We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, less than average rooms” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Peace Laguna Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Peace Laguna Resort to your Saves list
Peace Laguna Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   193 Moo2, Ao Nang Beach, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #39 of 91 Hotels in Ao Nang
Singapore
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Good location, less than average rooms”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Decided to go for Peace Laguna resort with my extended family of 13. We have booked on Agoda 4 triple rooms and 1 double room. Upon arrival, we discovered there are no additional beds in all triple rooms. Reception said we only booked double rooms, anyways, that was rectified when we ask the reception to call Mr W. Timmy, the sales manager. Lot more room for improvement in their booking systems. Probably different from what we see in Agoda.

I care more for functionality and hygiene when it comes to rooms, rather than just 'looking good'. Here's my few cents worth:

Pros:

-Good location, near to main street
-Quiet surroundings, great cliff view at the breakfast restaurant
-Spacious rooms (We chose the Superior rooms)
-reception staff smiley (Som in particular)
-Strong Aircon in room

Cons:

-Bathroom's functionality is less than average (Room numbers 7110, 7111, 7102, 7103). Water pressure non-existent and standing shower is not working well. Takes really long to have a decent shower with that few drops of water.

-Toliet bowl and the rim is very dirty and in dark brown color (doesn't matter that much if you don't care actually). Obvious mound on the floor in shower area.

-Please bring your own toiletries like toothbrush toothpaste etc. The hotel does not provide the range of essentials we get in other parts of Thailand. They have tiny bottles of shampoo and body foam though.

-Unsurprisingly, water mosquitoes in rooms (our rooms are on ground floor). They don't really bite but at night they fly around a bit too much around our faces.

-Dim lighting in room, Towels are yellowish.

Room Tip: For superior rooms- there are only 2 pairs of connecting door rooms on the ground floor if you requi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    187
    91
    28
    43
See reviews for
115
211
15
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had booked this hotel quite in advance. Closer to the trip, I saw a lot of negative feedback on TA and was very apprehensive about how the hotel would be. I was overall satisfied with the hotel. Our check in was seamless, the room was clean and spacious. All in all, every thing seemed in place. There were a lot of lizards on the wall outside the room, but that is understandable considering the kind of ecological setup the resort was. The breakfast was good. It is very close to the beach and is in the main market of Ao Nang. Everybody knew about the resort already so we didn't have any trouble locating the resort. Our balcony was overlooking one of the cliffs on the Ao Nang beach, and i almost freaked out when we checked in to the room at 10pm. The mountain seemed gigantic and scary in the dark. We were in a superior room, which was ok. I think the cottages would be nicer. Might want to check them out.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Things started off well after I was upgraded from a superior room to a private cottage with a jacuzzi- not a bad start! However I do wonder if this was because of a slight error in their booking system- they seemed to have a list of people checking in that day which I wasn't on, I had to show my reservation.

The cottage was lovely, spacious and nicely designed. The balcony looking onto the lagoon was pleasant, although there were unsurprisingly a few insects about in the evening.

In terms of location it was excellent, the beach is a 1 minute walk from the back gate- it takes you straight out to the massage huts on the beach, near the fisherman's bar. From the main entrance you are 30 seconds away from the main ao nang strip, and all the shops and restaurants along there. Despite this excellent location, there is no outside noise, and the resort it very peaceful- living up to its name!

With three pools to choose from there was never a problem finding a sunbed, despite the fact the hotel was obviously very busy.

Breakfast was a decent buffet- there was an eggs station, pastries, breads, waffles, yoghurt, cereals, salad, fresh fruit and various hot options, all on a nice terrace overlooking the lagoon. My one disappointment was the fruit juice- it was clearly straight out of a carton and would have been nice for it to be fresh.

The lobby bar has a happy hour from 6-7pm, with all alcoholic drinks half price, making a cocktail about 110 baht, which seemed pretty good. They also have free tea and coffee and homemade biscuits in the lobby from 4 -4.45pm, which seemed popular.

