We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“July 2014” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Tijuana

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Marriott Tijuana to your Saves list
Marriott Tijuana
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Blvd Agua Caliente 11553, Tijuana 22420, Mexico (Formerly Emporio Tijuana)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #14 of 39 Hotels in Tijuana
Brampton, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“July 2014”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

It was better than good for me. I went to TJ last week for surgery and they use this hotel for recovery. I am not a high maintenance kind of person, so I am not usually too disappointed at anytime. I stayed 2 nights during my 5 night stay, Sunday and Friday. I've never stayed in a Marriot hotel before this trip, but have stayed in many hotels and found my stay good. Clean hotel, friendly staff and comfy bed...Could use a few more english stations on tv...

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara S, Guest Service at Marriott Tijuana, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear Brampton,

We are really happy that you take your time to share with us your experienced at the Marriott Tijuana Hotel.

Please let us evaluate what we can do with the English Tv´s channels, we know that this is very important for
Most of our guests.

We hope you can come back and enjoy of our Great Room once is done in the next few months.

Would be a pleasure to assist you again.


Sincerely,

Sara Silva
Guest Service
hmt.asisdir@grupodiestra.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    72
    26
    8
    7
See reviews for
31
41
21
76
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oakland, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

before going in . i read it was a free wifi service . then why do i got a charge for 28 dollars for my 2 days stay.. there is a free wifi connection at the lobby . but since its the only one free.. everyone gets connected to it . and its really i mean really .slow i could barely read my email . please update the info . and be more specific .. there isn´t such free wifi .

Room Tip: ask before about the wifi service . is not free..
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara S, Guest Service at Marriott Tijuana, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Dear Earl,

I will like to confirm with you that we had a free internet in our Lobby which is basic one (the speed depends on how many people are connected to the red), but if you need an option with more speed we had the Standard Plan for $151.96 pesos of the Premium Plan for $303.92 pesos. We apologize for it if we don´t explain to you at the check-in.

Hopefully, you can give us the opportunity to have you back again and make a wonderful stay for you.

Please don´t hesitate to contact me if I can be more of your help.

Kindly Regards!


Sara Silva
Guest Service
hmt.asisdir@grupodiestra.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherokee, OK
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

We couldn't have asked for a better hotel stay. The staff was attentive, friendly , & helpful. Everyone, no matter their job, helped with whatever was needed.
The room was spacious, clean and with a great view.
We especially wanted to thank Frank Gonzales who went above & beyond.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara S, Guest Service at Marriott Tijuana, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Dear Miss. Martha,

Thank you for your time that you spend sharing your experience at Marriott Tijuana with us and many travelers.
Is a pleasure for us to know that we exceed your expectations, also for mention one of our employees. We would
Let know Frank Gonzalez about your opinion.

Would be fantastic to have you again here at your Hotel and serve you like you deserve Miss. Martha.

If you need any future help, please don´t hesitate to write me an email.

Have a great day!


Sara Silva
Guest Service
hmt.asisdir@grupodiestra.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Renovations were being completed when we arrived, however, what had been done was really nice.

The front lobby had lots of seating areas and a small bar area with TV's. Large windows overlooked an outdoor seating area and a fountain.

The lobby and front desk staff are very attentive and customer service oriented. Not everyone speaks English, but there was always someone on hand that could help us. There was also a small snack bar in the lobby area as well as a restaurant.

The restaurant was ok. We only dined once. Typical hotel food with higher prices.

Rooms were very nice; Newly re-finished and very clean. There was a wardrobe with an extra pillow and blanket, an iron and a small safe. The bathroom had the usual toiletries as well as a clothes-line in the shower and a small hair dryer. The bed area had a small table with a coffeemaker, a desk with plug in ports and a mini fridge that you could request to be unlocked. The hotel was really quiet at night.

The pool area was accessible in a round about way through the first floor. Nice sized pool and two hot tubs all enclosed in a wooden decking.

The Hotel was within walking distance to the Walmart and shopping area. There were a few corner store type shops across the street. All in all it was a great stay and we wouldn't hesitate to go back.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara S, Guest Service at Marriott Tijuana, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your great comments about Marriott Tijuana Hotel, it would help many travelers to choose Marriott when they are traveling to the City of Tijuana. Plus, it shows that we are on the correct way.

Don´t hesitate to contact me if you need help with any reservation or special request in the future. I will more than glad to help you out.

Hope to hear from you soon.


Sara Silva
Guest Service
hmt.asisdir@grupodiestra.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

for the past 3 years We planned and celebrate our high School Reunion at The Marriot Tijuana
We had a blast, we choosed this hotel because of the location, security and the special attention we get from staff. Our sepecial thanks to Giovanna the bar and restaurant Capitan.She is GREAT
waiters and other staff too. Rooms clean and 4 stars , everything from front desk to restaurants.
Highly recomended !!! Lucy

Room Tip: higher floors has a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

The staff at the Marriott are very attentive and helpful. The food in the restaurant is good but the menu is limited. The lobby and adjoining lounge area have been renovated as recently as today! The lounge beer selection is limited, with no draft available.
A very good choice for business travel in Tijuana.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the road are a bit noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dongguan, China
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Fantastic hotel with terrific staff. The rooms are quiet, clean, and spacious and every single person on staff is not only friendly, but extremely helpful. My only complaint is that you need to use your room key to access the elevator and it only works properly about 50% of the time.... so just be prepared to use the stairs a lot!

Room Tip: If you prefer a view, be sure to ask for one, because many of the rooms are interior ones with no wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott Tijuana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Tijuana

Address: Blvd Agua Caliente 11553, Tijuana 22420, Mexico (Formerly Emporio Tijuana)
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Norte > Tijuana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 39 Hotels in Tijuana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Tijuana 4*
Number of rooms: 209
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Marriott Tijuana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Tijuana Hotel Tijuana
Tijuana Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Tijuana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.