We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb location but feels run down and neglected” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Peace Laguna Resort

Save Saved
You added Peace Laguna Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Peace Laguna Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   193 Moo2, Ao Nang Beach, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 80 hotels in Ao Nang
Vientiane, Laos
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Superb location but feels run down and neglected”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

The setting of this resort (not sure if the term resort is justified in this case....) is fabulous, with villas set around a lagoon and the huge karstic cliff looming above. We had a private cottage and it is a very good design although beware the cold outdoor shower.
That is about the end of the plus points. The place feels neglected with not enough maintenance. There is no feeling of being somewhere special, no atmosphere at all, although I acknowledge it was low season.
Overall it felt like a three star establishment.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peacelaguna, Director of Sales at Peace Laguna Resort, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Shedheadinlaos,

Thank you very much for your writing review to share your travel experience. You are correct, some of our resort area is run down, however, our hotel owner has plan to renovate and remodel in 2014. It will become nicer than we are now. For maintenance issue, our management team try to work hard to make all facilities and service done in smooth way. We hope to welcome you back to stay after we renovate.

Have a wonderful day and look forward to welcome you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Timmy
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    84
    140
    66
    23
    32
See reviews for
82
159
13
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

-Arrived after lunch, tried taking public bus for 150baht/person; 30mins away from airport; will drop you off infront of lane way to hotel.
-Checked in for 6days; greeted by friendly smiles of the staffs; was given welcome drinks and cold towel to freshen up; best is our room was upgraded!
-Breakfast time is what I always look forward everyday in the morning: the view is amazing, they have variety of food to choose from, its so filling and delicious except for spaghetti :P
-Staying in the lobby at the end of our each day tour is relaxing: they have acoustic performance every night til Saturday, free fast wifi, honest staff at the bar (we paid too much which we really don't mind but staff really bothered to recompute and give back our extra money)
-Near to so many restaurants and souvenir shops.
-Checked out so early by 5am: was attended promptly by a staff, rented a service van from hotel and was ready on time, another best thing which we didn't expect is we were given a breakfast box for each.
Ill definitely come back to this hotel when visiting Ao-Nang and I highly recommend this for couples, family or friends.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peacelaguna, Director of Sales at Peace Laguna Resort, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Meanne,

Your review made us impress. Every minute you stayed with us were satisfaction. We will try the best we can to make our customer pleasant. However, for staff at the bar i will ask our Restaurant Manager to improve. I will print your review to all of our staff member. They will keep the good service quality at all time.
As you mentioned that "Peace Laguna Resort" is suitable for Family or couple. Because of our room categories, we have various room types for guest to choose. Family : Superior Room.
Lover couple: Deluxe Cottage & Private Cottage. You enjoy with our 3 swimming pools.

Next time visit, do not hesitate to contact me via sales@peacelagunaresort.com. I deeply hope to welcome you back again.

Your truly,

Mr. W. Timmy
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

The bungalows are really cute; the mountain view is fantastic. The short walk to the beach and town - both close. Unfortunately, the place is a bit tired and the management leaves much to be desired. I booked my family reservation for five online; carried the printed confirmation sheet clearly identifying five adults and two bungalows, only to be told upon arrival that only four would be allowed. I produced the printed reservation, but they refused to accept that 5=5, not 4. The Assistant Manager on duty refused to help and left. The front dest manager blamed their booking company, but would not honor our reservation. So, after a frustrating hour the hotel called the booking company, who agreed to some deal with the hotel and we were allowed to stay. All in all a great place, but the management stinks. Location and bungalows keep this place a float, but cleanliness and service drag it down. All in all it's a 3 star experience.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a bungalow. It's on the water and you can watch the water monitors swim aroun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peacelaguna, Director of Sales at Peace Laguna Resort, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Joel O,

First of all, thank you so much for your sharing travel experience with us. However, i have to give you some explanation the situation happen with us. Honestly, i kindly ask you contact me directly to give me more booking detail because of:-

1) I didn't have your booking channel information that i can prove and find our detail to reply.
2) If you mention, you made reservation for 5 persons for 2 bungalows. That is fine, you can stay as you have reserved that is no problem.
3) For our resort, we don't have Front Office Manager. We have only Assistant Front Office Manager. However, in this issue i have asked person who in charge about your situation but i still didn't get enough information.

Please feel free to contact me via sales@peacelagunaresort.com. I can do the best and sort out this situation because you were disappointed during first time arrival. It is our fault.
What i need from you, booking information, booking channel (by OTA company) and if you can recognize room number. It is very much appreciated.

