We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great seafood!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of El Bismarksito

El Bismarksito
Paseo Alvaro Obregon entre Constitucion e Hidalgo, La Paz, Mexico
01 612 128 9900
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 188 Restaurants in La Paz
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Austin, Texas
1 review
“Great seafood!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

We had the garlic fish and ranchero shrimp. Both were wonderful! Great service and a wonderful view. We'll be going back. Best seafood we had in La Paz.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    82
    36
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
La Paz, Mexico
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Seafood by the Sea”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

The view of the bay of La Paz from Bismak II or Bismarkcito as we call it is special. You see the Malecon and the bay. But their specialitiys are all things from the sea.The fish dishes are artfully presented and available in several different cooking methods. This give the customer a choice which is nice.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welland, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“if you like fish....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

in my opinion the freshest fish in La Paz, ate there a couple of times, must try the marlin tacos...

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silverthorne, CO
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“owner liked tale of battleship "Bismark"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

good seafood, fun sports bar. friendly family atmosphere, across from beach. recommended for inexpensive meal. Great clam chowder

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermosillo, Mexico
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Seafood you want?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Had the New England Clam Chowder which took a very long time to be served, about 40 minutes. The flavor however is splendid, the flavor actually erased my displeased demeanor.Also recommend the chocolata clam cocktail. Service does take a little while so be patient.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Bismarksito also viewed

La Paz, Baja California Sur
La Paz, Baja California Sur
 
La Paz, Baja California Sur
 

Been to El Bismarksito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Bismarksito, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.