The bungalows are really cute; the mountain view is fantastic. The short walk to the beach and town - both close. Unfortunately, the place is a bit tired and the management leaves much to be desired. I booked my family reservation for five online; carried the printed confirmation sheet clearly identifying five adults and two bungalows, only to be told upon arrival that only four would be allowed. I produced the printed reservation, but they refused to accept that 5=5, not 4. The Assistant Manager on duty refused to help and left. The front dest manager blamed their booking company, but would not honor our reservation. So, after a frustrating hour the hotel called the booking company, who agreed to some deal with the hotel and we were allowed to stay. All in all a great place, but the management stinks. Location and bungalows keep this place a float, but cleanliness and service drag it down. All in all it's a 3 star experience.
Pay the extra for a bungalow. It's on the water and you can watch the water monitors swim aroun...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Joel O,
Report response as inappropriate
First of all, thank you so much for your sharing travel experience with us. However, i have to give you some explanation the situation happen with us. Honestly, i kindly ask you contact me directly to give me more booking detail because of:-
1) I didn't have your booking channel information that i can prove and find our detail to reply.
2) If you mention, you made reservation for 5 persons for 2 bungalows. That is fine, you can stay as you have reserved that is no problem.
3) For our resort, we don't have Front Office Manager. We have only Assistant Front Office Manager. However, in this issue i have asked person who in charge about your situation but i still didn't get enough information.
Please feel free to contact me via firstname.lastname@example.org. I can do the best and sort out this situation because you were disappointed during first time arrival. It is our fault.
What i need from you, booking information, booking channel (by OTA company) and if you can recognize room number. It is very much appreciated.
Look forward to hearing from you.
Mr. W. Timmy
Director of Sales and Marketing
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.