Perhaps the one slight downside to my stay was the staff. Whilst they were by no means rude or impolite, they didn't have quite the same friendliness as I have found at other resorts in Thailand.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed at the Peace Laguna Resort in February for 6 nights and found the resort and staff to be very pleasant. Our room wasn't ready when we arrived at 12.00 pm, but staff assured us it would be ready by the normal 2.00 checkin time. No probs we went to the beach and had lunch. On our return at 2.15 the room was still being cleaned and would be another half hour.When the staff saw that I wasn't happy they upgraded us to an over water cottage and took us straight to the room in the golf buggy. The cottage was huge with an outdoor (cold) rain shower with a great view. The room is decorated in Thai style with lots of teak and the usual thai firm bed. The only critiscism is the Lightning in the room is very dim which makes it very difficult to read.
The rest of the resort including the 3 pools is great.The breakfast is good with plenty of choices of fresh and cooked options. The staff we dealt with at front reception including the bell guys was first class always greeting us with a smile and a Sawasdee.We would be more than happy to stay here again.

Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We enjoyed our (4 night) stay at the Peace Laguna. We arrive late at night and were welcomed by friendly staff.

The next morning we walked down to breakfast and were blown away by the beautiful location....it truly is spectacular.

The staff are lovely at The Peace Laguna, the breakfast is good and the location is central (yet out of the way). The rooms were tidy (though the beds are hard), and the pool areas were clean. The gym was ok; there are a free weights and a couple of weight machines. If you are runner, I would suggest running along the beachfront as the treadmills were not great.

On our second day, we found a back gate (towards the mountain), which takes you straight down (a quicker route) to the beach...this is worth finding if you do not want to walk down past all of the shops etc

We enjoyed our stay at Peace Laguna.

Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for 4 nights at Peace Laguna.

PROS
- Location: so close to beach and town, fantastic
- Seclusion of accommodation - very spaced out which makes it's like your own little hideaway
- Rooms: Although a bit dated the cleanliness and spaciousness is fantastic
- Setting: Incredible view of surrounding mountains and the rooms dotted around the laguna make it truly stunning.

CONS
- Beds: hard hard beds, but you get used to them
- Shower: outside shower didn't work well and only has cold water, inside shower is handheld nozzle and we both had to crouch to use. Watch out, the water is so hot it would melt your skin off, and no pressure so girls can't wash hair well.

SO-SO
Service: This is in the middle; not sure if staff actually listen to what we were asking for as we had to ask multiple times and still left wondering if they had any idea what we wanted. But they always smile which is nice.
Breakfast: Lots of choice, but nothing stands out as great. Coffee is rough but fruit is really nice.

All in all great value and epic location. Improvements needed to beds and showers but apart from this quite enjoyable.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It's a beautiful place, very close to the beach and has excellent interior and exterior. But my experience during the stay wasn't very smooth. This is what happened-When I reached the hotel, they informed me that there were no rooms available as they had a problem with online booking through agents. We were asked to relocate for one night to a nearby hotel. I was very disappointed and annoyed because checking in and out takes time and its very inconvenient. But they offered a free upgrade from superior room to a deluxe cottage, a free massage/spa(which was brilliant) for me and my husband and free airport transfer. The manager was very kind and apologised a great deal. I noticed that many guests had to go through the same issue. They clearly over-booked themselves. Rooms looked awesome, well furnished and decorated. But I saw humungous lizard in the bathroom and didn't find the courage to enter again. Also, my husband lost his sleep because he couldn't tolerate the mosquito bites. Breakfast was grand and great.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Peace Laguna Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peace Laguna Resort

Address: 193 Moo2, Ao Nang Beach, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Ao Nang
#10 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Peace Laguna Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delightful setting with several lagoons and a great location. The Peace Laguna Resort & Spa is 4 star resort situated in Krabi, close to Ao Phra Nang Beach, and is made up of 149 cottages & rooms nestled snugly on a tranquil lake. The resort encompasses a very special blend of lush, unspoiled, tropical beauty and modern, luxurious living. It's quality and style blended with nature and is framed by a giant granite outcrop. The cottages are uniquely crafted from an embryonic spiral design and are equipped to the highest standards. Well located, only a short distance from all of Ao Nang's main attractions. Set against a backdrop of limestone cliffs around a central lagoon ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Peace Laguna Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peace Laguna Hotel Ao Nang
Peace Laguna Krabi
Peace Laguna Resort Krabi/Ao Nang

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peace Laguna Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.