We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at Casitas Tiburon” 5 of 5 stars
Review of El Tiburon Casitas

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Loreto
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
El Tiburon Casitas
Save Saved
You added El Tiburon Casitas to your Saves list
65 Calle Davis Norte | Corner of Agua Dulce steps from the water, Loreto 23880, Mexico   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$590-usd Weekly rate! 2pp
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Loreto
Seattle, WA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great stay at Casitas Tiburon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

We just returned from our stay in Loreto. I would highly recommend Casitas Tiburon. The casitas are spotless and well maintained. They were also nicely appointed with everything we needed. Liz and her staff were most helpful and knowledgeable. The Casitas are conveniently located a short walk from both the malecon and the town square. We will return.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
51
12
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reno, Nevada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Just returned from another great stay with "Liz" at El Tiburon Casitas. This time we rented all four units and had the palapa and pool all to ourselves!! The casitas were spotless, beautifully decorated and had all the amenities required.
The town square, boat harbor and all of the great restaurants and shops are a short walk away.
Liz was the consummate hostess, sharing her knowledge of the best snorkling, dining and local areas of interest.
Stay once at El Tiburon and I promise you, you'll be back.

Room Tip: Literally everyone of these Casitas has it's own charm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lizinloreto, Owner at El Tiburon Casitas, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Thank you for returning to El Tiburon. We love having your family here and hope you will return again and again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Have been to loreto six or seven times and stayed at two other places ,Then we found El Tiboron Casitas and would not think of staying any place else. The casitas are clean, safe and are 5 min walk to town center.
El Tiburon does not have a fittness center but does provide bicycles and is located where guests can walk, jog and or use the swimming pool.

Room Tip: All casitas are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparks, Nevada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Our second trip to Loreto was even more enjoyable that the first. These casitas are ideally located just one short block from the town square, the harbor and the malecon. (main avenue along the sea) The rooms were spotless and very well equipped and maintained. The owner, Liz, was extremely helpful. We felt safe jogging early in the morning and walking along the malecon late at night. The locals were very friendly and helpful. We would highly recommend El Tiburon to anyone visiting Loreto.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great and surround the quiet pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Great place to stay in Loreto. Quiet, private courtyard, good rooms. Less than five minutes walk from both the maina and central square.

Rooms comfortable, well furnished and with all the equipment you need - good air con, fridge, water chiller, kitchenette where you could cook full meals if you so wished, TV and video (with decent video library available for watching in evenings). Setting round quiet courtyard and pool is a nice place to relax with a beer after a day's fishing. Peaceful, relaxing almost family feel to the place. Get the manager Ivan to cook for you one evening - excellent chef, and great with the day's freshly caught fish.

What made it excellent for me was the service and support from owner Liz and manager Ivan. Twice they rescued me from foul ups by another Loreto hotel with no fuss and always welcoming arrivals at short notice. Then when my flight to Los Cabos was cancelled with no warning they were able and willing to help with advice and practical arrangements to get me from Loreto to Los Cabos (although not sure I'd recommend that 11 hour bus ride to anyone!).

Overall very good accommodation, lovely setting, excellent service.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicken, Alaska
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

Wow, you walk into this place and you feel like you are home :-). Intimate (as in, only a few casitas). This is NOT a huge hotel, thank goodness!!! :-) You can be as alone as you want or hang in the common area and meet your neighbors. Apparently only really nice people stay at El Tiburon!! ;-)

If you are lucky enough to have Ivan cook for you, you are lucky enough!!! :-) His fish tacos are THE BEST :-). Ivan is a superlative general manager; if he doesn't offer the particular service you are looking for, he knows who does :-). He helped me with arranging a dentist, later took my friend and a couple other customers on a hike, etc. :-).

Truly this is a gem of a place if you like VERY well-kept, cozy & friendly :-). I loved the details of the place, Liz seems to have thought of everything!!! :-) Building this was obviously a labor of love :-). Liz couldn't have been nicer both during the run-up to my trip, during and after :-). I'd very definitely recommend El Tiburon to anyone :-).

Room Tip: They are ALL good rooms! :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lizinloreto, Owner at El Tiburon Casitas, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful review of my Hotel. I am so glad you enjoyed the food and Lucy the guard dog. It has truly been a labor of love and I hope everyone feels as safe and peaceful as I do here in Loreto. We try very hard to make sure the rooms have all the items you may need, especially with the baggage restrictions these days!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

My wife and I just returned from our third stay at El Tiburon Casitas and once again found it to be very quiet, calm and peaceful. All of our annual visits take place in July and the hotel is usually not full. One advantage of this is the serenity and privacy that comes with being alone. We felt as though we had our own private villa complete with pool, patio, and pets. (We love Lucy and Sirena!!). When the owner, Liz, is away from the hotel there are no other staff on-site at night. Normally this would be a concern for us, however, Loreto feels very safe and we were not worried.

The hotel is located in a nice residential area very near the malecon and marina. For fishermen the access to the marina is near perfect. We took the five minute walk every morning and found it easy and comfortable. The hotel provides bicycles which make most of Loreto easily accessible. Michoacana and Orlando's restaurant are a one minute bike ride away and the zocalo is a two minute ride. A fresh fruit store, liquor store, and bakery are also within one minute of the hotel by bike.

The rooms are immaculate,new and well decorated. Clean, clean, clean!! Water pressure and temperature are excellent as is the A/C. Stove, sink, and refrigerator are all in great shape and work well.

This hotel is small, quiet and unpretentious. Services are very limited unless arrangements are made in advance. If you are looking for a bustling place with a bar or on-site restaurant this is not the place for you. If you want a peaceful stay without the jostling of the crowd this may be just what you are looking for!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to El Tiburon Casitas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Tiburon Casitas

Address: 65 Calle Davis Norte | Corner of Agua Dulce steps from the water, Loreto 23880, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Loreto
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Loreto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quiet, ultra clean, centrally located, with 5 charming and fully furnished Casitas around a Palapa and BBQ area and located between the Marina and the Mission and town Center. Sparkling heated swimming pool, Cold AC units and ceiling fans, full kitchens with coffee maker, water cooler, toaster, etc., queen or king beds, Full baths with HOT showers and American toilets, secure parking behind gates, 24 hr arrival and check in, daily maid service, Free unlimited WiFi. Located just up from the beach and Malecon --- so much quieter than Hotels sitting right at the street. Walking distance to all shopping, restaurants, beach, Marina, Bank, Fruit store, Bakery, liquor store, Dive Center,Museum. Complimentary Bicycles available on site. 6 years old and American owned and operated. Pool towels and all linens included. VHS and/or DVD player in room, Free Video and Book Library. This is a SAFE and secure hotel behind huge gates and with Lucy and Sirena the guard dogs on duty. Laundry Facility for a fee. Quiet pets Considered ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Tiburon Casitas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.