We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as good as before” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Peace Laguna Resort

Save Saved
You added Peace Laguna Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Peace Laguna Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   193 Moo2, Ao Nang Beach, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 84 Hotels in Ao Nang
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Not as good as before”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Stayed 3 times here and find that it is time for them to do some upgrading. aircon not as cold as before. There is an outdoor shower area and a toilet with bath tub.
breakfast is quite normal.
quite accessible to the beach and other eateries.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peacelaguna, Director of Sales at Peace Laguna Resort, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Damian,

Your review made me immediately take action by discussing with our management team and owner. We have found that we might do some major maintenance our property as you suggest.
As you are our loyalty customer who visits us 3 times. Your comments and suggestions will be handled and sorted it out i promise. Next visit, you will see our upgrading property and facilities.
Regarding with "Breakfast" our chef will be take action. He has changed some variety of dishes.

I assure you that next time visit us, you will be enjoyable as usual. Please feel free to contact me directly via sales@peacelagunaresort.com

Sincerely yours,

Mr. W. Timmy
Director of Sales and Marketing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    157
    76
    24
    33
See reviews for
93
179
13
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I had stayed with my wife and 6 month old baby in July 2013 end. I found this hotel at very peaceful place like its name :). The hotel staffs are friendly and helpful. I had booked a standard room but that was not very comfortable with infant, so I requested to change and they had upgraded to superior room which was quite comfortable with new furnishing. I really appreciate this.

Location: It is very near to beach but not on the beach. The beach distance must be around 200-300 meters from the hotel but good as its cheaper than the beach fronts hotel.

Hotel: It is a big property and must be as similar as any nearby 5***** star beach property. But its need some maintenance and regular care to reach those 5***** star rating. Please be clear it is only 3*** star property but I mentioned above just because it could be a 5***** star if it maintained in that way.

Surroundings: I love the view of Laguna hills in the background of the hotel, the easy access to famous Aao Nang Beach from the back door (just 2 minutes away), very close to main market area and of course the its 3 swimming pool with scenic views.

Room Tip: Superior rooms are superior than standard. Huts are looking great but close to lake, could have mosq...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peacelaguna, Director of Sales at Peace Laguna Resort, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Mukul_Soni,

First of all, i have to say "Thank you very much" for sharing your travel experience during you stayed with us. As you mentioned, our Standard room is quiet small for family. It was better chance to get upgrade to "Superior Room" instead. Superior Room facilities and amenities are comfortable. Room space is more bigger than Standard. For your suggestion, we could be "5* property, therefore, we try our work hard to improve and maintenance all surrounding area. I'm very glad you were enjoyable with our atmosphere and location. Next time visit "Aonang" please feel free to contact me directly via sales@peacelagunaresort.com. I'm very happy to assist you.

With best regards,

Mr. W. Timmy
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karachi
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Tried this place out. At one time must have been quite good as the property is quite beautifully laid out. Suffering from a bit of neglect. Very quite-very! Has multiple pools. Not very good breakfast. Has a good gym. Wouldnt recommend it for families. Service is slow and not very accommodating. Could use a revamp.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peacelaguna, Director of Sales at Peace Laguna Resort, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Shah M A,


I'm very glad to receive your review and comment. You are correct. Our property needs some maintenance that we are under process. For breakfast issue. Our Executive Chef has already fixed this problem. He has now preparing varieties of choice to make sure our guest enjoys breakfast time.
For service, i have pass this regard to Front office & F&B department. They will immediately, handle.

I deeply hope that you still give us a chance to welcome you back with us in the near future.

Sincerely,

Mr. W. Timmy
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

My husband and I fit this hotel on a great promotion and couldn't if asked for more, it was very quiet as we are in monsoon season, lively hotel very picturesque and staff were friendly and polite. Loved the location of the hotel as we were out and about every night. Would definitely recommend to friends coming to krabi.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peacelaguna, Director of Sales at Peace Laguna Resort, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear LJBlackwood,

Thank you very much for your review. I'm happy to know that you enjoyed while staying with us in the same time, our bonus night promotion during off season. It made you more happier.
Next visit, if you have plan to travel to "Aonang, Krabi" please feel free to contact me directly via sales@peacelagunaresort.com. We are very happy to welcome you back again.

