We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome stop over on our way home from Baja 1000” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Tripui

Save Saved
You added Hotel Tripui to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Tripui
2.5 of 5 Resort   |   Lote 1 Manzana 1 | Puerto Escondido, Loreto 23880, Mexico   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 21 hotels in Loreto
chula vista
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Awesome stop over on our way home from Baja 1000”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

loved this hotel! Location was awesome, food amazing and very nice people. Prices were reasonable and everything was so easy definitely will visit again the next 1000! Dont skip the breakfast it's worth waking up for!!!!!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tripui, Director of Sales at Hotel Tripui, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Hola!!! I am very glad to read your review. I hope you come back soon to get relax in the middle of our gardens.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    58
    15
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
17
35
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Desert, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

Discovered this gem of a hotel by chance on our drive down Baja. Cannot say enough about the cleanliness, friendliness and great amenities and service of this small, quaint hotel. Rooms are large and extremely clean. Very comfortable bed - we had a king. Every room has a balcony overlooking the pool and beautiful landscaping. The restaurant was delightful - dining on the patio overlooking the pool - very romantic and great food at reasonable prices. Highly recommend this hotel and we will come back every time we drive the Baja.

Room Tip: Every room is well situated
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tripuisales, Director Comercial at Hotel Tripui, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Hola! I hope you are doing well, after your long trip. Thank you for you comment. We are very glad that you like our place and want to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banff National Park, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

Very beautiful place set in a protected bay. Relaxing, peaceful, great staff and service.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Harbor, Washington
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2011

The hotel is very nice, simple, but nice. We really enjoyed the peace and quiet ad well as the AC after being on our sailboat for the past 6 months.

The pool is refreshing and cleaned daily. The rooms are cleaned and scrubbed daily. It was like staying at some real nice people's house.

However the hotel is very remote about 23 km from Loreto BCS MX. If you have a boat in Escondido or plan to do some fishing out of the port, or just want to relax in peace and quite you could not find a better place to stay.

We will be back this fall for sure.

Room Tip: Ask for a King bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2011

We spent just one night in the Hotel Tripui and were disappointed by both, quality of food and cleanness. There is no beach close, so it was rather boring.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithers, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2011

I just spent 12 totally relaxing days at Hotel Tripui. This is a beautiful spot. The hotel has 16 rooms, but during my stay I was often the only guest. The restaurant which has a large enclosed room and a lovely covered patio over-looking the pool/garden area is excellent. I had several fish, chicken, and beef dishes. All were tastey. All the staff were friendly and helpful. If you have a vehicle this a great location, close to a great shallow, warm beach at Loreto Bay, and Loreto itself. If not, it's a $50 taxi ride to the airport/Loreto.
My only disappointment was that the pool is not heated and is really cold.
Otherwise, if you are looking for a quiet, beautiful, relaxing oasis this is the place!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaPaz, BCS
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2011

What a jewel. Just off the turnoff to Puerto Escondido. We have eaten in the restaurant on two trips south, and the service and food was excellent. This time we spent the night in a lovely new room, everything comfortable. Because we had a young puppy with us, the restaurant brought our meal to the patio outside our room, which was in my mind much more than service. This hidden hotel is a super find, and price performer as well. Complementary breakfast sent us on our way to La Paz well rested and content. Probably the most relaxing trip south...even including the fact we were traveling with a 16 week old puppy. Kathy and Bill Bezy, LA Paz, BCS

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Tripui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tripui

Address: Lote 1 Manzana 1 | Puerto Escondido, Loreto 23880, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Loreto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Loreto
#7 Romantic Hotel in Loreto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Tripui 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Tripui, embraced by the tranquility of the Sea of Cortez, the majesty of the Sierra La Giganta Mountains. Hotel Tripui is located in Puerto Escondido, 9 miles south of Loreto International Airport (LTO), 10 miles south of the city of Loreto and 7 miles north of Villa del Palmar. Shuttle and safe taxi service is available. Hotel Tripui abounds in gracious service by all people. The grounds are a tranquil pleasure with a large swimming pool surrounded by lush, colorful, healthy and happy flowering trees and bushes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hotel Tripui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tripui Hotel Loreto
Tripui Resort Loreto

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Tripui, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.