We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great offering for such a limited clientele” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mama Mia

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Mama Mia
Rosarito Beach | La Paloma Resort, Rosarito, Mexico
562-491-5203
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 77 Restaurants in Rosarito
Restaurant details
california
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great offering for such a limited clientele”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

Since we stay at La Paloma and this restaurant in on the grounds, we always end up going several times during the week. They are almost always empty and very responsive and friendly when we enter. There is a surprisingly large selection and high quality of food given the limited number of customers. Prices are around $10 for dinner each.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    1
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
La Canada Flintridge, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Convenient restaurant within La Paloma complex”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Breakfast and lunch are good. It is awesome that there si a restaurant located within the La Paloma Tennis Club and Resort complex. There really is no reason to leave when you are staying there...except for dinner. I would suggest skipping Mama Mia's for dinner and trying some of the other offerings within Rosarito Beach.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, California
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“They deliver and the price is right”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

When we are tired it is "Mama Mia" certainly not the best place in town but very convienent for La Paloma residents and time share guests, but good food. Your meal is at your door step in no more than 45 minutes from the call from you condo! The trouble is they run out of some of their good dishes! We are WIVC members!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claremont, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Mama Mia is the Best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

We are owners at La Paloma and eat at Mama Mia's frequently. The food is always wonderful with a very diverse menu for a small establishment. They will allow you to exchange items on the menu and although the menu is set up by breakfast/lunch/dinner, you can pretty much order any item all day. They also deliver to the condos and timeshares. When you go, be sure to ask for Israel. He is hilarious and always greet you like a long lost friend. His English is excellent, we well.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Delicioso!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Mama Mia is inside of the La Paloma resort and is not open to the general public. My husband and I ate almost every meal here during our 7 day stay at the resort. The food was fresh and absolutely delicious!! Every single meal was fantastic! It's also a wonderful place to practice your conversational Spanish. The whole staff was attentive and friendly. If you stay at the resort, you must do yourself a favor and eat at Mama Mia!!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mama Mia also viewed

Rosarito, Baja California Norte
Rosarito, Baja California Norte
 

Been to Mama Mia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mama Mia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.