We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a MUST in Baja!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The One Baja

The One Baja
Marina Del Palmar, La Paz 23090, Mexico
714-494-4883
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 37 activities in La Paz
Type: Boat Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: We are a luxury VIP Yacht Charter service. We offer Island Tour Adventures, Family Adventures, SCUBA, snorkeling, Kayaking, Water Skiing, Wake Boarding, World Class Sport Fishing and restaurant quality food and beverage service. Think Jacques Cousteau meets Emeril Lagasse and you have an idea what our service is all about.
San Diego, California
2 reviews
“Always a MUST in Baja!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

No matter what kind of experience your looking for Captain Kenny and his crew will put their heart and soul into making you happy! This will be the best part of your trip! It's always mine!

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cortez, Colorado
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Part of Mexico!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

By far the highlight of our vacation! We were told to bring a hat, sunscreen and towel. Captain
Kenny and staff provided food, drinks and a day my kids and I will treasure for the rest of our lives. They even provided photography. Wonderful shots of my kids snorkeling, swimming and loving life on a beautiful boat in paradise. The day ended on an incredible white beach, warm water, watching and swimming with rays. Not another soul to be seen, the beach was ours. Captain Kenny even provided a variety of mexican candy. In every detail you can see how much they love what they do and the people they work with. My kids are already planning our next trip.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at The One Baja, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
Muchas Gracias Angela! Thank you so much for spending the day with us at Espiritu Santo Island. You and your kids were such a pleasure to serve. We really had a great day, didn't we? We cannot wait to see you again, here in La Paz. Next time we figure out a way where you guys can stay up here and spend more time on the water. Also, just to let you know we are still working on the underwater video that we shot at the Sea Lion Colony. Some of the footage is really excellent, cant wait for you guys to see it. We will contact you soon to make arrangements to ship it to you. Thanks again for giving us the opportunity to be of service. Best regards, Capt Kenny, Lalo and Mariel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Paz, B.C.S.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

A complete and professional team Cap Ken & Mariel. We had a great time there, the food was excellent and the amenities. I highly recomend it.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Paz, Baja California Sur, Mexico
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The fres..est yacht in La Paz”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

Lots of drinks, great food (specialy the guacamole Samurai and the grilled fish fresh of the ocean!!!!). Kind and fun crew with a lot of amenities...gotta ask for the denghy and the wave blaster!!! Captain Kenny is the bomb!! Best trip ever!!!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaptainKenny, Owner at The One Baja, responded to this review, June 19, 2012
Thank you Sabrina for your trip with Hector and all your friends on the Samurai. You guys are so fun. Mariel and I had such a great time with you at Balandra! We can't wait to get you guys back out for more tube rides with the dingy. We will hope to see you soon, Best regards, Capt Kenny and Mariel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ta
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“large group of killer whale vs. blue whale”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

We witnessed an amazing scene in nature of a fight between killer whales and a blue whale. unfortunately, after a very long struggle, the killer whales won, drown the blue whale and ate it (we saw pieces of flash floating. That amazing and rare experience was possible thanks to the professional crew of the boat samurai when Mariel, captain Kenny's beautiful wife, saw the "happening" from a big distance. after that excitement, we stopped in a beautiful lagoon and had a verity of water sports (kayaks, water skying, jet sky). food on the boat was excellent made by a talented chef.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The One Baja also viewed

La Paz, Baja California Sur
La Paz, Baja California Sur
 
La Paz, Baja California Sur
La Paz, Baja California Sur
 

Been to The One Baja? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The One Baja, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added The One Baja to your Saves list