We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little courtyard, not bad, but nothing awesome either...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Corazon Cafe

Corazon Cafe
Revolucion #385 | Esq. Constitucion, Col. Centro, La Paz 23000, Mexico
612 128 8985
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 174 restaurants in La Paz
Cuisines: Mexican, Seafood, Bar, Café
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Corvallis, Oregon
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great little courtyard, not bad, but nothing awesome either...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011

The food was fine. The drinks were good. The atmosphere was very nice. The prices were too high. I wouldn't go back.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

78% Recommend
    49
    16
    10
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bay Area, CA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Eclectic menu”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2011

The best ambiance for relaxing away an afternoon. Great recycled bottle sculpture in the courtyard. Wonderful regional dishes. Free WiFi!

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
1 review
“I <3 Corazon Cafe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2011

Corazon Cafe oozes quality and charm. My boyfriend and I ate there three times in two days because we loved it so much - two breakfasts and one dinner. For breakfast, they have good coffee, fresh-squeezed OJ, great omelets and migas, and fresh fruit with yogurt and granola, among a host of other items. For dinner, we started with fabulous martinis and appetizers recommended by our waitress, I had a vegetarian mole dish as an entree, and we shared a piece of tres leches cake for dessert. I would also recommend the tamarind margarita. The food is exceptional; Corazon Cafe could compete with any gourmet restaurant in San Francisco. Service is very friendly, prompt, but not rushed. The outdoor patio is beautiful. The atmosphere is relaxed and quirky (in a good way) with a great musical playlist of chilled out jazz, breathy French female singers, and classic Spanish guitar. I <3 Corazon Cafe!

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wow, great place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

The food was delicious (we went the for breakfast) and served quickly, the atmosphere is great (very pretty), and very good value for the money. Service was great, and everyone was very friendly. I'd definitely come back again!

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent dining experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

Just went this evening and Corazon Cafe was an unexpected pleasue.

Everything from the cocktails to the soup to the main course was extremely well done. I'll be here every time I visit La Paz. Going to try breakfast tomorrow.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Corazon Cafe also viewed

La Paz, Baja California Sur
 
La Paz, Baja California Sur
La Paz, Baja California Sur
 

Been to Corazon Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Corazon Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.