We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what you'd expect - and more!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bajawurst

Bajawurst
Av. 5. de Febrero (between B. Dominguez y Abasolo), La Paz 23060, Mexico
01 612 122 26 37
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 173 restaurants in La Paz
Cuisines: German, Fast Food, Bistro, Hot Dogs
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Description: The only German style grill in La Paz, BCS. Sausages, hotdogs, Doener Kebabs, potatoe salad ... German and Mexican beers!
La Paz, Mexico
2 reviews
“Just what you'd expect - and more!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

My wife and I found Bajawurst yesterday. My first impression was that it was spotless. Then we met Susan who is the owner, and found her to be a perfect hostess. Finally the food was superb. If you haven't been there you really need to go.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    8
    4
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rainbow Lake, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best Hot Dog in La Paz”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

We read about BajaWurst in the Baja Citizen. What a great place. Easy to find, clean and the sausages are fantastic. Our first visit we had a sampler plate with potatoe salad. Super delicious. We went a second time and the food was just as great as the first time. Oliver is a very informative guy about all the great places to eat in La Paz. Definietly worth a visit if you travel to La Paz.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Just what La Paz needs!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

I was happy to meet Oliver when trying Bajawurst for the first time and was delighted to find great German sausage and sauerkraut not here in La Paz at a great value! Word is going to spread quickly about Bajawurst.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schlitz
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“We are exited!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We were so exited. to find german sausages in La Paz. The taste makes you feel like home! And I don't find any words to describe the charming Host Oliver and his wife! Thanks for everything!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Paz, Mexico
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best German Bratwurst in Mexico”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

When you are in La Paz and you like German style Bratwurst and German beer then you have to visit this wounderful place called Bajawurst. The owner Oliver is a great host and the sausages are delicious. I love German Bratwurst and this is the best place in Mexico to eat one.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bajawurst also viewed

La Paz, Baja California Sur
La Paz, Baja California Sur
 
La Paz, Baja California Sur
La Paz, Baja California Sur
 

Been to Bajawurst? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bajawurst, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.