We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Araiza Palmira

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Araiza Palmira to your Saves list
Araiza Palmira
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Boulevard Alberto Alvarado S/N | Fracc. Lomas de Palmira, La Paz 23010, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 38 Hotels in La Paz
Oceanside, California
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

The hotel is very well located on the "malecon" (boardwalk) and in decent proximity to restaurants and shops. The room was very nice and clean. The staff was very helpful. The price of our room included breakfast which was nicely presented and substantial. Ample free parking and we were hauling a small tent trailer.
Our only criticism would be that we wanted to relax at the pool after a long drive. 1) There were some strange smells coming from the area of the pool, 2) They played the most annoying music at full blast the entire time. If you are looking to read a book or magazine and maybe take a snooze poolside, you are out of luck. We don't understand the need to provide constant noise.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    15
    14
    10
    2
See reviews for
6
12
2
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

We stayed there recently, clean room, hard bed, doors have no hydraulic closer, so much door slamming that is very annoying. Then there are the awfull smells from the sewage treatment plant on the property. with a good matteress, some door control and fix the smells the place would be excelent.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbell River, Canada
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

We stayed here one night, after driving from Cabo San Lucas, hoping to get to Espiritu Santo- unfortunately the weather did not co-operate.
They are in the middle of renovations at this hotel, and there were areas closed off. The room was fine - clean and comfortable, but absolutely no view, we overlooked the gravel parking lot that had construction vehicles, that was no big deal as we were just sleeping there - but would be irritating if staying longer. The staff were super friendly and helpful, the location is quite a walk into town, but on the road to the beautiful beaches and Espiritu Santo. The pool looked very nice and a great buffet breakfast was included in the rate. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DFW
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

Stayed for a night or two after living on a boat for a week. The best part of this hotel is the friendly staff that went out of their way to answer our questions, get us checked in early when they saw how tired (and ill) we were, and helped us find shopping places for things we needed. The rooms are clean although nothing spectacular, the free wireless was nice, and the pool was wonderful. The biggest downside of this place for us was that it's a bit removed from restaurants etc. so we ended up eating at the restaurant in the hotel more than we probably should have--and the food is not good. The breakfast and dinner buffets are laden with high-fat, oily, entrees. The soups were so salty we sent mine back to be redone. If they'd upgrade the food, I'd give it a higher rating.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacifica, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2012

Like an other reviewer, I also stayed here on either side of a kayaking trip around Espiritu Santo with BOA. The hotel is super close to the BOA offices, and the marina where you leave from the trip. I found the hotel totally fine. The rooms that I stayed in were clean, staff helpful, property pretty, and full of services. The restaurant is fine but a little pricey - there are lots of great places to eat in town. Booking online assured a way cheaper price.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tijuana, Mexico
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2009

The hotel was very pleasant just like a family hotel. Holiday inn would be comparable. Fantastic pool with deck chairs. The gym was adequately equipped. My room had recently been remodeled. Excellent with air-con, believe me it is a necessity with all the humidity. The hotel is out of the main hub of activty. I would reccommend renting a car since getting cabs is a hassle even though at the hotel they can fetch one for you. The beaches are far from the city and transportation is sketchy. Coromuel beach is a 20 min walk from the hotel. A very pleasant beach. A very nice and mellow city. HIghly reccommended.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2009

I stayed here on either side of a week long kayaking trip around La Isla Espiritu Santo with BOA (Baja Outdoor Activities). It is across the street from the Malecon and about a 15- minute walk into the middle of the town.
The hotel staff at the front desk and restaurant were fine. They were always friendly and helpful. They have a good pool scene (although I never had time to use it). It seems like a good family hotel since there are so many child friendly areas to play in.
The actual rooms were not good. I stayed in 2 different rooms for the 2 nights I stayed there. They were dirty. It looked as if someone had gone through and did a quick spot clean, nothing else. There was old garbage in the room, hair in the shower and sink, and the beds didn't look very fresh. Both nights I was there, I couldn't get comfortable because I felt like I was sleeping in an unclean place. I think if the hotel spent more energy cleaning the rooms, this place would be worth coming back to as long as their price stays the same.

Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Araiza Palmira? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Araiza Palmira

Address: Boulevard Alberto Alvarado S/N | Fracc. Lomas de Palmira, La Paz 23010, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > La Paz
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 38 Hotels in La Paz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Araiza Palmira 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the city of La Paz at 25 minutes from the International Airport of La Paz, Araiza Palmira Hotel offers the best amenities to enjoy an unforgettable vacations or to get the goal of a successful convention or special event. Also, our hotel is located at 5 minutes from downtown, walking distance from the Malecon and 15 minutes from the Pichilingue Port. Our hotel has an inventory of 119 rooms, in 4 different categories. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Araiza Palmira reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Araiza Palmira Hotel La Paz
Araiza Palmira La Paz

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Araiza Palmira, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.