We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a fabulous oasis” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coco Cabanas Loreto

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Loreto
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Coco Cabanas Loreto
Save
You added Coco Cabanas Loreto to your Saves list
Calle Davis, Loreto, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Loreto
Powell River, Canada
Top Contributor
285 reviews 285 reviews
86 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
223 helpful votes 223 helpful votes
“What a fabulous oasis”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

It was hot and buggy in Loreto this October, but at Stephen and Jossie's lovely retreat, the pools inviting and the well maintained screens kept the bugs out. There is accomodation for your needs and budget - simple comfy rooms with huge bath tubs - whole houses with sitting and dining and cooking facilities and charming little casitas with kitchens. 2 pools, one heated one cool was an extra treat on hot days. Everything here is well maintained and spotlessly clean. The gardens are lovely. Tucked away on a residential street, the CC is much quieter than most hotels in town. However easy walk to shops and restaurants. Jossie, Stephen and Boss the dog are all thoughtful helpful hosts. Can't wait to go back. Nicest place in Loreto for my money.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    242
    15
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
22
129
9
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Woodland, California, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We spent three weeks in July at Coco Cabanas and it was fantastic. Great A/C and a chilled pool made the heat bearable and its located just a short walk to all kinds of restaurants, shopping and the waterfront. Loved having the option of going out to eat, grilling by the pool or cooking in our own kitchen. We will be back! The manager, Steve, was incredibly warm and helpful and Josie gives a great massage!

Room Tip: They all looked great to me depending on how much room you need.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West coast, USA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

This was our third visit to Coco Cabanas, and as always, were welcomed and treated warmly by the owners/managers, Stephen and Jossie. We stayed in one of the apartments this time and enjoyed the large kitchen and living area. It was a toss up, to stay in the larger unit versus the smaller, cozy cabana, but we like to cook-in, and this worked better for that purpose. We love the close proximity to town, can walk everywhere. Great local restaurants. Stephen always directs us to the best places for eating or any other business. Wouldn't consider staying anywhere else in Loreto.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Cabos
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

This is a hidden gem. We stayed there the first time about 5 years ago during a road trip down the Baja and now it's the first place we try to stay when we drive through Loretto. We stayed one night last weekend. We have always stayed in one of the cabanas. They have full kitchens and comfortable beds. Very clean. The owner Stephen is very friendly and full of information. Nice swimming pool. They have wifi. Would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

What a find! Coco Cabanas is at the end of a quiet street, within walking distance to shopping, restaurants, and the malecon where you will find captains eager to take you fishing, snorkeling or just for a boat ride! The cabanas are simple but extremely pleasant, with fully equipped kitchens, very comfortable beds and AC, which in August was absolutely necessary! The two pools are in lovely garden settings, with barbecues strategically placed in case you would like to cook the fish you caught earlier in the day! Stephen is very welcoming, giving everyone a map of the area with the area's major attractions highlighted. He knows everyone and has lots of helpful hints! I highly recommend this property, especially if you have a group of friends traveling together, a reunion, or just for a quiet romantic getaway!

Room Tip: If possible, upgrade to the newer casitas; they are much larger and VERY NICE!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

This is a great place to stay if you come to Loreto!
They offer great pools, clean rooms, wifi, comfortable beds and great advice on whatever you have in mind. If you want dinner in town, fishing, visit beach etc (Stephen knows the town well!)
We stayed one night passing thru had great time in pool went into town for one of the best Chile Rellenos dinner, the stopped for a paleta for dessert, picked up some essentials at grocery store for breakfast - that I prepared in the stocked kitchen!

Room Tip: All rooms are clean, neat, just have to decide if you need a kitchen and or living room area. Great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

We spent several days here. It is clean, friendly , nice kitchen. Lots of help planning activites. Will return when in Loreto

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Coco Cabanas Loreto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coco Cabanas Loreto

Address: Calle Davis, Loreto, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Loreto
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Loreto
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Loreto
#6 Family Hotel in Loreto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our quiet and secure location is around the block from the marina and public beach. Located only three blocks to the town square, shopping and dining is just minutes walking distance away. We have eight individual cabanas surrounding a patio with pool and barbecue. Each cabana has air-conditioning, full kitchens, stove, microwave, fans, hot water, VCR's with complementary videos and covered patios. With daily and weekly rates, Coco Cabanas will accommodate any vacation budget. This description is based on information provided by the hotel. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Coco Cabanas Loreto Hotel Loreto

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coco Cabanas Loreto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.