Look forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely,

Mr. W. Timmy
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Stayed 3 times here and find that it is time for them to do some upgrading. aircon not as cold as before. There is an outdoor shower area and a toilet with bath tub.
breakfast is quite normal.
quite accessible to the beach and other eateries.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peacelaguna, Director of Sales at Peace Laguna Resort, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Damian,

Your review made me immediately take action by discussing with our management team and owner. We have found that we might do some major maintenance our property as you suggest.
As you are our loyalty customer who visits us 3 times. Your comments and suggestions will be handled and sorted it out i promise. Next visit, you will see our upgrading property and facilities.
Regarding with "Breakfast" our chef will be take action. He has changed some variety of dishes.

I assure you that next time visit us, you will be enjoyable as usual. Please feel free to contact me directly via sales@peacelagunaresort.com

Sincerely yours,

Mr. W. Timmy
Director of Sales and Marketing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I had stayed with my wife and 6 month old baby in July 2013 end. I found this hotel at very peaceful place like its name :). The hotel staffs are friendly and helpful. I had booked a standard room but that was not very comfortable with infant, so I requested to change and they had upgraded to superior room which was quite comfortable with new furnishing. I really appreciate this.

Location: It is very near to beach but not on the beach. The beach distance must be around 200-300 meters from the hotel but good as its cheaper than the beach fronts hotel.

Hotel: It is a big property and must be as similar as any nearby 5***** star beach property. But its need some maintenance and regular care to reach those 5***** star rating. Please be clear it is only 3*** star property but I mentioned above just because it could be a 5***** star if it maintained in that way.

Surroundings: I love the view of Laguna hills in the background of the hotel, the easy access to famous Aao Nang Beach from the back door (just 2 minutes away), very close to main market area and of course the its 3 swimming pool with scenic views.

Room Tip: Superior rooms are superior than standard. Huts are looking great but close to lake, could have mosq...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peacelaguna, Director of Sales at Peace Laguna Resort, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Mukul_Soni,

First of all, i have to say "Thank you very much" for sharing your travel experience during you stayed with us. As you mentioned, our Standard room is quiet small for family. It was better chance to get upgrade to "Superior Room" instead. Superior Room facilities and amenities are comfortable. Room space is more bigger than Standard. For your suggestion, we could be "5* property, therefore, we try our work hard to improve and maintenance all surrounding area. I'm very glad you were enjoyable with our atmosphere and location. Next time visit "Aonang" please feel free to contact me directly via sales@peacelagunaresort.com. I'm very happy to assist you.

With best regards,

Mr. W. Timmy
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karachi
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Tried this place out. At one time must have been quite good as the property is quite beautifully laid out. Suffering from a bit of neglect. Very quite-very! Has multiple pools. Not very good breakfast. Has a good gym. Wouldnt recommend it for families. Service is slow and not very accommodating. Could use a revamp.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peacelaguna, Director of Sales at Peace Laguna Resort, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Shah M A,


I'm very glad to receive your review and comment. You are correct. Our property needs some maintenance that we are under process. For breakfast issue. Our Executive Chef has already fixed this problem. He has now preparing varieties of choice to make sure our guest enjoys breakfast time.
For service, i have pass this regard to Front office & F&B department. They will immediately, handle.

I deeply hope that you still give us a chance to welcome you back with us in the near future.

Sincerely,

Mr. W. Timmy
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

My husband and I fit this hotel on a great promotion and couldn't if asked for more, it was very quiet as we are in monsoon season, lively hotel very picturesque and staff were friendly and polite. Loved the location of the hotel as we were out and about every night. Would definitely recommend to friends coming to krabi.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peacelaguna, Director of Sales at Peace Laguna Resort, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear LJBlackwood,

Thank you very much for your review. I'm happy to know that you enjoyed while staying with us in the same time, our bonus night promotion during off season. It made you more happier.
Next visit, if you have plan to travel to "Aonang, Krabi" please feel free to contact me directly via sales@peacelagunaresort.com. We are very happy to welcome you back again.

Sincerely yours,

Mr. W. Timmy
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Peace Laguna Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peace Laguna Resort

Also Known As:
Peace Laguna Hotel Ao Nang
Peace Laguna Hotel
Peace Laguna Krabi
Peace Laguna Resort Krabi/Ao Nang
Address: 193 Moo2, Ao Nang Beach, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Peace Laguna Resort 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Tingo, Otel, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Peace Laguna Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peace Laguna Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.