We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“La Bufadora ....Blow hole” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Bufadora

La Bufadora
Punta Banda, Ensenada, Mexico
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 46 things to do in Ensenada
Activities: Scuba diving
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Roughly translated as "the snorter," this underwater cave regularly sucks in sea water and spits it out the cave's top drenching visitors to the site.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“La Bufadora ....Blow hole”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Great blow hole my daughter enjoyed it. We were ther by 12nn and we were told that its high tide and waves doesn't get that high. they told us that the best time to go there is early morning or late afternoon when its low tide...there is a market place which is full of cool stuff and the churros, fish and beef tacos are awesome!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    152
    113
    25
    26
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“A Cool Attraction In Ensenada”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

La Bufadora is basically a huge blow hole in the ocean. Essentially, the waves crash against the rocks, and the water sprays really high through a hole. It's something cool to see, especially if you have kids. But don't have too big of expectations, because that's really all there is to it. The waves crash and the water sprays up high -- that's all. If you're into that sort of thing, then definitely check it out . . .

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
libraryladyfo
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Experience is worth the drive...ONCE!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

We recently sailed on Carnival's Inspiration for 3 days, our only port was Ensenada. Instead of taking the shore excursion from the ship we hopped on a shuttle and then paid 1/2 the price with the bus company. We each recieved a sticker that gave us a free sample margarita at Havana Banana restaurant. It was FABULOUS food, atmosphere, margaritas.. FUN. The lobster was HUGE! The vendors selling had the same stuff you see in downtown Ensenada BUT they were open to dealing down the $$. The Blowhole was really cool and gave us some great pictures, and the view from that area was pretty too! :) TAKE quarters for the bathrooms!!! All in all a fun 1/2 day..and we were back on the boat almost at the same time that the shore excursion trip was leaving, so that was nice also. P.S. The churros are to DIE for! :) Will we go again if a ship stops in Ensenada, probably not, but we were entertained this first time! Enjoy!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon City, Oregon
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A great natural wonder.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Great sea-side views; but the trek past the street vendors is taxing. Parking is US$2 at the edge of the "commercial zone." Bring a windbreaker if the weather is cool.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar City, Utah, United States
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Run the Gauntlet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

You have to walk through about 100 tourist shops to get to the bufadora. Enjoyed the area. The Piña Colada's in the pineapple are the best.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Bufadora also viewed

Ensenada, Baja California Norte
Ensenada, Baja California Norte
 
Ensenada, Baja California Norte
Ensenada, Baja California Norte
 

Been to La Bufadora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Bufadora, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.