We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Luna” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Luna Loreto

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Loreto
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Luna Loreto
Save Saved
You added Hotel Luna Loreto to your Saves list
Calle Benito Juarez # 122 Ote. | entre Davis y Lopez Mateos, Loreto 23880, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 21 hotels in Loreto
Tucson, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Hotel Luna”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Hotel Luna is an excellent place to stay. It is quiet, clean and comfortable. I believe there are only 3 rooms total so reserve early. The exterior is gated and very safe. Very close to the beach, scuba shop and several great restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    117
    22
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
16
76
10
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Hotel Luna May 2011 for 5 days and had a great stay in Loreto. We liked the proximity to the boat launch as well as many restaurants were within walking distance. The host at the hotel was very helpful, cordial and made a good drink in his upstairs bar. Loreto is a fairly safe town, no problems parking my truck and boat right out in front of the hotel. I would stay there again. See my report at:http://www.bdoutdoors.com/forums/baja-mexico-fishing-reports-discussion/333112-loreto-mulege-excursion.html

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Great location, very clean and Alberto is so helpful. It only loses one star as the beds are very dorm-like. You can walk everywhere but Alberto kindly drove us to the bus stop Lovely walk to the malecon on plaza.
.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

This is my 3rd time staying with Alberto and Carla. They cannot be anymore accommodating! I enjoy the personalized touch and small scale of their unique hotel. And don't forget then Kangen Water!!!!
It's a double edge sword expressing how much I travel and my preference for this hotel. I would prefer to keep it all to myself, but you just can't help falling in love with this hotel and its owners!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Vallarta
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Everything you need, nothing you don't, at a great price. You are invited to contribute to the responsible care of the earth, but not at the expense of comfort. The thoughtfulness implicit in Hotel Luna's design shows respect for its guests and the world we share. Well done!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

My wife and two friends stayed at Luna and were very happy with the clean, comfortable rooms. The hotel is well located for the Malecon, restaurants, marina, and the downtown area. We experienced a hurricane while we were there, and Alberto made sure we were aware of the coming weather, had plenty of water, and made sure we knew where we could get food and supplies during and after the storm. This will be our first choice for future trips to Loreto, which is a beautiful and family friendly place to visit.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roma, Italia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Hotel Luna is well located in Loreto, 1 block from the Malecon and few block from the city center (Cathedral and shops). The Hotel has nice room, all new, all the furnshiment you need, fast wi-fii, clean, relaxing space. Alberto and Katia are very nice. i have sent thousands of email before to go, asking a lot of things regarding Loreto, tours there and also other information for Baja California and he replied all the time giving me all the answers i was looking for! he also booked a tour in isla coronado for us, his contact (the capitano!) is very nice and during the tour was very nice, polite and made us spent a great day there. once there they were very kind and helpful all the time we need. he also gave us beach towels and all the snorkelling equipment! so, I really recommend this place if you have to pass by Loreto. you will be very happy about it!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Luna Loreto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Luna Loreto

Address: Calle Benito Juarez # 122 Ote. | entre Davis y Lopez Mateos, Loreto 23880, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Loreto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Loreto
#6 Romantic Hotel in Loreto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are an Hotel Boutique in the Center of Loreto on a main avenue a car is not needed to move about with ease, one minute from the malecon (boardwalk) and marina, as well as to the historic center, where the best restaurants and boutiques are found. Our hotel is family operated which implies our complete disposition and care for our guests. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Luna Hotel Loreto

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Luna Loreto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.