Sincerely yours,

Mr. W. Timmy
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stayed ten days at the Peace Laguna hotel. Our standard room was located in the main building on the ground floor. The location is great and the view is beautiful, the staff is very helpful and friendly. But the hotel really needs maintenance and better cleaning. The laguna always stinks like sewer at one location under the bridge next to the restaurant. Nice in the morning...
Our room was the big disappointment. Very stinky. The cleaning service was unefficient, we had an extra bed where all the dust from cleaning was hidden. We also noticed after ten days that 2 bags that we had were covered up by mold ! One was always in the bathroom where the walls had mold... One was in the main room, so it was quite surprising that it had mold, but then we realised that there was mold on the ceiling just in front of the air conditioner. So beware of your allergies if you don't stand mold...
So we had to throw away 2 bags and then finally, just before leaving the hotel we had to pay a broken glass. For a 4 stars hotel, it's disappointng...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peacelaguna, Director of Sales at Peace Laguna Resort, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Anonymous766,

I deeply apologize for all situation happen during your stay with our Standard Room.
As you mentioned, we need to upgrade and maintenance our property. Our owner is considering to process as soon as possible. For your cleanliness, i have pass this issue to Executive Housekeeper, she will action soon. I assure your that your review will be sort out and improved because our hotel policy "WE CARE".

Last but not least, please give us a chance to welcome you back again if you have plan to visit "Aonang, Krabi"

Sincerely yours,

Mr. W. Timmy
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ipoh
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

The manager(Mr Weerachoke) is very quick with all our questions asked throuhg emails before
our arrival. He advised us to take superior rooms which I did and never regret cos the space in the room clears the mind and the sceneries and landscapes are really wonderful. Just a short walk and you can get what you need from food, medicine, massage,pubs and you namje it, you get it. We went in a group of 8 and everyone says no regret. We plan to take the cottage type and request for the pool just at the entrance.
But remember to bring mosquito repellent, they attack you at the lobby when you are enjoying the wifi with the free coffee and cakes served every afternoon. Breakfast also thumbs up.
Staff are friendly but sometimes communication barrier.

Room Tip: superior, renovated and good, but a few friends' rooms which is standard has a stale smell.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peacelaguna, Director of Sales at Peace Laguna Resort, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Dear Shriley,

Thank you very much for your e-mail.I'm very glad to hear that your stay with us were enjoy in every services we provided. I'm person who replied your e-mail. As i recommended you to stay in Superior Room which is modern and newly furnished. Room space is very spacious. Very good view from your balcony. For our hotel location, it is very convenience to walk to Aonang main street. There are a lot of local shops, restaurants and convenience store as 7Eleven. Our atmosphere and landscape are very beautiful as well. You feel stay in "Peaceful place" really..
For our free wi fi is now available at the lobby area only. In the mean time, we serve our guest "Coffee delight" free flow coffee and tea everyday starts at 4.00 p.m.

Next time visit, please feel free to contact me via sales@peacelagunaresort.com.
On behalf of the Management, we would like to "Thank you" for choosing us to stay on your wonderful vacation.

Sincerely yours,

Mr. W. Weerachoke (Timmy)
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thalang, Phuket, Thailand
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

I was here as speaker of group seminar on August 1 & 2, 2013. the hotel was very nice, clean and tidy, room is large enough for one person, moon shower was brilliant but unfortunately I can use only one time cause of raining everyday. room was very clean but only one things that I found on my second night is leaking from the roof to the sofa and their staff use my laundry bag to cover the sofa instead of fixing the roof. Food was o.k, breakfast was good enough, danish should be softer than. Staff was friendly.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peacelaguna, Director of Sales at Peace Laguna Resort, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Dear Khun Chompon,

First of all, thank you very much for sharing your travel experience. I have found that you were happy to stay with us. Unfortunately, during August, it rain almost all day long. I'm apologize to that It was some problem with roof, however, i have referred this matter to our Technician. They have already fixed.

I deeply hope that you will give us a good occasional to welcome you back again when you plan to stay in Aonang.

With best regards,

Mr. W. Weerachoke (Timmy)
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Peace Laguna Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peace Laguna Resort

Address: 193 Moo2, Ao Nang Beach, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Ao Nang
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Ao Nang
#12 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Peace Laguna Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delightful setting with several lagoons and a great location. The Peace Laguna Resort & Spa is 4 star resort situated in Krabi, close to Ao Phra Nang Beach, and is made up of 149 cottages & rooms nestled snugly on a tranquil lake. The resort encompasses a very special blend of lush, unspoiled, tropical beauty and modern, luxurious living. It's quality and style blended with nature and is framed by a giant granite outcrop. The cottages are uniquely crafted from an embryonic spiral design and are equipped to the highest standards. Well located, only a short distance from all of Ao Nang's main attractions. Set against a backdrop of limestone cliffs around a central lagoon ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Otel, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Peace Laguna Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peace Laguna Hotel Ao Nang
Peace Laguna Krabi
Peace Laguna Resort Krabi/Ao Nang

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peace Laguna Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.