We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cute + safe stay.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Lucerna

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Lucerna to your Saves list
Hotel Lucerna
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Paseo de los Heroes 10902 | Zona Rio, Tijuana 22320, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 44 Hotels in Tijuana
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“cute + safe stay.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

We went on a quick Tijuana trip over the weekend from LA.
There are many hotels all over the city and Lucerna stood out.

We checked in and the gentleman in the front that showed us the room
was very sweet and charming. The rooms were decent in size and the bed
was pretty comfy.

The entire hotel has a very hospitable vibe. The front lobby has modern furniture,
Passing the lobby, it has the pool with a cute little bridge... the lighting is sweetly dimmed.
There is a restaurant and bar on the premises.

We did not have a chance to enjoy the pool or the restaurant.
Hopefully, next time we check in earlier.


I would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    53
    13
    4
    19
See reviews for
29
34
13
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Temple City, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

All I have to say is that this hotel met my expectations n more...Starting with Luigi at the reception, he was so attentive as soon as we got there, n Fernando the bell sir...he showed us to our room n explained to us the hotel amenities.
Eduardo at the restairant give us great suggestions for meat Lovers restaurant; unfortunately we did not make to the Grill but for sure next time. But the meals we had at Lucerna hotel were great the tortilla soup was amazing n the Alfredo pasta with rajas n crema with corn...delicious..really great service.
From now on I could not stay anywhere else...thank you Luigi, Fernando, Jonathan , Israel n Ericka that give us a little tour to the bungalow suite nect to the restaurant ...very beautiful place...keep it up...
N thank u all

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Ogden, Utah
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

We have stayed here twice now, and have only had wonderful experiences. The staff are all so solicitous and helpful. The beds are fabulous and the decor perfect. The restaurant is very good and has a great menu. We recommend this hotel with open hearts!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield
Level Contributor
85 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

I stayed here in April and am still staying here as I write. I've been here 3 days, all the team are great and the food excellent too. Hotel Lucerna knocks the socks off places that charge twice as much.

Very close to the border, (about 10 minutes), lovely pool area, 24 hour room service, mall, supermarket and cinema 5 minutes away and a Dominos and ATM right across the road.

Rooms are fine for what you pay, yes they could be a little more modern, but they are still not in the dated territory yet!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
89 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

This hotel is not new, it is an old traditional hotel. They have done an incredible job in the hotel and it looks like a hotel form any part of the world. Beautiful rooms and installations. Once there are done it is going to look incredible. great service.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Clemente, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

I walk across and take a taxi ($5us) I have stayed here on 2 trips 12/2013 & 1/2014. during second trip the main tower was being renovated. I am there for business and the wifi is great. Room service is quick and food is acceptable. My business is dependent on access to wifi in hotel and I have never had any issue with service in this hotel. Seems to book full during the week so make rsvp.

Room Tip: one time i was given a ground floor room by the pool and it had a significant mildew smell, I asked...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Comparable to a Doubletree. Only one small restaurant on site that we saw. Pool doesn't seem to get much attention from visitors because it is so open to the hotel, but it was well kept. Small bar on site. Rooms were nice, but hotel was split up so much, it was hard to get around a bit. Good location, clean and staff was good.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hotel Lucerna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lucerna

Address: Paseo de los Heroes 10902 | Zona Rio, Tijuana 22320, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Norte > Tijuana
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tijuana
#4 Business Hotel in Tijuana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Lucerna 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Lucerna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lucerna Hotel Tijuana
Hotel Lucerna Tijuana

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Lucerna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.