We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool, Clean, Nice, and Cool” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Santa Fe

Save Saved
You added Hotel Santa Fe to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotel Santa Fe
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Salvatierra y Ebanistas s/n, Loreto 23880, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 21 hotels in Loreto
Mona, Utah
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Cool, Clean, Nice, and Cool”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel three times because we have always found it to be very clean, quiet, and cool. The hotel itself is a three story building, having a nicely manicured courtyard in the middle where the swimming pool and hot tub are also located. The motel itself does not sit on the beach and was very quiet. We were able to see the old mission from our third story window and there are stairs leading to the roof where you can get an even better view. The towels and bed linens are always clean and fresh. The beds have good support, maybe a tad on the soft side. We were able to get a couple of American television stations, but most of the programs were in Spanish. The toilet worked well and was sturdy. Considering the fact that recent heavy rains had damaged the town water pumps, we were pleasantly surprised that the shower had as much pressure as it did. There is a large parking lot behind the hotel with 24-hour security and we slept better not having to worry about our truck and all of our belongings. There is also a restaurant on site that serves a pretty good breakfast including ham and eggs, and has good coffee. Also has wi-fi, but not sure if it is free or not. BEST OF ALL: They let us check in early without charging a fee because I was ill from a stomach bacteria contracted somewhere south of Loreto and needed a place to recover. If you've ever been sick while driving the Baja peninsula you know how much it means having a clean, quiet place to lay down, cool off, and rest, plus the front desk clerk was very sympathetic.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    71
    39
    16
    2
    5
See reviews for
39
33
12
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I were stay at this hotel for 3 nights on September 13-15, 2012.
The hotel was nice, the room was clean but the bed we has quite to small but not a big problem for us!
The thing bothering us alot and made us disappointed was they don't have any rule in the pool for the guest. Our room close to the pool... Was so nice and lovely BUT in the night was so loud and super noisy, People swimming all night long, drink a beer, yaking in the pool, the latest we found is until 4 am in the morning... That so unbelievable! If stay this hotel please try to avoid a pool side!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
busto arsizio
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

Super good hotel.
Not too big, not too small.
Everything brand new.
Room: large - nice - well equipped.
Nice staff.

Worthy for the price we paid (68USD for 4pax apartment).
A bit far away from the city centre, but the area got some restaurants and shops around.
Pool: nice but not that big.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torreon, Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

The rooms are clean, nice enviroment, people is nice, and you even have in your room Kitchen, fridge, and a table.

I'd definetely stay again.

Room Tip: I think as higher floor level you take, you'll get a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

I spent a night with my parents on a day-trip to Loreto at was impressed at the readiness of the staff to take care of our needs, the front desk gentleman was very professional, housekeeping was on top of it (my A/C was not working and I was immediately placed in a new room). Our rooms were spacious, with a kitchenette equipped with coffee maker, regular-sized refrigerator, microwave and a small table with a couple of chairs. There is a little grocery store/convenience store located in the hotel and a couple of cool restaurants nearby. A good room to rent if you are on a budget and want to cook some of your meals. The Hotel is located away from the "downtown" area of Loreto, but less than a 5 minute drive to it. The pool area is very close to the rooms and made for a noisy stay since there was a group of unruly kids enjoying it. Though, at night it was extremely quite. The staff is really the one reason why I will come back to this hotel. Outstanding.

Room Tip: Ask for a room farthest from the pool. Trust me if you like privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

The hotel was nice, easy to find and the pool was great. Fairly quiet and the air conditioner
worked very well. Has a kitchen so good for coffee and breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

We trek the Baja every winter and often stay at the Desert Inn on the beach. Because of construction we stayed at the Santa Fe. We had a lovely room with kitchenette and a large bathroom on the first floor. Had a little trouble with the key card, but otherwise our stay was pleasant. The rooms are clean and well appointed. I thought it was a little pricey [even after we bargained the price down a bit] compared to other rooms in Loreto. The attached deli was convenient and the staff at the deli was wonderful. We were on our way back from Los Cabos, so the bed was smaller than we are used to.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandra G, Manager at Hotel Santa Fe, responded to this review, May 29, 2012
Thanks for your comments & we`ll be waiting for you again and remember we are now Pueblo Magico.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Santa Fe

Address: Salvatierra y Ebanistas s/n, Loreto 23880, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Loreto
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 21 hotels in Loreto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Santa Fe 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Santa Fe Loreto. Featuring colonial-style architecture, vibrant artwork, and comfort accommodations, Santa Fe Hotel is an ideal escape to Baja. Visit Santa Fe Hotel and enjoy a rich variety of amenities, unique outdoor activities, easy access to Loreto shops and restaurants. Its very location offers a perfect communion between the magnificent desert and the City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Tingo, Priceline, Expedia, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Cheap Tickets and Venere so you can book your Hotel Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Santa Fe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.