We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Posada del Cortes Hotel

Save Saved
You added Posada del Cortes Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Posada del Cortes Hotel
2.0 of 5 Inn   |   Callejon Pipila No. 4 Sur | entre Fernando Jordan e Hidalgo, Loreto 23880, Mexico   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 9 Loreto B&B and Inns
walkabout
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Charming”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012

We stayed 2 great nights in the suite with balcony. The building is new and the room is huge and clean. The owners are very friendly, the gave us great tips about restaurants and beaches. The free wifi connection was very fast and reliable. Loreto is a nice, small town. The breakfast is not included in the rate, this is not a problem, as you have several nearby restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Posadadelcortes, Owner at Posada del Cortes Hotel, responded to this review, March 26, 2012
Hello Dears,

Thank you for your kindly comments about our Hotel, we appreciate that very much.

Our best and warmest regards.

Jesús & Maciel Cortés.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    26
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
15
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012 via mobile

I fully agree with previous reviews, this place is a gem! Stayed at room 4, which is upstairs and has a very pleasant balcony. New building, tastefully decorated in Mexican style. Great rooftop sitting area.
No pool, no garden, no restaurant, but we did not miss them. The location is very good, plenty of restaurants nearby, and with kitchen in the room in case you prefer to prepare your own food. And Maciel, the owner, was charming and helpful. On top of that, reasonably priced. We would definitely stay here again.
Just one word of warning; if you stay here in a weekend, bring earplugs, because you are most definitely gonna suffer the music from a nearby bar.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Posadadelcortes, Owner at Posada del Cortes Hotel, responded to this review, March 26, 2012
Hello!!

We appreciate your kindly comments about our little Hotel, thank you very much for stayed with us.

Our warmest regards.

Jesús & Maciel Cortés.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012

We stayed for a week in room #3..........very nice accomodations and easy to walk anywhere we wanted in Loreto. Town center is a block away, Malecon (under construction!) is a block the other direction. We totally enjoyed our time here and it is good value for price--which is low compared to many places in Loreto! Bed was high quality which meant we slept well every night......the roof top terrace was wonderful when we had food or wine to enjoy at sunset, and the night sky from the roof was a treat! All in all we'd highly recommend this delightful lodging in Loreto!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

A beautiful, comfortable and hospitable place with a quiet location. Aesthetic and well designed. No restaurant plenty nearby. A real gem.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2011

I stayed here one night with a colleague. It has about four or five rooms/suites available in all. We turned a corner and saw their sign. The lights were off, but the main sign was lighted. I was a little hesitant at first, but once I saw our rooms, I was more than happy and glad that we inquired. The bed (queen size) was very comfortable and I had everything I needed.

The next morning before leaving, we went up to the rooftop where they had created a very nice patio and sitting area.

They were great. I gave them a four because I only give five to stellar experiences. I recommended staying here.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Posadadelcortes, Owner at Posada del Cortes Hotel, responded to this review, August 26, 2011
Hello Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your kindly comments about our Hotel, we hope be attending you in the future.

Thank you again for staying with us.

Warmest regards.

L. Maciel Acosta R.
Owner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2011

This lovely, small hotel -- owned and designed by a respected local architect -- opened a month before our stay. Beautiful rooms, with colorful Mexican tilework, high-end fixtures, flat-screen TVs, free in-room wi-fi and, best of all, top-of-the-line orthopedic mattress sets and high-quality linens. Our room had a kitchenette and two terraces with French doors. You can't beat the location -- two blocks from the mission, two blocks from the malecon. A romantic rooftop deck offers gorgeous views of the mission, Sea of Cortez and the mountains to the west. Because the place is new, you get all this for a price significantly lower than you'd likely pay for a comparable property. My wife and I are frequent visitors to Mexico, and we both believe this is the best hotel value we've ever found.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Posada del Cortes Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Posada del Cortes Hotel

Address: Callejon Pipila No. 4 Sur | entre Fernando Jordan e Hidalgo, Loreto 23880, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Loreto
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Loreto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Posada del Cortes Hotel 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Posada del Cortes, Hotel Boutiuqe. Offers very comfortable rooms, each specially designed, good taste and warmth in every space with a colonial touch. Excellent downtown location area just steps from the Loreto Bay Marine Park, surrounded by good restorantes. with special personalized attention from the owners during your staying. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Venere, Priceline, HotelsClick and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Posada del Cortes Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Posada del Cortes Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.