We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding experience, 4 whales flying...!!! Extraordinaria experiencia, 4 ballenas voladoras...!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Whale Watching by Cabo Adventures

Whale Watching by Cabo Adventures
Los Cabos Marina, Mexico
52 624 173 9500
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Mexico City, Mexico
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Outstanding experience, 4 whales flying...!!! Extraordinaria experiencia, 4 ballenas voladoras...!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

While being on Whale season in Cabo, me and my wife decided to take a tour with CABO ADVENTURES. After 20 minutes sailing on a ZODIAC boat the show began, we were able to see 4 whales jumping on different áreas... AWESOME...!!! I really reccomend this guys as a whale tour operator, they are friendly, explainning everyhting druing the trip and trying to comply with everyones requests. Siendo temporada de ballenas en Cabo, mi esposa y yo decidimos tomar un tour con CABO ADVENTURES. Después de 20 minutos navegando en un bote ZODIAC el show inició, tuvimos la oportunidad de ver 4 ballenas saltando en diferentes áreas... IMPRESIONANTE...!!! Realmente recomiendo a este operador, son amables, muy explicativos y buscan complacer a todos.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    9
    4
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“A Whale of a trip (sorry, couldn't resist)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

For the first hour or so, no whales, then they were all over. Quite close to the boat and the captain matched the animals' speed so we oould watch for a long while. We also got a good look at land's end and the arch.

Of course how many whales you see is not guaranteed but I'd really recomend this tour company. They know how to do it right.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altona, Manitoba
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Most excellent whale watching”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

My wife and I always take the whale watching tour in Puerto Vallarta whenever we're there, so this year we were in Cabo and signed up right away. We've seen many whales but never get tired of the massive awesomeness of whales. This year's trip was the best ever. Our 26 person zodiac type boat was full. The boat is very stable and the ride out was smooth. In no time we were able to find whales and we watched as a mother was teaching her baby to breath.
Next we were privy to a show of breaching, where whales come out of the water with their giant mass and splash back into the ocean. Not just one but two at a time, it was awesome!
The show went on for a long time with multiple breaching, flipper splashing.

The guide and crew were very professional and informative. This tour is well worth the money.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Lots of Whales out There!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Migration season is the best and Cabo Adventures has the best whale whisperers! We really like their speedy and open-air boats for following the whale pods and getting some good views of these majestic ceatures. Safety was never an issue, these people really know what they are doing. Our captain navigated around the Arches and along the Pacific coast before taking us out to deeper water where there was more activity. Our tour guide - Hamas - was awesome, not to mention very knowledgeable, funny, and really handsome! Be sure to ask for Hamas!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desert Hills, AZ
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“What an experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

This was really fun and interesting! There were 26 of us on this inflatable pontoon boat and we got what we paid for! The guide was very knowledgeable and personable; the whales were there to be found; the day was great! A Photographer comes along and took all kinds of pictures which could be bought singularly or all of them on a CD. We got one and it was $40 well spent.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Whale Watching by Cabo Adventures also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Whale Watching by Cabo Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Whale Watching by Cabo Adventures, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.