We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hacienda Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hacienda Suites to your Saves list
Hacienda Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av. Salvatierra No. 152, Loreto 23880, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Loreto
Staad, Switzerland
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2011

Large clean rooms although in the normal rooms the bathroom is very small and the door hits the toilet seat! No hairdryer, so bring your own. It was cold when we were there and we couldn't get the airconditioning to blow any hot air. Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean rooms although sometimes they took a long time cleaning them (5pm and our room still wasn't ready). About a 20 minute walk from the Malecón so a little far from the sea depending on what you're looking for. Sadly breakfast was very poor - same 3 dishes every day, marge instead of butter, artificial orange juice, and so on but this was our only major criticism. All in all our stay there was enjoyable and we would return.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    18
    11
    3
    4
See reviews for
11
17
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose del Cabo, Mexico
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2010

Stayed recently in Hotel and Experience was 9/10...After reviewing hotel has the best value for the price paid. Third free night and breakfast included made the difference!!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2010

This hotel is clean, staff is friendly. There were a few quirks, like the door hitting the toilet, shower head very high on wall, minor stuff. Good breakfast provided. It was a 10 - 15 minute walk from the Malecon. I would stay at a closer hotel next time. The Posadas was absolutely beautiful and was having a 30% sale so the rate was the same we payed at Hacienda.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2010

We can highly recommend this hotel, clean spacious rooms, friendly staff and great patio with pool. While you are staying here we can recommend the Fonda Canipole for an exceptional meal under the direction of the che fDonia Sofia. Situated beside the Loreto Mission it is definitely pure Mexican..

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2009

This hotel offers comfortable and clean accommodations for a great price in a small tourist location, including a tasty mexican breakfast buffet. Entrance to rooms in an attractive Mexican courtyard festooned with bouganville vines. Great pool and bar area. Staff helpful and friendly. Great value in a spectacular Baja Sur setting.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big River CA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2009

The hotel was neat and clean as usual. Great family atmosphere and fisherman friendly. All the employees were helpful and accommodating. The steak/seafood restaurant next door was excellent and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Clemente, California
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2008

I stayed here on Jan 3rd on my way home from Cabo. On the way down we stayed at the Plaza Loreto so we decided to try a different hotel on the way up. The Hacienda Suites is much nicer all around, but at a higher price. We paid $95 vs $58 at the Plaza Loreto.

The hotel surrounds a courtyard with a nice pool, which is too cold to use in the winter but must be great spring through fall. My wife had a nice pina colada at the bar, $6.

The room had good firm beds, and we had plenty of hot water with good water pressure. A new building is under construction at the rear of the hotel, so if you want to sleep in, get a room away from the construction. This would be a good hotel if you want to spend a few days in Loreto. It is about 4-5 blocks from the mission in the center of town, and another 2 blocks to the beach.

If you are looking for a hotel in Loreto that "meets American standards", I think you will be happy with this hotel. It is definitely a really good hotel by Baja standards, and you will pay American prices for it.

  • Liked — Nice American style hotel
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hacienda Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hacienda Suites

Address: Av. Salvatierra No. 152, Loreto 23880, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Loreto
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Loreto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hacienda Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Hacienda Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hacienda Hotel Loreto

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hacienda Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.