We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pork taco I have ever had!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Taqueria Mexico Lindo

Taqueria Mexico Lindo
Poop, Ensenada, Mexico
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 180 Restaurants in Ensenada
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Oceanside, California
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Best pork taco I have ever had!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012 via mobile

This is hands down the best place for al pastor aka pork tacos. Martin the owner seems to be their almost always working hard. The cost is $1.35 for any taco and $4 for a burrito. beers are $2.30, So you can get 2 tacos and a beer for $5. They have anything you want to put on your burrito including guacamole for no extra charge. This is my must go to restaurant everytime I am in Ensenada. We have met many nice people there mostly from Cali. It is located right next to hussongs cantina.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    4
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Torrance, Calif.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Ricos tacos.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

Cold cheap cervesa, and very good tacos. This place has been here since Hussong's Cantina, and that is a very long time. the alpastor tacos are my favorite, the meat is so tender and juicy or maybe becase I put that mouthwatering spicy salsa on the tacos that make it taste so good. Also try the classic Ensenada fish taco, like with all the other tacos here you put on all the extras you want, nice choices of salsas. Carne asada quesadilla is not bad either, ask for la salsa mas picosa, and it will chase all that booze you have in your system away.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ely, Vermont, United States
1 review
“AWESOME”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

This place was great!!!! awesome food!!! awesome prices!!! and there are always people coming trying to sell you stuff and mariachies if your into them.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Great food, close to the action”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

I have been to this place many times. I enjoy the food and the atmosphere. It's right next door to Hussongs, so watching the people come and go can be fun, too. Beers are cheap and tacos are cheap and you can get them quickly.

Service here is the most friendly I've experienced, but that might just be because my spanish isn't very good. Also, I don't go often enough that they would recognize me. It doesn't matter because they are accurate and timely and that's what counts most in service.

I've had the chicken, beef, fish, and al pastor tacos and it's all great. I never miss a chance to eat here when I'm in Ensenada. Can't wait to go back.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ensenada, Mexico
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“so so”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2012

give it a try, you might not like it, is not for everybody, is a so so food

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taqueria Mexico Lindo also viewed

Ensenada, Baja California Norte
Ensenada, Baja California Norte
 
Ensenada, Baja California Norte
Ensenada, Baja California Norte
 

Been to Taqueria Mexico Lindo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taqueria Mexico Lindo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.