We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Posada Hotel & Beach Club

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added La Posada Hotel & Beach Club to your Saves list
La Posada Hotel & Beach Club
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Nueva Reforma,115, Barrio El Manglito, La Paz 23060, Mexico   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #2 of 38 Hotels in La Paz
Kensington, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

We enjoyed our stay in the hotel. The rooms were very clean and the personal was friendly.
The complementary breakfast was ok, but they always let us order from the main breakfast menu as well for free.
The pool was a bit dirty, but we stayed in the hotel before the main season started and you could see the preparation and cleaning going on.
The hotel is no downtown La Paz. We had a rental car anyway, but I could imagine it to be too far outside town without a car.
Also, in general, we like the town La Paz very much, especially the 'Malecon' boulevard.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laposadalapaz, Gerente at La Posada Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel!

We are very happy to know that we have met your expectations.

Thank you for sharing your comments and your experience with us.

We hope to see you soon in La Posada Hotel.

Gonzalo Iceta - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    25
    7
    2
    3
See reviews for
20
93
8
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

This hotel and whole city was such a pleasure to visit. The staff here was very helpful and so kind! The rooms re lovely with a stunning view of the Cortez sea. It's close enough to "town" but far enough away to feel a little removed from it all. The staff knew us day one and really made us feel like there was nothing to worry about.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laposadalapaz, Gerente at La Posada Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel!

We are very happy to know that we have met your expectations.

Thank you for sharing your comments and your experience with us.

We hope to see you soon in La Posada Hotel.

Gonzalo Iceta - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulum, Mexico
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

The hotel is brand new, suites are very large and well equipped, plus they have the most beautiful view. The room's second floor with private lounge and jacuzzi is simply amazing! We had room service there, the food and service were awesome. Staff very friendly and helpful in general. The location is great as it is in a quiet area but still close to downtown. The only detail was bad internet but I'm sure this was temporary. I wish we had stayed longer.

Room Tip: Choose the two-store room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laposadalapaz, Gerente at La Posada Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you for choosing La Posada!

We are very happy to know that we have met your expectations.

Thank you for sharing your comments and your experience with us.

We hope to see you soon in La Posada Hotel.

Gonzalo Iceta - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

I went there to teach a lecture and some workshops, the experience was overall good, service ok and aside from a problem with the water pressure, everything was fine. Food is awesome and beer selection is ok. Not sure if they allow dogs but they had one at the front desk, apparently is from the owner so I guess he is pet friendly. :)

Room Tip: If you are traveling with your significant other, I highly recommend the Master Suite, the jacuzzi u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laposadalapaz, Gerente at La Posada Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Thank you for choosing La Posada!

We are very happy to know that we have met your expectations.

Thank you for sharing your comments and your experience with us.

We hope to see you soon in La Posada Hotel.

Gonzalo Iceta - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Spent a week here with my girlfriend, the staff was super attentive, professional and friendly. The hotel is brand new and well managed. Gonzalo put extra attention to every detail and made sure everything went smoothly. Definitely a must if you go to la paz.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laposadalapaz, Gerente at La Posada Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Thank you for choosing La Posada!

We are very happy to know that we have met your expectations.

Thank you for sharing your comments and your experience with us.

We hope to see you soon in La Posada Hotel.

Gonzalo Iceta - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose del Cabo, Mexico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Great Experience from start to finish. We arrived early at the hotel, tjeck in time was at 2pm, we were allowed to tjek in at 12pm, no problem. We stayed in a Master Suite, the upstairs jazuzzi overlooking the water is great at night:-) The Margaritas were super tasty! Super friendly staff and excellent service all the way through our stay. Coming back for sure.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laposadalapaz, Gerente at La Posada Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Thank you for choosing La Posada!

We are very happy to know that we have met your expectations.

Thank you for sharing your comments and your experience with us.

We hope to see you soon in La Posada Hotel.

Gonzalo Iceta - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

We were in La Paz for work and spent a few nights at this hotel. The staff is very attentive and accommodating and the new facility is very nice. The chef has some wonderful items on the menu. The beach outside the resort doesn't have the nicest water for swimming, but the resort swimming pool is great for relaxing in the sun. Gonzalo was very friendly and helpful. The WiFi was temperamental but they got it improved as our stay went on. They desperately need hydraulic door closers on the room doors to keep them from slamming when the windows are open.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laposadalapaz, Gerente at La Posada Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Thank you for choosing La Posada!

We are very happy to know that we have met your expectations.

Thank you for sharing your comments and your experience with us.

We hope to see you soon in La Posada Hotel.

Gonzalo Iceta - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Posada Hotel & Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Posada Hotel & Beach Club

Address: Nueva Reforma,115, Barrio El Manglito, La Paz 23060, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > La Paz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 38 Hotels in La Paz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — La Posada Hotel & Beach Club 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Despegar.com so you can book your La Posada Hotel & Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Posada Hotel & Beach Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.