We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Refreshing” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Gelateria Giulietta e Romeo

Gelateria Giulietta e Romeo
Calle Agustin Arreola, 25 | Entre Malecon y Mutualismo Col. Centro, La Paz, Mexico
6121418680
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 188 Restaurants in La Paz
Price range: $3 - $6
Cuisines: Italian, Ice Cream
Restaurant details
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Refreshing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Was very refreshing and satisfying. Good variety of flavours to choose from and the pastries were very good. My problem is that last time I had gelato was in Italy and this was nothing near that. To much of an ice crystal texture for my taste preference.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    14
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nova Scotia, Canada
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Yummy gelato”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

Just what we needed after walking the length of the Malecon on a warm day. Got a little bowl and sat on a bench on the Malecon and watched the world go by. Get the Nutella - it was great!! Just around the corner from Hotel Perla.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Great coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

Have not had the ice cream, but the coffee has been great both times I've been there. First time I had a cafe americano, asked for a black strong coffee. The second time, I ordered an espresso americano. Not as good as the first one, but better than anything else I tried in La Paz.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“The best ice cream in La Paz”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Very good gelato. Reasonably priced. Tasting is welcome. I would go there again in an instant! There are a number of good ice cream and paleta places and this is the best! Tables outside. Only half a block up from the Malecon

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
México D.F.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“It does the work”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

A good variety of flavors, good portions (I would say too big). I would say average taste... It does the work!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gelateria Giulietta e Romeo also viewed

La Paz, Baja California Sur
La Paz, Baja California Sur
 
La Paz, Baja California Sur
 

Been to Gelateria Giulietta e Romeo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gelateria Giulietta e Romeo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.