We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best option for long stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Hotel Tijuana

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Hotel Tijuana to your Saves list
Grand Hotel Tijuana
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Blvd Agua Caliente 4500 | CP 22420, Tijuana 22420, Mexico   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Click for details
Ranked #8 of 38 Hotels in Tijuana
Farmington, Michigan, United States
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Best option for long stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

This is an older property. Room is spacious but dated. Best feature is purified water line in room. I have stayed at the Marriott nearby and was not provided enough drinking water. Laundry service was slow. Had to call repeatedly to get someone to pick up a pool towel I had to sign for a few days earlier. Also good buffet restaurant for breakfast, not included. Other restaurant is slow to serve you and bring the check. Hotel is across from great steak and Mexican restaurants. Nearby walk to others. Pros outweigh cons.

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    32
    21
    7
    3
See reviews for
9
16
7
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014 via mobile

I highly recommend staying in the Grand Hotel Tijuana when visiting Tijuana. Our room was beautiful, the beds were very comfortable, and the marble shower was delightful. We couldn't hear our neighbors and the view of the city was breath taking.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm springs
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

I found the next best thing in Tijuana. This hotel is amazing. Their service is great especially at the Plaza Cafe staff is super nice and attentive to your needs.Reception might need a little extra help. Rooms are good with the exception that beds are very low to ground but they give you a duvet, extra sheets and extra blankets and might I add a beautiful view out the window. Very clean pool area with nice seating to enjoy your day. Parking is plenty with a small fare to pay ($1.50). Security all over hotel to ensure you safety in hotel which is a bonus. Just stay here. This place is great! I will never stay in Rosarito again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carencro, Louisiana
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

Great experience staying in the Grand Hotel Tijuana. I was on the 16th level and had a beautiful view of a golf coarse. I couldn't sign on to the internet in the room right away however I went downstairs to the lobby signed on there and then it worked in my room.

Changed my stay duration twice and they didn't give me any trouble and refunded me for paying for more stay. The staff was also very friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerardo D, Manager at Grand Hotel Tijuana, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Kary R: Dear Guest, we are proud of reading comments like yours. we take great pride when sharing them with our co-workers. Your insights remind us of our permanent commitment towards complete guest's satisfaction. We are looking forward for your upcoming visit to our property. Thank you for your preference and cooments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

Our Second time staying at The Grand Hotel Tijuana. Upon check in they sent up to room 1810 And The room had not been made up. So I called down to the front desk And they were very apoligetic. They then upgraded us to an executive suite on The 31st floor with a city view. The hotel is older but is kept up very Well. Some of The details I like about The executive suite is that aside from The little botles of shampoo, conditioner sewing kit etc, they have tooth brush and a razor.
Also The Executive suite comes with a complemantery Happy hour from 6-9PM and a breakfast from 6 to 10:30 AM. My Girlfriend And I are here for a cosmotoligst convencion that we anually attend.
All in all I like to stay here a The Grand Hotel Tijuana. Also a block west of The Hotel is a brand new mall named Chaputepec plaza. It's full of trendy new cutting edge restaurants. Another thing about The Grand Hotel Tijuana, The Security here is excellent. Staff is helpful And every maid goes out of their way to ask you if you need anything.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerardo D, Manager at Grand Hotel Tijuana, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Valdezmark: We have a great commitment towards our hotel's standars. I'd rather think as an exception rather than the rule, on the unfortunate mistake with your unmaid room. Since we strive to meet and exceed guest's expectations, providing an upgrade to Grand Club, was the proper manner to solve the matter. We thank you for your comments towards our service and wonderful location. I am proud to announce we are staring our hotel's remodelation this july 2014!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moorpark, ca
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

April 13 I had major surgery (elective) in Tijuana. My Doctor Dr. Castillo, referred me for aftercare and recover to The Grand Hotel's 11th floor that has been totally converted to a like private hospital recovery rooms called Grand Care. Wow This made the worse part of my decision a breeze. My room for all purpose was like a first class hospital room including the bathroom with complete handicap facilities. When you are recovering that is so very important. The 3 gals that staff this floor could not have been kinder. They seem to know what I needed before I did. I was traveling with my husband, no problem they just brought in a bed for him. I travel with my own tea no problem contrast carafe with hot water. Room service is handled by them when you want it. Extra towel magically appear. I was so Happy I will be back later this year for a 2nd procedure that I was dreading simply because they have made recovery so pleasant. But the cherry on the top is we drove, and they issued us a medical pass and we spent 15 minutes in line going home crossing the boarder in a special line instead of 1 hour and 30 minutes. YIPPIE see you soon and thank you so much.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerardo D, Manager at Grand Hotel Tijuana, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Califblonde: We thank you for the time in writing about our property and our services. We are proud to read every sentence in your comments. As part of the remodelation program that we have stared in our property, Grand Care, a new18 units on the 11th Floor, seems to be the perfect and awaited answer that Grand Hotel Tijuana, provides to the Medical Tourism segment, that our destination demands. Every single staff memeber in our hotel, as well as the Grand Care staff members, are service oriented. We are happy to read that we have reached our goals on terms of guest satisfaction. You made us fell very, very proud of what we do, for that... one more time, We thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterrey, Mexico
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

I Stayed at the Grand Hotel Tijuana for 3 nights. The room had a good size, however it is somewhat old. The beds are not that comfortable, the rug needs renovation. The bathroom was ok and the shower was the best part of the room.
The hotel have some restaurants which are very good, the morning buffet is great and the Hacienda restaurant was also very good. The overall service of the employees is outstanding, even though they had a lot of work as we were many people staying in this hotel for an academic conference.

Other advantages is that it is located in an area with several restaurants at a walking distance which offers more eating options. It is close (15 min aprox. by car) to the airport and to the US border.

As a tip I recommend you to ask for a room with the view of the golf course, which is very nice.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerardo D, Manager at Grand Hotel Tijuana, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Dear Teretrev: Thank you for sharing your comments on tripadvisor. Grand Hotel Tijuana is starting a remodelation program. Pool and jacuzzi are one of the public areas in which we already have made wonderful changes. We have done a full change on Grand Care, a special floor for Medical Tourism. Now we are starting Main Lobby and Hotel Rooms. We will be happy to welcome you again and offer you a tour and enjoy the the changes in our projects.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Hotel Tijuana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Tijuana

Address: Blvd Agua Caliente 4500 | CP 22420, Tijuana 22420, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Norte > Tijuana
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 38 Hotels in Tijuana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Hotel Tijuana 3*
Number of rooms: 392
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All rooms featuring a gorgeous view to the Golf course and the city, and furnished in a way to provide the most comfortable and relaxing stay. The perfect combination of elegance and functionality, always with the latest technology and comfort in mind. At Grand Hotel Tijuana we are mindful of every detail - because we know how important it is to provide you with a room that offers exceptional rest - so we offer a relaxing environment which, together with an exquisite range of amenities, will make your stay a one-of-a-kind experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Grand Hotel Tijuana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tijuana Grand Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Hotel Tijuana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.