We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed from the 4th August to 26th August Best Location in Ao Nang” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Peace Laguna Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Peace Laguna Resort to your Saves list
Peace Laguna Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   193 Moo2, Ao Nang Beach, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
THB3,500 (THB)
Ranked #35 of 92 Hotels in Ao Nang
Redcar, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stayed from the 4th August to 26th August Best Location in Ao Nang”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

There is nothing i could fault this hotel on, We had a Standard room fantastic veiws great selection of swimming pools, Room cleaned and bed linen changed every day, Breakfast outstanding, i stayed in a 5* hotel Crown Lanta for one night and the breakfast was no way as good as the Peace Laguna, would definitely come back!

Room Tip: Top floor with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    230
    106
    33
    48
See reviews for
135
259
20
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Actually was there November 2009 and December 2011. It's a beautiful hotel, really lives up to it's name. Big hotel area surrounds a lake. Even if the area its big, the hotel itself is more like medium size. Most of it consists of bungalows, which is the way I like to stay in Asia.

At that time there were 3 different types of accommodation: Standard rooms in a 3-storey building, deluxe-rooms in 2x2 bungalows (upstairs-rooms were a little more expensive, but had only like "better" floor) or private bungalows. Private bungalows are bigger, and they have sundecks with sunbeds, but I think the "basic" bungalows suited me just fine.

Both my stays were in deluxe-room bungalows, in different sides of the resort. There is a remarkable barlife in the Ao Nang area, but both rooms were quiet. The resort is somewhat in a remote location from the main street, and that is a good thing (I mean, only like a 300 meter walk, but enough to dampen the sounds)

Lots of street kitchens, restaurants, cafes and stores around the hotel. The hotel itself had one of the best breakfasts that I have had in Thailand. The overall look was clean, quiet and just nice. Not the cheapest hotel in the area, but well worth the money.

Its about 1km walk to the Ao nang beach, but the beaches in Krabi are not that nice. That is not a problem, cos the pools in the hotel are really nice. 2 big pools, 1 kiddiepool and one smaller pool in the middle of the private bungalow. Also you can just go to island-hopping. There are a lot of beautiful islands around Krabi, AND Krabi is the only place in Thailand where you can go rock climbing.

I only stopped going to Krabi, because the change between 2009 and 2011 was not good for me tourist wise. I mean, in -09 there weren't that many tourists, and not many europeans, but in -11 there were too much of them for my liking.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
45 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is the second time i have stayed here while in Krabi. The hotel is lovely- built around a pond is at the foot of a big cliff... It has a cheap "wing" where i stayed last time which was good.
This time I'm staying in a better room at the other side of the hotel- it is clean, nice and very spacious. The hotel will arrange airport transfers and it has an excellent resturant and has a free "tea/coffee and cake" hour in the afternoon 3-4pm i think!)

The pools (there are 2) are clean and nice and have plenty of sunbeds and unblocked for sunbathing...

A good hotel in Ao Nang....

Stayed August 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked a standard room and got upgraded to the superior room for free.
Pros:
1) Very friendly staff.
2) AV and shower working well.
3) Room was clean
4) Superior room is really big.
5) Location is good. 1min walk to the busy main road where there are plenty of restaurants but still secluded enough for some peace and quiet.
6) Breakfast buffet was nice and had a good variety.

Cons:
1) TV reception was poor. Only 2 channels were barely watchable.
2) What looks like algae on the balcony floor.

Overall, a good experience.

Stayed August 2015, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After the Phu Pha resort (very beautiful, lots of beautiful trees and flowers, but a bit crowded and small rooms), the Peace Laguna offered lots of space! Some of the rooms could do with some maintenance (humidity spots even mildew, chipped off paint), but overall very nice. We wanted to stay a second night but the hotel was fully booked with a new group coming in that night. Very close to the beach for a quick dip in the lovely warm sea, or to enjoy the magnificent sunset!
Would recommend it.

Stayed August 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peacelaguna, Director of Sales at Peace Laguna Resort, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Stephenmsf,


Thank you for sharing your travel experience with us here. I truly understand that first night you might relocate to our sister hotel as The Verandah due to our room damage however, when you came back we upgraded you to Private Cottage which is the best category. I am happy to know that you were happy and enjoy in this room. Next time visit, if you have plan to revisit Aonang, please feel free to contact me directly via sales@peacelagunaresort.com. I'm very happy to assist you.

Looking forward to welcome you back again.

Sincerely yours,

Mr. W. Timmy
Director of Sales and Marketing
15.08.2015
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When I checked in I was told there was a storm the night before and my reserved room was damaged. They arranged for me to stay in a hotel across the street for the first night and would then put me into one of their best Private Cottages. The cottage was huge and very nice. The staff were very friendly. The breakfast was a little better than average but worth the price of admission. I don't know how old the facility is; it is showing some wear and tear but nothing to keep from recommending it. At the price I received from Hotels.com it was also a good value. It is in a nice picturesque setting.

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JB
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Checking in and out was swift. Very quiet yet super near to shops and eateries. Room is very clean and spacious.
Breakfast was also good. They provided free snacks and coffee/tea during teatime at the lobby which was great while leisuring around by the pool.

Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peacelaguna, Director of Sales at Peace Laguna Resort, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear JocelynK,

I'm very happy after read your review. You are our 'Loyalty" customer. 4th Times visit us. Certainly, next time visit you will be treated as the same or maybe more than you have before. I deeply hope that we will have a good opportunity to welcome you and your family again with us.


Sincerely yours,

Mr. W. Timmy
Director of Sales and Marketing
15.08.2015
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.1 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
0.6 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#31 of 92 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 stars 482 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Krabi Ao Nang Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Phra Nang Inn
Phra Nang Inn
#40 of 92 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 stars 560 reviews
0.8 mi away
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
0.1 mi away
Aonang Villa Resort
Aonang Villa Resort
#18 of 92 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 stars 865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peace Laguna Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peace Laguna Resort

Address: 193 Moo2, Ao Nang Beach, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Ao Nang
#10 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Peace Laguna Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delightful setting with several lagoons and a great location. The Peace Laguna Resort & Spa is 4 star resort situated in Krabi, close to Ao Phra Nang Beach, and is made up of 149 cottages & rooms nestled snugly on a tranquil lake. The resort encompasses a very special blend of lush, unspoiled, tropical beauty and modern, luxurious living. It's quality and style blended with nature and is framed by a giant granite outcrop. The cottages are uniquely crafted from an embryonic spiral design and are equipped to the highest standards. Well located, only a short distance from all of Ao Nang's main attractions. Set against a backdrop of limestone cliffs around a central lagoon ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Peace Laguna Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peace Laguna Hotel Ao Nang
Peace Laguna Krabi
Peace Laguna Resort Krabi/Ao Nang

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peace Laguna Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.