We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great value” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Posada San Martin

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Loreto
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Posada San Martin
Benito Juarez No. 4 | C. Beniti Juarez No. 4 esq. C. Davis, Col. Centro, Loreto 23880, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 21 hotels in Loreto
Tonasket, Washington
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“A great value”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

My room was 300 pesos and was a great value. The room was clean and pretty large (I'm bicycle touring so it had room for all my gear and bike without being crowded.
They have coffee ready in the morning and a very friendly, albiet, small staff.

The hotel is just off the street so there is some noise, but nothing that's too bad and it's only a couple of blocks from the center of town.

Room Tip: I stayed in #2 which is closer to the street but I honestly don't think it will make much differ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    9
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
2
7
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2011

We paid 350 pesos a night ($30US) and this room was very clean, with a good private bathroom, functional cable TV and most importantly amazing air conditioning. don`t expect luxury, but for a budget option, this was above expectations. highly recommended.

Room Tip: All rooms are equal, some have 2 beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2010

Stayed for a couple of weeks in August '10 and will again soon. Neat little place, very clean with comfortable beds, free wireless internet, morning coffee,water,parking, nicely located. Very well maintained. Owners are good, moral, and friendly!!! and helpful to a fault. Yes it "feels good" there

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2009

Rooms are reasonable size if a little dark, situated around a courtyard just inside the main entrance. Purified water available in the courtyard. No problem with the hot water. Beds comfortable. What more can you ask for the price?

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage. Alaska
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2007

Stayed at the Posada San Marin twice now - pleasant and modestly comfortable both times. Let the water in the sink or shower run long enough for the hot water to reach your room. You do not need to turn on the cold tap at all to wash your face or take a shower. Bottled water by the glass and morning coffee are both provided at no charge.

  • Liked — Friendly owner and guests
  • Disliked — Road noise on Saturday night before 11 PM
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2007

According to the most recent Let´s Go! Guide, this place was recommended at the top of the list for budget accomodations. Not anymore. The guide listed the place as having well equipped kitchennettes in every room, yet the only thing it had in ours (which happened to be the best room in the joint at 260 pesos) was a hood fan for where a stove used to be and a sink. The bed creaked and groaned and sunk in the middle, the hot water was non existant and our shower head fell off as soon as we turned the shower on! Also, the sink in the bathroom was crawling with little bugs. We had intended to stay 2 nights but stayed only one, upgrading to the slightly more expensive Hotel Junipero.

It wasn´t all bad, though. They have TVs in the room with colour and cable, and the neighborhood is very quiet, the location convenient and the Senora was very sweet. However, the room sucked. If you really want the best price in Loreto this is the place, but stick to a smaller room and don´t expect a hot shower!

Stayed January 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Loreto hotels
Boutique, Pool...
Show More
0.0 mi away
Las Cabanas de Loreto
Las Cabanas de Loreto
#1 of 21 in Loreto
5.0 of 5 stars 207 reviews
Charming, Quiet...
Show More
0.5 mi away
Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel Santa Fe
#8 of 21 in Loreto
4.5 of 5 stars 143 reviews
Romantic, Free...
Show More
21.3 mi away
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa at The Islands of Loreto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Romantic...
Show More
0.5 mi away
La Mision Loreto
La Mision Loreto
#5 of 21 in Loreto
4.5 of 5 stars 313 reviews
Mid-range, Pool...
Show More
0.0 mi away
Hacienda Suites
Hacienda Suites
#15 of 21 in Loreto
3.5 of 5 stars 36 reviews
Charming, Beach...
Show More
0.5 mi away
Hotel Oasis
Hotel Oasis
#10 of 21 in Loreto
3.5 of 5 stars 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Posada San Martin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Posada San Martin

Address: Benito Juarez No. 4 | C. Beniti Juarez No. 4 esq. C. Davis, Col. Centro, Loreto 23880, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Loreto
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 21 hotels in Loreto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Posada San Martin, since 1972 in downtown Loreto Baja CS and one block from the Sea of Cortez ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Posada San Martin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Hotel Posada San Martin to your Saves list