We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“10 Day Casita Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of El Tiburon Casitas

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Loreto
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
El Tiburon Casitas
65 Calle Davis Norte | Corner of Agua Dulce steps from the water, Loreto 23880, Mexico   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$580-usd Weekly rate! 2pp
Ranked #2 of 21 hotels in Loreto
Artesia, New Mexico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“10 Day Casita Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Just returned from a 10 day stay at this charming gated Casita compound. This is an ideal spot for a lady flying solo to have privacy, be able to relax, and yet have the convenience of the nearby beach, shops, plaza and restaurants all within walking distance. There are some beautiful photography locations near the Casitas. I never felt afraid staying or going anywhere alone. The internet and kitchenette were more than adequate; shared lovely meals around the pool with others guests – IF that is what I wanted to do. The place was amazingly clean! I will be back!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    111
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
49
12
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bend, Oregon
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This trip marks the fourth time I have been a guest at the lovely ETC. As always this hotel offers a calm and relaxing environment near the heart of Loreto. Clean, clean, clean. Tranquillo!! Everything in order and just the way I like it.

When Liz is present the quality of the experience is enhanced by her knowledge of the area, recommendations, and helpful assistance. She is intelligent, thoughtful, kind, and engaging.

On this trip, while Liz was away, we did have some minor inconveniences regarding maid service and hotel management.

That being said I had a wonderful time staying at ETC and Loreto and would recommend it to almost anyone. Liz, thanks once again for making my stay a pleasant one. Looking forward to returning next year!!

Room Tip: Seriously, all rooms are very nice. Talk with Liz and she can help you decide which would meet your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liz B, Owner at El Tiburon Casitas, responded to this review, 1 week ago
It was great to have you and your fishing buddy back for the 5th year in a row!
That speaks volumes to us in that you trust that our Hotel will be just as good as the last visit!
I do live next door to the Casitas year round and provide personal service when in Loreto. For the few weeks each year I am gone, I always hope that the staff will be perfect. No business I have ever owned can count on all employees 100% it seems! I built the resort small enough to be able to own and manage mostly by myself and I do plan to continue that for quite a while!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Fl.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great place to enjoy privacy and still relax with others. Very secure, convenient to beach, shops, restaurants, etc. Enjoyed relaxing with other guests and having them share their dinner with the catch of the day.
Liz makes sure that everything is clean, neat and helps you with local suggestions to make every part of your trip a success.
Been there before and am anxious to return again.

Room Tip: All of the Casitas are great. If you prefer American coffee, just bring some with you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Best decision I ever made. For less than $85 USD a night gives you plenty of amenities.
Pool, WI-FI-, full kitchen, housekeeping, best location in Loreto. Walking distance to beach, plaza and restaurants is about 3-5 minutes. Safe environment, free parking (if needed), dog secured to keep strangers out. Staff is very helpful and knowledgeable. Anything I needed or questions I had they had the answers.

When I return this is where I'll be staying.

Room Tip: All rooms are similar ; but decorated differently. Choose Casita 1 is 3 beds are needed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrieta, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

I was looking for a place to stay on a fishing road trip my son and I were taking. We found Tiburon Casitas and we found a little slice of heaven! The location is perfectly located near the marina, near restaurants and the historic downtown plaza. No need for a car, you can walk or use one of the bikes available. The casita was spotless and well appointed. The beds were very comfortable. Liz the owner is so friendly, it was like seeing an old friend again! She really pays attention to details. Very communicative during the booking process and payment was easy. She helped us book fishing with a couple of excellent guides with good pangas. This worked out so much better than me trying to do it blindly! THANKS again Liz! I would stay here again 100%!

Room Tip: All of the casitas are great! All are near the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix AZ
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

We were privileged to stay at El Tiburon again; Owner Liz is so informative, everyone friendly. The units are immaculate and are kept clean daily. There is a small pool, palapa to sit under ,chat with other guests, always fun. It was our very first anniversary, and Ivan cooked us an AMAZING dinner of lobster, sea bass, shrimp, vegies. Even the rice was awesome flavor!
Such a wonderful stay and prices so reasonable.

Room Tip: Only four casitas. two with king-sized beds, some can sleep more than two
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yreka, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

We stayed at El Tiburon and it was my first trip to Mexico. It is safe and the accommodations are first class! Liz is a wonderful hostess and a wealth of information about the area. The casitas are extremely clean, well-kept and have everything you need for a couple or family vacation. The location is within walking distance of everything you want to do in Loreto. We were there in April and the fishing was outstanding. Even the two pups that live on the property add a little something extra to your stay at El Tiburon. We can't say enough about how great this place is...go and check it out for yourself. You won't regret it!!

Room Tip: Any of the casitas are wonderful!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to El Tiburon Casitas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Tiburon Casitas

Address: 65 Calle Davis Norte | Corner of Agua Dulce steps from the water, Loreto 23880, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Loreto
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 21 hotels in Loreto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quiet, ultra clean, centrally located, with 5 charming and fully furnished Casitas around a Palapa and BBQ area and located between the Marina and the Mission and town Center. Sparkling heated swimming pool, Cold AC units and ceiling fans, full kitchens with coffee maker, water cooler, toaster, etc., queen or king beds, Full baths with HOT showers and American toilets, secure parking behind gates, 24 hr arrival and check in, daily maid service, Free unlimited WiFi. Located just up from the beach and Malecon --- so much quieter than Hotels sitting right at the street. Walking distance to all shopping, restaurants, beach, Marina, Bank, Fruit store, Bakery, liquor store, Dive Center,Museum. Complimentary Bicycles available on site. 6 years old and American owned and operated. Pool towels and all linens included. VHS and/or DVD player in room, Free Video and Book Library. This is a SAFE and secure hotel behind huge gates and with Lucy and Sirena the guard dogs on duty. Laundry Facility for a fee. Quiet pets Considered ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Tiburon Casitas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added El Tiburon Casitas to your Saves list