We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Pueblo Amigo Plaza & Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Pueblo Amigo Plaza & Casino to your Saves list
Hotel Pueblo Amigo Plaza & Casino
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Oriente 9211 | Zona del Rio, Tijuana 22320, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 44 Hotels in Tijuana
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dayton, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good location and value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

Excellent location near the border. Very helpful staff, friendly and courteous at all times. Good on-site restaurant. Nice clean rooms. There is a taxi stand in front of the Hotel, so transport is no problem. Price is reasonable.

Room Tip: Pick a room that doesn't face the main street. The street noise in the morning and afternoons is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelPuebloAmigo, Gerente at Hotel Pueblo Amigo Plaza & Casino, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing with us your experience at Pueblo Amigo Hotel Plaza and Casino. It is a pleasure to know that Pueblo Amigo Plaza and Casino has covered your expectations. We look forward to have the opportunity to welcome you again in this your hotel. Please do not hesitate to contact me if there is anything we can do for you. Sincerely, Cintya Gutierrrez reservaciones@hotelpuebloamigo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    29
    18
    7
    8
See reviews for
19
19
19
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bakersfield, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

My sister and I stayed in this hotel twice this year 14 days in total, this hotel was recommended by r surgeon to stay and he's very right ..our experienced in this hotel was very positive.. And I'm not a person who can be easily please ... Very clean accommodating and their price is very reasonable with d amenities that's provided more than I expected and above all the staff are very professional, helpful and nice...special thanks to Carlos...... Thank you so much everyone for the services that made it easier for my sister and I

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelPuebloAmigo, Gerente at Hotel Pueblo Amigo Plaza & Casino, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear Guest:

For us it is a joy to receive comments like yours,
Since one of our main objectives is the overall satisfaction of our guests

I will gladly share your comments with Carlos Flores,
I'm sure it will motivate him to feel proud of his work.

Sincerely,

Cintya Gutierrez
reservaciones@hotelpuebloamigo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

But, had to leave after one day (paid for two, but...)
First, booked through "Hotel.com" (never again).

Paid for a "suite", but upon arrival, the hotel said was full and put me in front of elevator (but, same price!) There was no heat and was cold out. After three calls for heat, and no response, I gave up. (I would periodically run the hot shower through the night for heat).

So... checked out, had paid for another night, which they kept, and will never do that again.

(And, yes, I been there before. Always pushed to this experience, but never all the way to this.)

Soccer team weekends are filled up and place is bad (but when the mayor's son is on the team...well...), and everybody seems to like a badly run, crowded, now expensive place. why, I do not know.

Room Tip: Try a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelPuebloAmigo, Gerente at Hotel Pueblo Amigo Plaza & Casino, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Pueblo Amigo Hotel Plaza and Casino. I apologize that your recent stay was not satisfactory and appreciate your feedback.

You are a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. Please be assured that we are taking immediate corrective steps with the service to avoid such problems in the future.

If you would like to discuss your experience further and give us more details, please feel free to contact me directly at the email listed below. Once again, please accept my apology. We would like to regain your trust and we hope you will allow us an opportunity to provide you with an exceptional guest experience when your travels bring you back to this area.

Sincerely,

Cintya Gutierrez
reservaciones@hotelpuebloamigo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

My trip to Tijuana was very nice and much of that becuase of my stay at the Pueblo Amigo. Honestly have no negative comments. All the staff were very nice and accomodating. The rooms and service were great! and the cost of my stay was very fair and reasonable. Just an overall good experience in a nice hotel with professional service. Way to go Pueblo!

Room Tip: I always like the top floors. Very nice view of the casino and city. Elevators were in good working...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

This casino is right next to the border and is so convenient. The rooms are new on the 1st and 2nd floors. The hospitality is amazing and everyone is so helpful and polite. The gaming is awesome! True Vegas style gambling.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

My husband stayed here for thanksgiving weekend. It was so much fun. Everyone was sooo helpful! They went out of their way to help. The food in the restaurant is delicious. Very tasty. We had a marvelous weekend. So much to do, but we also enjoyed staying in the premises. The drinks at the bar are good and we got to do a little gambling. I give this place 5 stars and recommend to everyone wishing to receive vip treatement.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fallbrook, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Pueblo Amigo for three days in September 2013 and really enjoyed the friendly and professional staff. The food was excellent, the casino was fun, and the overall service was great!

Room Tip: If you wish a quieter room ask for one above the 4th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Pueblo Amigo Plaza & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pueblo Amigo Plaza & Casino

Address: Via Oriente 9211 | Zona del Rio, Tijuana 22320, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Norte > Tijuana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 44 Hotels in Tijuana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pueblo Amigo Plaza & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pueblo Amigo Plaza Hotel & Casino is ideally situated in the exclusive Zona Río, part of the most important commercial and financial area in the city of Tijuana. It is the closest hotel to the U.S. border and is within minutes of strategic points such as Tijuana's International Airport and the city of San Diego.Hotel Pueblo Amigo boasts the famous "El Patio Restaurant" its daily breakfast buffet is traditional and well renown by locals. The prpperty offers unique in-house entertainment featuring a Sports Center, Casino and gaming rooms. High Technology is also available with WiFi In-Rooms and most public areas. We are happy to provide many other amenities including: a bilingual staff, private parking, round-the-clock security, Meeting and Banquet Rooms and a free shuttle to the U.S. border. Near the Hotel, there are two of the main hottest spots for dancing and enjoying the music of the moment, Alebrijes and Pasha! the best antros as of today, only at Pueblo Amigo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TravelClick, Despegar.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Pueblo Amigo Plaza & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Pueblo Amigo Plaza And Casino
Hotel Pueblo Amigo Plaza Tijuana
Pueblo Amigo Hotel
Pueblo Amigo Tijuana

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Pueblo Amigo Plaza & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.