We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“B & B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Churton Heath Farm

Churton Heath Farm
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Churton Heath Farm to your Saves list
Churton Heath Farm
Chapel Lane, Bruera, Chester CH3 6EW, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Bruera B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Edinburgh
1 review
“B & B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Excellent accommodation and food and a very friendly welcome. The house has great character and benefits from a peaceful location in lovely countryside. The farm shop is an added bonus. The recommended local pub,The Grosvenor Arms, serves a wide variety of food and has a good atmosphere.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    6
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
27
73
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Jim and Vanessa are the perfect B&B hosts - rooms are warm, comfortable and full of extra welcoming touches -sherry for instance! A quiet country location but close enough to Chester for culture and shopping, and with plenty of other opportunities for local sightseeing. We really enjoyed our stay.
The beds are King size and the breakfast matches! we shall return.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Both Jim and Vanessa are great hosts. Nothing was too much trouble. The rooms were spacious and luxurious. Comfortable beds, with the option of double or twin ensured a good nights sleep. High quality bathroom accessories, fluffy towels, bath robes, drinks and snacks also added to the overall experience. The excellent breakfast set us up for a busy day sightseeing. So much to do in and around Chester and Churton Heath Farm is ideally located.

Room Tip: All excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Everything was just right for our party of 3 adults, baby and dog. The bedrooms were exceptionally well appointed and comfortable, large too with nice armchairs and beautiful views. Bathrooms and toiletries first rate. Breakfast was delicious and we had a very warm welcome. All in all, a lovely stay and we would definitely return.

Room Tip: Beech room had a bath, otherwise Beech and Garden both were lovely rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

We stayed in at this B&B for two nights- we were made to feel welcome and everything about the stay was brilliant.

The room was top quality - bed was very comfy, nicely decorated, good views, biscuits, crisps, tea, coffee, sherry, fresh milk were all provided on a daily basis, breakfast was superb.

Did quite a bit of research looking for hotels in Chester and stumbled across this B&B on Trip Advisor - first time in a B&B and I'm sure I'll struggle to find another this good for the price!

Thank you for highly enjoyable weekend - you even provided good weather :)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beckenham
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

An escape from London life was rewarded with a peaceful, relaxing and tranquil stay at this beautiful farm. Lovely views of the Cheshire countryside, watching a glorious sunset and having the most amazing sleep in months are just some of the highlights of a stay at Churton Heath Farm. Vanessa is a welcoming host with wonderful attention to detail in the service she provides. breakfast is a definite treat! A wonderful place to stay and come back to.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cirencester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

After a stressful journey up for a family christening I arrived at a wonderfully friendly, and a beautiful house and location. The room was fantastic room with everything provided that you could want and more. I took my dog as well and he was made to feel very welcome as well. The bathroom was great as well with great products. The breakfast was really tastey as well.

I would have been happy to pay more for my stay as I enjoyed it so much.

The local pub was recommended and proved to be fab.

The family has put a massive amount of thought into the service they provide and I will be going back to stay again. Thank you for a fab night



The

Room Tip: All the rooms looked wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Churton Heath Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Churton Heath Farm

Address: Chapel Lane, Bruera, Chester CH3 6EW, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester > Bruera
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Bruera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A farmhouse Bed and Breakfast situated just 4.5 miles from Chester city centre. 3 superbly fitted out ensuite bedrooms, with WIFI access, flat screen TV/DVD's and a scrumptious welcome tray. A warm welcome greets you on your arrival, and the hosts go our of their to way make your stay as comfortable as possible, whether it's for business or pleasure. Ideally situated for Chester, Liverpool, North Wales and Manchester. A great stop off for Liverpool and Manchester Aiports. Some very good eating establishments nearby, which the hosts can book you a table. An experience not to be missed! ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Churton Heath Farm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.