We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Wonderful!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Tijuana

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott Tijuana to your Saves list
Marriott Tijuana
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Blvd Agua Caliente 11553, Tijuana 22420, Mexico (Formerly Emporio Tijuana)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #7 of 44 Hotels in Tijuana
Brooklyn, New York
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Just Wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

Unfortunately, I was in town for surgery so I really couldn't eat as much as all the good food in and out of the hotel. This hotel was great, everyone was so nice. You'd have to come to really experience this 5 star hotel. My boyfriend was able to enjoy the hotel food and he loved it. He also loved the tacos (street food cart) located right across the street. We weren't to far from a tourist location where you could negotiate how much you'd like to pay. There's also a walmart walking distance. It was a perfect trip. I definitely want to come back and enjoy it all over again.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara S, Guest Service at Marriott Tijuana, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time of sharing your experience with the Marriott Tijuana Hotel. We are delighted that your stay was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

If there is any additional comments you would like to share or if there is anything we can do to make your stay even more enjoyable in the future please don`t hesitate to let me know.

Sara Silva
Guest Service
hmt.asisdir@grupodiestra.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    94
    32
    10
    8
See reviews for
46
51
26
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Germany
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

Check in took long lasting 30 minutes. They gave me a room without windows charging a regular price. There are two on each floor!!!! After comlplaning they gave me another room. So always ask in this Hotel whether there is a window in the room!!!
Another colleague of mine got the same type of room on another floor. He was not lucky reciving an other room.
The other colleague received the key of a room which was already occupied. No appologize of the receptionist.
Never ever I go to this Hotel again.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara S, Guest Service at Marriott Tijuana, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time of sharing your experience with the Tijuana Marriott Hotel.

You indicated in your response that your stay was unsatisfactory. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest's satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations.

If you would like to discuss your experience further and give us more details, please feel free to contact me directly at the phone number listed below. Once again, please accept my apology. We would like to regain your trust and we hope you will allow us an opportunity to provide you with an exceptional guest experience when your travels bring you back to this area.

Sincerely,

Sara Silva
Guest Service
hmt.asisdir@grupodiestra.com
(664) 622 6600 ext. 2401
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort McMurray, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Excellent Staff in and around the Hotel. Christian Gonzalez was one of the Bell Boys. I didn't speck spanish, Christian was translating on my behalf with the local taxi to try and find a church in the area. They make you feel at home. Great Job Christian!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Marriott Tijuana, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Dear Mr. Critch

Thank you for staying at Marriott Tijuana!!

It’s very important for us that you take a time to write a comment for us, we are very happy to know that our staff exceed your expectations!

If there is anything else that we can do when you are in the city please let us know.

Thank you for your comments, and we hope to see you soon again!


Kindly Regards!


Sara Silva
Guest Service
Marriott Tijuana Hotel
(664) 622 6600 ext. 2401
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Average rooms. Horrible service. Everything takes forever. Check in 30 minutes (not counting the line), checkout 20 minutes (again there is a 30 minutes line) . Waited 2 hours for ordered breakfast. Then after inquiring was told that it will be sorted out. After another inquiry in 15 minutes was told breakfast went to another room and they refused and it was lost after that. Got the miserable breakfast finally another 20 minutes after that. Needless to say they charged me for that experience and added tip automatically. The food I ordered the day before that came after 1 hour and was barely warm. Hotel shuttle drivers are nice though, and efficient. Also on a $60 a night room, they put $320 hold on my card ( for 2 nights stay ). There are $20 added as tax to the room rate also.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara S, Guest Service at Marriott Tijuana, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Tijuana Marriott Hotel. I apologize that your recent stay was not satisfactory and appreciate your feedback.

You are a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. Please be assured that we are taking immediate corrective steps with the service to avoid such problems in the future.

If you would like to discuss your experience further and give us more details, please feel free to contact me directly at the emails listed below. Once again, please accept my apology. We would like to regain your trust and we hope you will allow us an opportunity to provide you with an exceptional guest experience when your travels bring you back to this area.

Sincerely,

Manuel Carrillo Acuña
General Manager
hmt.asisdir@grupodiestra.com
mca@grupodiestra.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

I always receive the best service when staying at the Marriott in Tijuana. I absolutely love it. I travel on business regularly, and am always impressed with the consistent amazing service. The wifi connection leaves allot to the desired, it is frustrating when trying to work or contacting loved ones, other than that I love it.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

The people are very friendly and helpful very customer oriented and pleasant. The bath tub was the only problem as it had mould growing in the corners. Need update repairs but mostly clean.
Food in restaurant is well presented and delicious. Best service I have ever had.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

The Marriott Tijuana in Tijuana Mexico was a wonderful experience. There were 3 in my party, 3 sisters, and we couldn't be happier with the service, both quality and affordability, on our recent trip. From the moment we arrived, the staff was outstanding. The bell hops would always carry our bags and offer their assistance on anything! The front desk was the same way, friendly and welcoming the entire time. Room service was the same and they would get a kick of my little spanish and always add yes Ms. Dajani, right away. Restaurant staff would encourage our Spanish and we would converse in English and Spanish and they were always friendly and helpful. The maid service was the same way, anything we needed they would provide. As for the rooms, they were clean and what you would find in the States from a Marriott, even better actually. Everything worked and the water was hot! There was not a negative experience at this hotel nor the city of Tijuana. The people are friendly, the food is great and cheap and Avenida Revolucion was a great shopping experience. We had no issues in Tijuana and for 3 women in their 30's and 40's, we were treated with respect. Some American are apprehensive to travel to TJ, but we stayed in the Tourist areas and went out during the day and there were no problems. Oh and their pool and jacuzzi is nice. It's Nov. so no one was really out but we used the jacuzzi's and staff would check on us. How nice is that!!?? If you are traveling to this area, you cannot go wrong with the staff at the Marriott and the hotel for the price. Thank you Marriott and TJ for making our first TJ experience a positive one and we will be back!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott Tijuana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Tijuana

Address: Blvd Agua Caliente 11553, Tijuana 22420, Mexico (Formerly Emporio Tijuana)
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Norte > Tijuana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 44 Hotels in Tijuana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Tijuana 4*
Number of rooms: 209
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Marriott Tijuana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Tijuana Hotel Tijuana
Tijuana Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Tijuana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.