We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Fish Tostadas” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Guerrerense

La Guerrerense
Corner of 1st and Alvarado | Zona Centro, Ensenada, Mexico
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 206 Restaurants in Ensenada
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Solana Beach, California
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Awesome Fish Tostadas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

Our hotel room was right across the street. We checked in and I went out on to our balcony and low and behold, there's the place I saw on Anthony Bourdains show.
So I walked across the street and got four fish tostadas. Two for me and two for my 12 year old daughter. Best I ever had. Tons of yummy salsas to choose from and cheap too!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    46
    8
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

The fact that there is always a queue of at least 10 people here no matter what time of day tells you all you need to know.

The salsas here are just amazing and it's so difficult to choose from all the options. Just the perfect street food.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Unreal fresh seafood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

maybe the best seafood of my life. Sea urchin on a tostada, topped with scallops, avocado and hot sauce.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“The best street seafood place..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

The tostadas are great, gets crowed . They have all kinds of salsa spicy to mild. Very fresh seafood

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tijuana, Mexico
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A must stop for everyone in Ensenada!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Every time I come to Ensenada I have to make a quick stop at this spot. You will always find it filled with people and sometimes a live band playing for you. Sometimes you will be able to see Donia Sabrina preparing the food. Get your tostadas to the right of the cart and everything else on the left... it is so good!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Guerrerense also viewed

Ensenada, Baja California Norte
Ensenada, Baja California Norte
 
Ensenada, Baja California Norte
Ensenada, Baja California Norte
 

Been to La Guerrerense? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Guerrerense, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.