We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay while in Loreto” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coco Cabanas Loreto

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Loreto
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Coco Cabanas Loreto
Save
You added Coco Cabanas Loreto to your Saves list
Calle Davis, Loreto, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Loreto
New Westminster, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great place to stay while in Loreto”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Nothing was wrong from the comfortable beds to the refreshing pools, also close to the marina for early morning hookups for fishing!!!!!!!!! Stephen was a charming host that made sure every day was a good day on the water and at the hotel, Looking forward to going back already

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    15
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
22
130
9
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coquitlam, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

If you desire to stay in a place that truly provides a "down home" feeling then Coco Cabanas provides this. Stephen and his staff go out of their way to make sure all of your needs and requirements are met. The cabanas are clean and well equipped with very comfortable beds. The A/C units worked great in keeping you comfortable. Their location is central to all activities and shopping. Whatever your needs are Stephan is there to be of assistance and makes sure that you are satisfied. The outdoor amenities such as the BBQ's, lounge chairs and pools were clean and in great shape. You will not be disappointed!

P.S Even Stephan's dog (forgot name) will make you feel at home!

Room Tip: There are also some beautiful apartments onsite for family's and couples.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N. Idaho
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

June 2013 and my husband and I returned to Coco Cabanas for a week's getaway to a place where we KNEW (from prior visits) we could find peace, beauty, friendship, and blue sky, blue water, and the "home" feeling we have experienced here before.

We were not disappointed (we never have been). We did NOT want to leave. We WILL return!

BTW the brand new beds in the Cabanas are perfect!

Thank you Steven and Jossy, for making us feel like royalty!

Room Tip: We still love the little cabanas! We love # 1, 2, and 3. The new casitas are beautiful too, with s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Earth
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We were seriously needing a get away from EVERYTHING... and of course we immediately thought about "our little hideaway" in Loreto, BCS, Mexico, where we have found peace, beauty, and a "welcome home" spirit in our previous visits.

After a week at Coco Cabanas, we are almost ready to return to the realities of life NOB (north of the Border).

While the very beautiful, larger, modern, casitas with sea-views would be perfect for 2 couples or more, it was just us this trip, and - honestly - we love the smaller individual cabañas around the palm court & pool that we have enjoyed many times before.... (MANY CC guests return every year like we do!)

CC is the best value in Loreto - surprisingly so for such a beautiful retreat.... and the hosts- Steven, Jossy, and "Boss" are just awesome.

Room Tip: Cabañas 1, 2, and 3 have peekaboo sea views. The new casitas are 2 story with balconies that look o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

I was just in Loreto for 1 week and had a great time staying at Coco Cabanas. The pool area was great to relax in after a long day of fishing or diving. Great location and great service. Thanks again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

My husband and I found this little boutique type hotel in April of 2012 while visiting Loreto. We came back to stay for 3 weeks in January 2013. It was such a great experience. Stephen, who manages/owns the hotel, and his wife, are delightful people. Stephen has many hotel options, which is nice. You can rent a room, or a small casita with a kitchen. There are 2 lovely pools on the property, and a heated soaking pool (like a jacuzzi but w/out jets - I think). Check with Stephen on this. There are barbeques for your use. The location is close to the zocalo, or city center, and only a couple blocks from the malecon and Sea of Cortez. There are some great places to walk and enjoy the area. We also found a great happy hour at Auggie's on the malecon. There were free appetizers daily during 5-7pm, and the drink prices were great! Loreto is a great place to visit!

Stephen also has a wealth of knowledge about the area, and is happy to share his recommendations: of the local restaurants, grocery stores, gourmet stores, fishing, snorkeling, hiking, etc. You will have a great time if you stay at the Coco Cabanas!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Angel, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

I am 81; my wife is in her 70's so we are not into kayaking or scuba diving. But we had a great time at the CoCo Cabanas. Great place. Steve, his wife, and Boss, the black lab, treated us as friends and helped us have a great time.This place offers a clean place to stay at a reasonable price. With the weekly rate the price is a steal. First time in Loreto. The town and the people are very friendly. We felt completely safe.

Room Tip: We were in room 7 which was great. There are 8 cabanas. I don't think you can wrong choosing an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Coco Cabanas Loreto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coco Cabanas Loreto

Address: Calle Davis, Loreto, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Loreto
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Loreto
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Loreto
#6 Family Hotel in Loreto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our quiet and secure location is around the block from the marina and public beach. Located only three blocks to the town square, shopping and dining is just minutes walking distance away. We have eight individual cabanas surrounding a patio with pool and barbecue. Each cabana has air-conditioning, full kitchens, stove, microwave, fans, hot water, VCR's with complementary videos and covered patios. With daily and weekly rates, Coco Cabanas will accommodate any vacation budget. This description is based on information provided by the hotel. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Coco Cabanas Loreto Hotel Loreto

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coco Cabanas Loreto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.