We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to get out of sun, have coffe or a great smoothe, & check your email” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fandango Cafe

Fandango Cafe
Hidalgo 66, Loreto 23480, Mexico
613-135-1803
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 57 Restaurants in Loreto
Price range: $3 - $8
Cuisines: Dessert, Café
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Description: Right in the heart of Loreto just one block from the Mision and Town square you'll find a full espresso bar with great pastries and goodies, also serving sandwiches and salads in an inviting and relaxing atmosphere. Comfortable facilities with air conditioning, wireless internet and friendly service.
Alexandria, VA
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Great place to get out of sun, have coffe or a great smoothe, & check your email”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Service is great, easy to relax on the couches, close to the beach, and the strawberry smoothe I had was great.

The WiFi also works great.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    2
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fandango's was our favorite hangout every morning for a week”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Carlos was always pleasant and very helpful with any questions we had about the area. His English is amazing. The date bars are the best ! I will be bring his wife a Starbuck's mug this coming November as we are coming down to celebrate Holly's 40th birthday. I am bring a couple recipes too. See you then Darryl and Jody

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good coffee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

The previous reviewer thought the service was slow, while certainly not McDonalds speed, I found the service good, the coffee good and atmosphere pleasant.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
“Good coffee, slowwwwww service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

The coffee and pastries are good especially after traversing the desert for days and finding nothing but undrinkable stuff. But they are sorely understaffed and it takes forever to get anything if there are more than three people waiting. We were served by two different baristas and both seemed very inefficient. Maybe we are spoiled by Starbucks but a place that only has one employee taking orders, making coffee and changing money that makes you wait over 1/2 hour for a latte needs improvement.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmer, Alaska
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“a great little coffee shop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

A favorite stop in Loreto as we explored the town. The cranberry scones were delicious. Friendly service and great coffee!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fandango Cafe also viewed

Loreto, Baja California Sur
Loreto, Baja California Sur
 
Loreto, Baja California Sur
 

Been to Fandango Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fandango Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.