We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Loreto Islas

Loreto Islas
A. Lopez Mateos, Loreto, Mexico
(52) 613-135-2341
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 60 restaurants in Loreto
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Beaverton, Oregon
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great breakfast place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Nice small restaurant with excellent food and a nice view of the water. Parking is angle and right in front of the place.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    40
    12
    5
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Loreto, Mexico
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Worst experience ”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

I've been there twice thought the first time was just a mistake but now I have confirmed, both times it took them 40 minutes to bring the food to the table... I was like "where is my food?" Really bad service and terrible, terrible food!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Loreto”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

I have been to Loreto a few times, and I always make sure I stop it Kas Islas. The food is exceptional, the service great, and the ambiance fun and clean. A real winner! Dinners are awesome, but I was surprised at how reasonable and good the lunches are there.

Make sure you stop in if in this part of the Baja!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Rafael, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent and great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We went here on a recommendation, and it was just excellent. We didn't expect to get first-class food in Loreto, but that is exactly what we got, along with excellent service.

We heard that the owner/chef is a bit, shall we say, different, but we had a short conversation with him, through the waiter, and he seemed delightful.

If you are in Loreto, and you can get in, this is a "don't miss".

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San diego
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best fish i've had in years!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

LOVED this place. it was hot outside, and this place was an oasis. The A/C was pumping, the beer was ICE cold (literally ice crystals in it when poured) and the FISH was awesome. It was parrot fish that was caught that morning. we each had it cooked a different style. My favorite was Vera Cruz.

EAT HERE! DO IT! NOW!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Loreto Islas also viewed

Loreto, Baja California Sur
Loreto, Baja California Sur
 
Loreto, Baja California Sur
Loreto, Baja California Sur
 

Been to Loreto Islas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Loreto Islas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.