We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“El Tiburon Casitas are the BEST!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of El Tiburon Casitas

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Loreto
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
El Tiburon Casitas
Save Saved
You added El Tiburon Casitas to your Saves list
65 Calle Davis Norte | Corner of Agua Dulce steps from the water, Loreto 23880, Mexico   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
$590-usd Weekly rate! 2pp
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Loreto
Eugene, Oregon, United States
1 review
“El Tiburon Casitas are the BEST!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We recently stayed in El Tiburon Casita #4 for our honeymoon. It was an absolutely fantastic experience. Liz was an amazing hostess, helping us to find an awesome snorkeling trip, and making sure that our stay was comfortable and fun! The Casita was wonderful...spotless with an awesome kitchen and Air Conditioner. I slept better in the Casita than I do at home! Great pool and grounds too. We had fun cruising the beautiful streets of Loreto on the bikes that we borrowed from the Casitas. Thank you, Liz for helping to make our honeymoon vacation amazing...

Gracias!
Alison

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
51
12
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richardson, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for a week and loved it. The cabanas have all the comforts of home, including a full kitchen. Just bring down your own coffee.
The location is within walking distance to the marina and also the town square. Liz is a wonderful hostess and the rooms and property were spotless. We look forward to staying there again!
Comfortable and friendly place!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Four of us stayed for 5 days and each and every day Liz went out of her way to make our stay perfect.The casitas were immaculate and she had the A/C cooling our room every afternoon when we returned. We are in the process of planning our next trip to El Tiburon Casitas and can't wait. Thank you Liz for all you did. Mike

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atascadero, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed here a hand full of times and always had a great time. The rooms are clean and Liz is an excellent host. We want for nothing. Would recommend to anyone. If you get a chance you should give Ivan's bbq'd chocolate clams a try.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The two block walk to the marina was HOT! But it was great to know that we'd be back to the shady, cool oasis of Tiburon Casitas quickly. Liz has designed and runs a wonderful, clean, and friendly place to stay right in the middle of everything in Loreto. I'll stay here again and again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liz B, Owner at El Tiburon Casitas, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thanks for your positive comments! Yes we do have the BEST location in Loreto! and only a short block to the Marina (I know it seems longer in the August heat LOL) and anything else you want to walk to!
We built the pool so that it is partially shaded and that has turned out to be one of the best decisions!
We are looking forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Osos
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My dad and I went their on a fishing trip. Liz was great she set up all the fishing boats best guides we have ever had and best place to stay in town. Can not wait to come back. The place is super clean and we'll taking care of. Pool cleaned every day.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liz B, Owner at El Tiburon Casitas, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for the review!!
Yes! We work closely with the BEST Mexican Captains in Loreto. Glad you got to take a full cooler of fish home to the family for a big Labor Day BBQ in the States! And we do appreciate Francisco our Pool man- he keeps our Pool absolutely crystal clear every day!
Saludos!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arroyo Grande, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

All I can say is WOW. Lovely, clean, affordable rooms on a beautifully maintained property a brief walk from the Mission and the Marina. Liz is a great host. Everything she recommended exceeded exceptions. Can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liz B, Owner at El Tiburon Casitas, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you JM for your vote! We strive to provide the best of everything for our valued visitors. Easy to book with us too- just call or email the Hotel DIRECTLY. Hotel website and email right on the Trip adviser listing page. It is guests like you who have helped us earn the number one rating in Loreto!
Gracias!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to El Tiburon Casitas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Tiburon Casitas

Address: 65 Calle Davis Norte | Corner of Agua Dulce steps from the water, Loreto 23880, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Loreto
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Loreto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quiet, ultra clean, centrally located, with 5 charming and fully furnished Casitas around a Palapa and BBQ area and located between the Marina and the Mission and town Center. Sparkling heated swimming pool, Cold AC units and ceiling fans, full kitchens with coffee maker, water cooler, toaster, etc., queen or king beds, Full baths with HOT showers and American toilets, secure parking behind gates, 24 hr arrival and check in, daily maid service, Free unlimited WiFi. Located just up from the beach and Malecon --- so much quieter than Hotels sitting right at the street. Walking distance to all shopping, restaurants, beach, Marina, Bank, Fruit store, Bakery, liquor store, Dive Center,Museum. Complimentary Bicycles available on site. 6 years old and American owned and operated. Pool towels and all linens included. VHS and/or DVD player in room, Free Video and Book Library. This is a SAFE and secure hotel behind huge gates and with Lucy and Sirena the guard dogs on duty. Laundry Facility for a fee. Quiet pets Considered ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Tiburon Casitas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.