We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Oasis

Save Saved
You added Hotel Oasis to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotel Oasis
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Blvd Lopez Mateos, Loreto 23880, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 21 hotels in Loreto
Boston
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

Our room vibrated from the band at the bar until 2:30 AM. When my wife called to complain, they did stop. The bar had closed at 2:00 AM but the band seemed to go on with unabated enthusiasm. Location is great and breakfast at restaurant was fine. Room and bathroom could be spiffed up a bit.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    19
    24
    17
    9
    7
See reviews for
13
17
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rialto, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

My brother and I have stayed at the Oasis for many years now. The staff is the best and has always remained the best over the years. They go the extra mile to make your trip the best it can be. We will always remail loyal customers to the Oasis hotel and all there staff. Would not even cosider staying at any other hotel. The Ocean view rooms are the best in Loreto. The food at the resturant is very good, and all the staff treats you like family.
Thank you all again for a great trip as always.

Jerry and Jim Smith

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mexicano viajero
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2011 via mobile

This is a marvelous hotel,te rooms confortable an te sea in te door, te service s excelent and he rates ( 70 dlls) excelet, te almeja tatemada is a dream.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Falls, Montana
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011

We just returned from our fishing trip and I'd recommend the Oasis to everyone. We were traveling with my 86 year old father and 12 year old nephew and we were all very happy staying at this oasis. All the beautiful palms planted throughout the property add to the charm of this oceanfront hotel. The support for fishing from this hotel is super, and so was the fishing. Great fishing coordinator Daniel works very hard to insure a great experience.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pomona, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2011

Our first trip to Loreto at Hotel Oasis and it was such a memorable one. David and I had such a wonderful time. Everyone was so accomodating and helpful, especially Maria, the cleaning women. Especially Daniel and Capt. Franciso are one in a million. We hope to come back within the next two years. Thank you!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cabo
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2011

I wrote a scathing review of this place Feb 2010. We decided to give the place another chance as the hotel down the road is so expensive and not a secure for parking a truck full of purchases. The location cannot be beaten:ight on the beach at the end of the malecon.They have re-done the bathrooms and the place now looks cared for, with the gardens back to being well maintained. the night we stayed there was a special BBQ with ribs, chicken and chocolate clams. the beds are not particularly comfortable but I still slept like a log!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2011

This is a good hotel. The owner is present,, local, and involved. The location is at the South end of the Malacon which made it a little quieter at night. The pool is very pretty. The breakfast was good at the hotel restaurant. There was good water pressure and hot water for a shower. The linens were basic, but clean. I think this hotel would actually be a little cheaper in the US for what you get. Overall good.

Room Tip: More quiet further from Malacon
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Oasis

Address: Blvd Lopez Mateos, Loreto 23880, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Loreto
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 21 hotels in Loreto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Oasis 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right on the beach at the South end of the main boardwalk, Hotel Oasis offers easy access to local shops, restaurants and historic sites, with 40 very spacious, air-conditioned rooms and suites on the beach overlooking the Sea of Cortez, the Rooms have a bathroom, coffee maker, two double beds, and closet space, T.V. and telephone. Hotel Oasis has been the sport fisherman's and nature enthusiast's favorite since being stablished in 1962. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Venere, Cheap Tickets and Otel so you can book your Hotel Oasis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Oasis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.