We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Snorkeling with whale sharks” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Espiritu & Baja Private Tours

Espiritu & Baja Private Tours
Alvaro Obregon # 2130-D, La Paz 23000, Mexico
612-122-4427
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 41 Activities in La Paz
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Swim with the sea lions and snorkeling in the beautiful clear waters of the Sea of Cortes at Espiritu Santo Island.Reaching the island takes us around 45 minutes. Once We get there our activities are snorkeling with the playful sea lions, time to enjoy one of the most beautiful beaches of the area and sight seeing.
san diego
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Snorkeling with whale sharks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Took two trips with Espiritu to snorkel with the whale sharks. Jose Louis was our guide and captain for both trips. Not only did he give us a great experience but you see how he respects and protects this great asset that La Paz has. A must do while in La Paz.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    10
    4
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aptos, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Friendly, helpful and knowledgeable guides”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

The title tells it all. I have taken two trips with them - one to Espiritu Santo and another to swim with the whale sharks. Both great

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
26 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“HATS OFF TO YOU”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

I am sure all the tours are great. But having Captain Carlos and Environmentalist Edwardo as our guides was fantastic. They teach, entertain, pick up ocean garbage and join you while snorkelling. This was a peak experience and they both made it just that much better. The morning greetings and encouragement by Jose were just the beginning of a perfect day.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Espiritu boat trip with snorkelling”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Unbelievable day spent with the crew from espiritu and baja tours. Wow! Don't miss out on this trip to Espiritu and do try this company. The owner and staff were so helpful in helping us. The boat was extremely clean, the captain knew his boat very well, and how to maneuver it, making it a very comfortable day. Alex, was a very keen guide, friendly and attentive. Our naturalist on board, Rodriguez (sorry, may have this spelt incorrectly) was incredible. His knowledge of the island, as well as historical information made for a very informative day. I have to mention his excellent communication skills and wonderful, playful, sense of humour which made this such a wonderful experience, perhaps it is the French and the Mexican background.
Thanks to all of you.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Mirada, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A fantastic experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

We went on a 7-hour tour for $75 pp USD. Alex was our guide, a delightful young man who enjoyed his job. I can't remember the captain's name, but he has been doing this for years and was outstanding! He could maneuver the boat with his eyes closed! It wasn't the time of year to swim with the whale sharks (we were a few weeks early), but they made sure we caught the dolphins! They were all around our boat and we got some great footage. We also snorkeled with the sea lions, and of course, tons of colorful fish. The lunch they provided was actually home-made ham sandwiches we put together ourselves, so don't expect too much in that respect, and they had ceviche, cantaloupe slices, and soda and water. We were hungry so it all tasted good. Then we spent the rest of the afternoon snorkeling some more and sightseeing. Both the captain and guide were fantastic! Friendly, professional, experts at what they do. They gave us a lot of wonderful memories and you can tell it was their goal to provide us with the best experience! It was!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Espiritu & Baja Private Tours also viewed

La Paz, Baja California Sur
La Paz, Baja California Sur
 
La Paz, Baja California Sur
La Paz, Baja California Sur
 

Been to Espiritu & Baja Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Espiritu & Baja Private Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.