We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place free wifi” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rosita

Rosita
Costero, San Felipe, Mexico
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 24 Restaurants in San Felipe
Cuisines: Mexican
Description: Rosita Restaurant, in San Felipe, Simply the Best!
Restaurant details
Description: Rosita Restaurant, in San Felipe, Simply the Best!
Santa Fe, NM
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
188 helpful votes 188 helpful votes
“Great place free wifi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Great place to sit eat chips, salsa and guac. while watching people on the malecon and taking in the amazing beach and waves!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    2
    3
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Farmington, Utah
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Typical mexican fare with some American dishes”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

The location is right on the Malecon, which is nice. They have parking in the front and in the back. They also have some outdoor patio seating. It is pretty average as far as food. We have eaten breakfast there several times. Staff is nice, it is fairly clean. I still have a hard time that they always bring you beans and/or tortillas at breakfast. The OJ is always freshly squeezed but at this time of year it was a bit on the tart side. This is a big hang out when the Desert Races run through town.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIjuana, Mexico
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Avoid this place if you can”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We came as a family to this little dive located right on the Malecon. We figured it couldn't be that bad since it was right on the water. WRONG. The chips they brought out with Salsa must have been a week old. Nasty. The place was dirty, the waitress was lazy. We ordered two fish tacos and a plate of garlic fish with rice to split for our kids, and neither was very good. The only thing that was good that we had was the lemonade. To add insult to injury, our bill was given to us in Pesos. $240mx. We paid with a $500 peso bill, and the waitress brought us back a $20US. We had exchanged the money at 12.6/1USD and they were trying to give us change in USD at 10.0/1USD, keeping 60 pesos for themselves. Perhaps they thought we didn't know the difference, but we live in Mexico and the exchange rate is something we are well aware of. If you do HAVE to eat here, make sure if you pay in pesos, you get change in Pesos....

  • Visited October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKeesport, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Eh. .”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

Good for having a beer here if it was the only place that wasn't busy at the time. The shrimp tacos are terrible and have mostly vegetables in them and the tacos are hard. The hamburgers fall apart and the buns aren't very good. The fries were great. There was a man wanting to play his guitar for pesos, when we politely said no thank you, he played at an empty table then afterwards bothered us for money. When we said no, he laughed at us and bothered the next table. I think it was costly for the value and atmosphere as well.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rosita also viewed

San Felipe, Baja California Norte
San Felipe, Baja California Norte
 
San Felipe, Baja California Norte
San Felipe, Baja California Norte
 

Been to Rosita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rosita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.