We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Azul Marino

Azul Marino
Carretera a Pichilingue Km 7.5 | Marina Costa Baja, La Paz 22519, Mexico
+52 612 106 7009
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 207 Restaurants in La Paz
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Doing business, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Greer, South Carolina
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Ate here once for dinner and once for lunch. Great food- wonderful atmosphere- being right by the marina. Guacamole is great- shrimp ceviche is good also.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    31
    9
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic ambiance and presentation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Loved the views, servers, presentation: we had Gazpacho, wonderful hearts of Romaine salad with blue cheese, thinly sliced apples, candied walnuts, toasted sesame seeds. Main Course was a wonderful Prawn dish with Risotto

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“The best margaritas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Very nice outdoor seating with fans. The margarita was amazing. The rim of the glass had a salty lime hot chili pepper on it, excellent mix of flavors. I had a green salad and the lentil soup. I have to say it was by far the best lentil soup I have ever had. My husband had a pizza,, his only complaint is that they put the toppings under the cheese. Service was excellent. We would return.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tijuana, Mexico
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good meal, slow service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

This restaurant has very nice ambience ! The meals are ok, very good taste but slow service, however one of the girls in charge takes us to the hotel to come back in her own car because the shuttle never came to pick us up, as I Have a 4 months baby they were very kind to returns us to the hotel so the baby does not suffer because of the 40* celsius.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Ontario
Top Contributor
365 reviews 365 reviews
181 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 98 cities Reviews in 98 cities
182 helpful votes 182 helpful votes
“Nice dining area, pretty average food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

The outdoor seating area is very comfortable with ceiling fans to help with the heat. Service started out terrific but declined significantly through the evening. The prices, including the wine list, are very reasonable. The food, however, is just okay. My seafood pasta was far too rich; the spaghetti bolognesa was bland. We weren't unhappy with our evening but we certainly don't consider this to be one of the best restaurants in town.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Azul Marino also viewed

La Paz, Baja California Sur
 
La Paz, Baja California Sur
La Paz, Baja California Sur
 

Been to Azul Marino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Azul Marino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.