine that it is a relatively safe area. The immediate vicinity itself is not the prettiest but I did not find that to be a turn off specially that several good restaurants are just a few minutes of walking in addition to a number of bars and clubs. There is a hotel bar which i thought was intimate and relax. The bartender was wonderful, friendly, and funny and she mixes great mojitos. I ordered Shrimp cocktail, a ceviche, which was excellent. The next evening, I had the chicken burrito which I thought was one of the best that I've had. I was originally given a room that was located above the road. The sound insulation was not good which made it loud so I asked for a room on the other side of the hotel and many decibels quieter. This room was large, comfortable, clean but without the pretty pictures and small touches that give a hotel room the wow reaction - that's okay. It worked well for my me.

Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalacioAzteca, Gerente at Palacio Azteca Hotel, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Guest,
We appreciate your comments and your preference, we hope to welcome you back at Tijuana.
Greetings!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Very nice hotel, if you are not familiar with the area, it can seem that you are pretty far from everything, considering the twist and turns the cabbies make taking you here. But over, I felt like it was in pretty close proximity to everywhere I wanted to go. I really enjoyed this hotel, very modern rooms, and love how quiet it is. From the hotel windows, not much of a "scenic" view, but if you are interested in just seeing the locals and the neighborhood, I think it's nice. Again, very nice place to stay, would certainly go again.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalacioAzteca, Gerente at Palacio Azteca Hotel, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your feedback, much like to assist us again on your next visit to Tijuana. It is a pleasure to serve you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathedral City
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I went to TJ for a dentist appointment, the hotel offers safe blue taxis to take you to any where. The price is reasonable and they ara able to pick you up upon request.
The taco shops and restaurants are around the corner and two block away from the hotel. There is no coffee maker, but there is free WiFi.
The parking lot is always busy.
the front desk staff are nice as well as the bus boys

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalacioAzteca, Gerente at Palacio Azteca Hotel, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you very much for your feedback, we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again soon.

Sincerely,

Hotel Palace Azteca
Where Mexican hospitaliad begins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

My daughter and I have stayed at the Palacio Azteca many times and have always been very satisfied. On our last visit we were in a lovely seventh floor room. It was well appointed, including a room safe, spacious and clean. The large windows could be opened and there was expansive view of the city . The two queen sized beds were super comfy and there were plenty of plump quality pillows. The bathroom was spotless and very modern. The furnishings were quality and in like new condition.
The staff were very helpful . The desk staff habla ingles! The restaurant's breakfast buffet seemed pricey, since we are very lite breakfast eaters. We were then able to order a la carte. The staff were very attentive. The lunch and dinner menus are extensive.
The location is convenient . The surrounding area is safe and clean. We will certainly return to the Palacio anytime we are in Tijuana.

Room Tip: Our seventh floor room was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalacioAzteca, Gerente at Palacio Azteca Hotel, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear guest,

We apprecite your comments and we promise to continue to work on improving every day. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Palacio Azteca Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palacio Azteca Hotel

Address: Blvd. Cuahutemoc Sur 213 | Col. Davila, Tijuana 22400, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Norte > Tijuana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 44 Hotels in Tijuana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Palacio Azteca Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 201
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, EasyToBook and TripOnline SA so you can book your Palacio Azteca Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palacio Azteca Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.